We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Island Suites Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Island Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2015

My husband and I spent a holiday at The Island in June.. The position on the ocean is superb but the hotel requires an immediate overall with regard to the standard of hygiene, the service, the food and the general maintenance. Not once during our 10 day stay did we see a member of staff cleaning ANY area of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speys1de
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Speys1de I would like to thank you for your review and that I am really sorry to read that your experience was not completely satisfactory. Our management was replaced recently and lessons were learned I am sure that changes will be made very quickly We are communicating with the departments that you came in contact with to improve your...

Herzliya, Israel
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The hotel is located over the Netanya sea promenade. All the rooms have a spacious veranda with beautiful view to the beach and the promenade. All rooms are suites, with two or more rooms. The bedroom in my suite was of limited size, couldn't put the suitcase in the room. Bathrooms are spacious, but water flow and temperature were inconsistent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lazi D
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lazi D Thank you for posting your review! It was delightful to hear of our team effort to ensure an enjoyable event, we will be sure to share your kind words with them It is only through comments from our guests that we learn and are able to develop on our offerings.we'll be looking forward to welcome you back,...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights for business, service at the front desk was welcoming and helpful, the suite was nice and the view was AMAZING!!! The food was tasty, wish I had time to spend at the beautiful swimming pool. Highly recommend !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galm1978
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Galm1978 It is always so rewarding to hear when we have excelled. We're delighted that you had such a lovely time and our team and facilities left such a positive and lasting impression on you. We hope you will return to the Island hotel where we will be delighted to welcoming you back. With best regards for now, Libi...

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 21 May 2015

front desk manager Mr. Alon is arrogant, disrespectful, showing humiliating attitude toward a guest. Rooms are dirty and filthy. Sofa bed dirty, torn. Showers have mold potentially that upon exposure may cause health issues. Breakfast is OK however the dining room and chairs are dirty. The gym is disgusting and so filthy that may potentially cause heath issues to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J W
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J W Thank you for taking the time to write us. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay We try our hardest to please all guests and its unfortunate we did not succeed this time. We hope that in the future, we will have the opportunity of hosting you again. We appreciate your feedback because it...

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

beautiful, fancy suites, amazing porch directly to the beach. fully equipped kitchen, spacious room with 2 bathrooms beautiful living room. We stayed for 3 nights. The staff we're very helpful. We will definitely return... Thank you for a lovely vacation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1703
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear L1703 Thank you so much for your glowing review and for taking the time to let us know about your excellent experience at our hotel. I am so happy to learn we were able to offer you this great experience. Our main goal as a hoteliers, is to offer our guests the most caring and attentive service and I...

Moorpark, California
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The only good thing about this hotel is the view or more than the view the feeling of being at the beach. Great balconies to enjoy the sea. The rest is MORE THAN TERRIBLE!!! People probably pay a lot of money because of the Kashrut (Kosher) certificated food that is pretty ok but the dirtiness of the place including the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pato1963
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pato1963, Thank you for taking your time in writing your review I apologize for the inconveniencies you experienced during your stay and are glad about the positives you found. Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience, from housekeeping to service, at all times so it is always a regret when we...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

I am an American And I love expensive hotels. The only reason I booked this hotel instead of the many others in the area was that they claim to be a 5 star hotel. When my girlfriend and I entered the hotel we approached the front desk, instantly we noticed a lady yelling in English that she had been waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We wish to thank you for submitting your comments. guest feedback is of utmost importance to us and contribute greatly to our growth. We value your review! Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so it is always a sincere regret to hear if a...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 22 April 2015

The Island Hotel is a suite apartment hotel, the type that is becoming popular in Israel. The lobby and public areas are smaller than a standard hotel, but then you get a roomy suite at the price of a room. The Island was the best of the genre that I have stayed at so far in Israel. The view is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biztravel997
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear biztravel997, Wow!! Many thanks for sharing this beautiful review. I am so happy to learn we were able to offer you this great experience. Our main goal as a hoteliers, is to offer our guests the most caring and attentive service and I am glad we succeeded! On behalf of the Island’s team, I would like to thank you...

Gurnee
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Unfortunately my daughter and I were only able to stay here one night. We had a suite on the 18th floor that was simply put, wonderful. We each had a bedroom room and bath and the living room area was huge. The white leather furniture was so comfortable. The balcony overlooked the sea and it was large enough for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon We really appreciate your positive comments and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel together with the facilities. We hope you will return to the Island hotel where we will be delighted to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Libi Levit Island hotel

Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

We have to admit that allmost everything was OK. The food and service were ok, the staff was ok and all the rest also, except for one thing; the service on weekend was very slow and took too much time. After the service clean the room they didnt leave tawels and we had to ask the guest sevice couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohad1
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ohad1 Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences, and we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here at the Island suites hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Libi Levit Island hotel

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
2.1 km away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
2.3 km away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#8 of 19 in Netanya
103 reviews
2.0 km away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 19 in Netanya
159 reviews
1.6 km away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 19 in Netanya
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Island Suites Hotel

Address: Ben Ami Avenue, Netanya 42200, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Price Range: $206 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Island Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Netanya
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
TLV
Crowley, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Island Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is located in the first line of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles kohaviya, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bear in mind this hotel is high rise, if you do not have a head for heights you may want to request a first floor room.”
  • Furnishing a little grubby and torn
  • Furnishing a little grubby and torn
 of 5 bubbles Homiletical, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms 01, 02 and 03 in each floor, for the best sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles YoramHarosh, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles alexzha, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If wi-fi is important to you, tell them & check; the strength of the wifi varies a lot by room.”
  • View from balcony (and room)
  • View from balcony (and room)
 of 5 bubbles tamar611, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5