We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CrestHill Suites Albany

488 reviews
Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good31%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(45 reviews)
“social hour”(26 reviews)
“living room”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from CrestHill Suites Albany
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (488)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for CrestHill Suites Albany
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
176
149
71
40
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
176
149
71
40
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchensocial hourliving roomsitting arealaundry facilitiesbeer and winesmoke smellking bedyogurtpull out couchhot breakfastoutdoor poolcrossgates mallbusiness centerstayed one nightdunkin donutshotel rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Our first room smelled like someone had freshly smoked and the window was wide open!! Also, there were mudprints in the room. Needless to say, I was not impressed. But I went down to the front desk and one of the managers (Ashley??) quickly rectified...More

Thank Kay944
Response from Matt C, General Manager at CrestHill Suites AlbanyResponded 22 April 2015

Well, how embarrassing! I can't apologize enough for the mishap with the first room. It is completely unacceptable. Although we do not have blankets in the rooms for the sofa beds, we do have plenty of what we refer to as "bed in bags" that...More

Reviewed 8 April 2015

The front desk staff was very nice. Very convenient and price was crazy low. Hotel was clean but dated. Seemed like they tried to do the minimum updates and forgot about the little things Beds were not very comfortable. Breakfast was great!!!More

1  Thank Donna B
Response from Matt C, General Manager at CrestHill Suites AlbanyResponded 22 April 2015

I'm so sorry you didn't have a good night's sleep. If you read through the majority of the comments here, most people seem to find our beds quite comfortable, so I cannot explain why your experience was unpleasant. My sincere apologies about that. I do...More

Reviewed 26 March 2015

Nice people, generous with good coffee in the lobby all day. Pool is small. Breakfast is very generous! Gym is small, but new.machines. suite was big enough to stay a fortnight. Extra rooms for the inlaws.

1  Thank A M
Response from Matt C, General Manager at CrestHill Suites AlbanyResponded 27 March 2015

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back real soon!

Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed 2 nights at this hotel, I found it to be very clean and welcoming, my only complaint is the access from the road, not the easiest place to get in and out of, other than that it's was a great stay, I love...More

1  Thank Josh M
Response from Matt C, General Manager at CrestHill Suites AlbanyResponded 27 March 2015

Thank you for your great review. I certainly appreciate any and all feedback and do agree that the access can be difficult if you have to take a left in. A little secret I can share with you is use the traffic light at the...More

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Good, 3 star hotel. Full kitchen with everything you need. Staff great. Accommodated an early check in. Only negative was the lack of parking later at night. Spots filled up fast. Rice was right. $75 from pricelineMore

Thank drberry
Response from Matt C, General Manager at CrestHill Suites AlbanyResponded 24 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on this platform. We appreciate it. As for the parking issue, we apologize but once Mother Nature cooperates and melts all of the snow, it will free up a few more spaces that have been...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1313233343595
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DebSue53
1 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Pratik P | Property representative |
Yes, but it depends on the availability. Please ask front desk when you arrive at hotel.
0
Votes
Valerie P
28 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from teach63 | Reviewed this property |
I don't remember exactly, but there is enough to do some basic cooking. I think there were 2 dishes and bowls--enough for 2 people if I remember correctly. There are cups, glasses and silverware as well as cooking... More
0
Votes
Christine D
10 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pratik P | Property representative |
Hello Christine, The hotel is Non-Smoking.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Ask for a pool view room. This is the brighter side of the hotel offering more sunlight."
Read review
"Not very sound proof but they put us with our dogs at the end by a door on the first floor which was super..."
Read review
"Wonderful room."
Read review
"Room 123 has no WIFI"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing