We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Constance Ephelia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Constance Ephelia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,312: English reviews
Linslade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed for our honey moon end of September and it rained and rained everyday! long way to go for rain, overall a nice place good food, probably wouldn't risk going back, we did wonder why it was so green when we were driving from the airport to the hotel. RAIN!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scottyj10
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear scottyj10, On behalf of the team at Constance Ephelia I would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your honeymoon and taking the time to post the review of your stay in September of last year. Thank you for the positive comments about the resort and the food you experienced while with us. We fully appreciate that...

Reviewed 28 August 2014

The seychelles and resort is beautiful and clean, even our room was perfect. BUT, the service in the restaurants, bar and around the pools is just awful. We stayed for 9 nights and there wasn't a single night where they didnt forget an item we asked for from the menu or I had to physcially get out of my seat...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tariq b
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear tariq b, First I would like to thank you for choosing Constance Ephelia for your recent trip to Seychelles and for posting the comments regarding your experience with us. I am delighted to see that you were happy with the physical elements we have to offer at the resort including the rooms. Regarding the service you encountered while with...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Not my piece of cake. We stayed here for 3 nights in a family villa for € 1200,00 per night B&B. View: No view,( I am sorry a few trees and another villa). 400 rooms ( probably 1000!!! guests). Huge property with rooms and villas. Food: Buffet all you can eat. Food kept warm under the heatinglamp. If you see...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Robert044
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Robert044, On behalf of the entire team here at Constance Ephelia I would like to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post the review about your experience with us. Thank you for the positive comments regarding your villa and your villa host who I hope worked hard to make your stay as comfortable...

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at Constance Ephelia for eleven nights in July. The resort is beautiful and I will definitely be back. We stayed on the South side which is quieter than the North but the views on the North are superior. There are a number of restaurants that are covered by the half board which is fantastic if you are planning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HayleyM-CapeTown
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear HayleyM-CapeTown, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Constance Ephelia Seychelles. I am delighted to hear that your stay was a memorable one and that you enjoyed everything from the room to the food and service throughout your time with us. We look forward to having the oppotunity of...

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Constance Ephelia is a superb hotel for a fantastic holiday: great beaches, the SPA is outstanding, the restaurants offer a variety of great food. We stayed 5 nights in a senior suite and 4 nights in a villa. Both accomodations were fantastic and in great condition. What makes the difference to other 5star resorts were the people: they made any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birgit S
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Birgit S, Thank you for sharing the wonderful feedback and comments about your recent stay with us here at Constance Ephelia Seychelles. We were delighted to read that you had a memorable experience and would hope to return to us again in the future. I am also very glad to hear that you were happy with the choice and...

Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is really a very big resort containing almost two full-sized hotels spread across a pretty big ground and two beach areas. All aspects of a fun holiday are present: beaches; well-equipped gym; very good spa area and experience, multiple restaurants in the resort, well-equipped and comfortable rooms. So, all the good things are there. Why than not a maximum...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lialis
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Lialis, We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had here at Constance Ephelia during your recent stay. It is of great value to us to receive the comments that you shared of areas that we could continue to improve in. These feedback points are of great importance to us as...

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel stay was our second of our honeymoon after Praslin. The resort is vast with 3 beaches, several restaurants and a lot of activities which we did not have time to enjoy as we stayed only 3 days. The massage/hammam is highly recommendable and a very nice experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teddybear1026
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear teddybear1026, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay last November with us as part of your honeymoon. We are deighted that you had such a memorable stay with us, especially for such a special occasion and would welcome the chance to have you back to the resort again in the future. Best regards,...

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a truly stunning hotel and resort. Situated on a peninsula on Mahe's Eastern coast it has two lovely beaches; a quieter South Beach and a livelier North Beach, both of which feature the soft white sand and clear blue waters for which the Seychelles are famed. We stayed here for 10 nights. Outside of the gorgeous location and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tim B
Dubai
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Have been there for several times now, tried other places on Mahe as well but .. there s nothing compared to this place. Yes it s not brand new any more opened in 2011 I think) but still the atmosphere and the location is hard to beat. Try to get a room upstairs, leave the doors open durign the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bapu R
Reviewed 10 August 2014

we have been staying for 5 nights in constance ephelia resort! this Hotel is .... WONDERFULL! No other words needed! I booked a relaxing massage for 90 min... WOW!!! highly recommended! We hope to return one day to this hotel!!! and this time we will be staying for longer than 5 nights!! Best regards from mr and mrs Hary!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schendie S

4,409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3913)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (875)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (525)
Viewed
Dining (254)
Viewed
View from Room (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (523)
Viewed
Bathroom (114)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1509)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Family Villa (87)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool Three (10)
Viewed
Pool Two (10)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
7.8 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
17.4 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
854 reviews
5.4 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
5.0 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
13.6 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Choose an accommodation that suits your needs, whether it’s one of the magnificent Junior Suite or the unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from U Spa by Constance while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club.Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Price Range: $406 - $932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mahe Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Constance Ephelia staff and other travellers.
138 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (138)

Questions? Get answers from Constance Ephelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea View Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ntpasari, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For a quiet Jr Suite, go close to Helios”
 of 5 bubbles Kenneth_E_Sundberg, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No need to pay the extra for north beach villas”
 of 5 bubbles 408peling, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 411 which was quite and had a partial view of the bay and the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Nada80, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for South side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles danielfranciscuss, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay