We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown/Medical Center

22 Holland Ave, Albany, NY 12209-1713
Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Explore all that downtown Albany has to offer from TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albany Downtown/Medical Center. Our all-suite hotel in Albany, New York offers an exceptional location near the city's most desirable locations including the Empire State Plaza Convention Center, Times Union Center and SUNY Albany.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Banquet Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
184Reviews
78Photos
2Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 68
  • 20
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
When we first got to our room they had given us the wrong one we called the desk they appologized and gave us the correct room. The room was like a small apartment fully loaded with full kitchen dishes pots and pans cups even dish soap and a dishwasher. Huge bedroom and nice size
Read more
For the price, you can get what it should be at this tier. For me, that is good enough and recommended to you.
I want to give the Lobby representative a big applause for their big smile and enthusiastic, especially JasXX. You know that.
Read more
Driving in on Moulton from the interstate, the neighborhood seemed on the poor side. On the way was expansive Lincoln Park to the left - the Martin Luther King Memorial on Martin Luther King Way is a nice side attraction. The hotel seems to be located "between" neighborhoods, w
Read more
Response from WHGGuestService, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown/Medical Center
Responded Nov. 1, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed; providing all of our guests with a fresh, clean and comfortable stay is our top priority and we are very sorry that we did not succeed. We are very blessed to have a team in place that is invested in our guests. Your comments were shared with them and we discussed what we could have done better. I am confident that your next stay will reflect the improvements your comments generated If I may impose on your time, I am curious as to where you saw an advertisement for airport transportation as I will need to correct that misinformation. Warmly, Kathy Tabora General Manager
Read more
Came here for a show at the Egg. About 1.2 miles away and not a bad walk. We were a little concerned about the neighborhood, it seemed a bit sketchy. However, we found it fairly safe to walk at night.
The room was spacious and had everything you need...kitchen, living space, bath
Read more
The hotel was out of the way but the room was not bad. It looked pretty much as advertised. However, I could have done without the mouse that ran out of the bedroom, across the living room floor, and into a hiding place in the kitchen. I booked this as a solo, not with such a com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Standard King Room
Standard King Room
Standard King Room
Standard King Room
Standard King Room
Previous
1234569
I will be traveling with my infant twins. Will the hotel be able to provide me with two cribs?
Good Morning! We do have pack and plays available that I can set aside for your reservation. When will you be arriving with us so that I can guarantee that they would be available?
0 votes
what is pet fee and is it nonrefundable? Can a pet friendly room be on first floor? Have a little toy poodle and a special needs daughter
Hi Nancy! Our pet fee is $100 one time nonrefundable pet fee per stay. We do have pet rooms on the first foor. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!
0 votes
"The room was great it had extra pillows and blankets and everything! The only thing is the bathroom needed a vent fan..."
"Jacuzzi (hot tub) next to the pool inside"
"Get a room away from the street noise."
"Great view from seventh floor. Elderly mom says, "It looks like Paris!"."
"Corner suite was quiet"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
towneplace suites albany downtown / medical hotel albany
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkAlbany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing