We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prima Galil

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prima Galil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Prima Galil
 Click to rate
Sun City West
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This small hotel is very plain, but clean and they are willing to work hard to please guests. When we arrived, the room was hot, and air conditioning had not yet been turned on, so we opened the window and went down to dinner in the hotel. When we returned to our room, we had 18 Mosquitos on the ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pstreet1
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Prima Galil and for sharing with us your experience at our hotel. I am so sorry for the mosquitoes inconvenience , this time of the year is really hard to deal with them. I am so glad that our staff put himself at your service and help you . Also , it's good...

Latham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are simple with very small beds, the food is served buffet, good tasty simple. Here on a Gate 1 Tour, for a American I give the hotel 2 stars, it is fine but would not send a friend here to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience . I did not quite understand if you did enjoy yours stay or not and also what did not work for you except of the sides of our beds. Good luck in your future travels ! Regards, Alina Massalha

Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is like being in a cell. Instead of a picture on the wall there was a cork-board...other walls bare. You'd have to be severely depressed to spend ANY time in the room. The room was clean, I'll give them that. Coffee and decent TV. Breakfast was good-fair. If you expect nothing from the rooms you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smerrian
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for booking Prima Galil for your stay in Tiberias and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry that our room did not meet your expectations. I am glad though that you appreciated the cleanness, the coffee and the breakfast . The cork-board on the wall is used to inform...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were scheduled to spend three nights here, a group of 18. We left after only one night due to many factors. The hotel did not have a room available for our tour guides, even though it had been booked months in advance and had been confirmed the morning of our arrival! They waited over three hours for a room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelforfunSeattle
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil. I know your story closely and first I want to apologize for the room inconvenience .In Israel religious guests don't leave the hotel until after the Shabbat is over ( the hour changes from week to week ) . As our way to express our regret for...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights as part of tour. The hotel is located up the hill (about 20 min walk up hill) from the downtown promenade. The front desk service was very good. The in-hotel restaurant had a good variety both breakfast and dinner. Carving station and fresh falafals for dinner and eggs to order for breakfast. (If u want over easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pttpw
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , especially our meals. Your remarks about the bar were taking in serious consideration in order to improve our service to our future guests. Best regards, Alina Massalha operations Manager

Fanwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very comfortable, not too expensive and the people were SO nice. They even reduced our rate and then upgraded us! They gave us a suite but really the breakfast was the highlight. Just amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam427
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Miriam, Thank you so much for your nice words . I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our breakfast was upon your expectations. I hope will will see you among our returning guests soon! Regards, Alina Massalha Operations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my wife for two days. We had a suite on the second floor and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was large and clean. A bottle of wine was waiting for us on arrival. The morning breakfast was excellent with many options of delicious food. We traveled during the day, so we didn't really use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil. I am glad that the room and the breakfast were up to your satisfaction. I am sorry and I apologize for the WiFi inconvenience . Hope you will stay with us again in the future! Regards, Alina Massalha Operations Manager

Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This is a place full of opposites ... cruel loud rooms ... not particularly good location ... but ... a particularly delicious breakfast ... and a country-typical delicious evening buffet ... thanks to the manager on duty for the room change ... thanks to the great service staff ... next time Tiberias it will still be another hotel ... sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgeseu
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback about your stay with us. We apologize about the ups and downs and that you found the rooms and location a minus- we will definitely check on the noise issue for you. However, we are glad you found the dining delicious, the service great and we...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Last weekend I and my family decided to visit some of the touristic sites in Galilee and we needed a hotel to spend the night.We found Prima Galil on an offer on the internet and it seemed to be a good place .We were not desapionted , the service was great , the staff very nice and helpfull and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salah I
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out your day to provide us with feedback that will only better our accommodation. Plus, what a way to start the day-- with such lovely words. We are so happy that you were not disappointed but seemingly pleasantly surprised with the quality of food, helpfulness of staff and the sites in...

Bexley
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed here for two nights and would be happy to return. Rooms seem to be a bit hit and miss although ours was fine. We had a pleasant surprise when we opened our hotel room as we had a lounge as well as a bedroom. Some people didn't have a lounge but had a balcony. Other people only had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo K
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback to improve our services and accommodation. We want to apologize for your friends rooms and we will check on these issues immediately. However, we are pleased to note that you enjoyed the balcony/patio, the ac in the room, the...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
2.5 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.9 km away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
614 reviews
1.3 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#20 of 37 in Tiberias
82 reviews
3.9 km away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#18 of 37 in Tiberias
330 reviews
1.2 km away
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
#14 of 37 in Tiberias
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated hotel is situated on a hilltop in the center of historic Tiberias, decorated in a refreshing style- designed to give guests a feeling of serenity. The Prima Galil is an unbeatable base from which to explore the Israel northern region, the Galilee and the Golan heights. • 93 Rooms with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Family rooms and suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Resource Library with books, maps & self-guided tours • Mini web site info station - with local tours & attractions • Exhibits of Galilee products • Dining room overlooking the Sea of Galilee • Art gallery, Bar & Garden Lounge • Swimming pool (in season) • Free wireless internet in public areas and rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prima Galil

Address: 1 Elhadif St, Tiberias 14105, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Price Range: $134 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Galil 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Prima Galil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Galil Hotel Tiberias
Prima Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Prima Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prima Galil staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Prima Galil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the chickens.”
 of 5 bubbles Waldo237, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are at another hotel. These rooms are clean but nothing good to say past that.”
 of 5 bubbles smerrian, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for view of sea of galilee”
 of 5 bubbles Miriam427, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a window that faces the Sea of Galilee straight on.”
 of 5 bubbles allysonw963, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room high up with view over the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 313dick_, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5