We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Nova Hospice

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(2 reviews)
“pilgrimage”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Casa Nova Hospice
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfranciscan ordergreat locationpilgrimagebasilicahouse
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The Spring 2015 remodeling was completed and this is a first class pilgrimage house and probably the equivalent of a 4 star hotel. No big amenities, just a beautiful building, with clean rooms and good food. No televisions in the rooms, but by being across...More

2  Thank Keith B
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Not recommended - its too poor. without any facilities, neither in rooms nor in reception

8  Thank Giorgann
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TumiRD
15 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TanyaJimmy | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is WIFI
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a room 3rd or 4th floor facing the Cathedral, the view in the morning is breathtaking!"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view of the Basilica or a quiet room on the other side"
Read review
"Order wine by the bottle ($15) vs. the glass ($6("
Read review
"The rooms are very poor - wityhour any television, and no double bed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing