We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Albany University Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
 Click to rate
Holtsville, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice, clean hotel. Staff was friendly and accessible. Our refrigerator was leaking-staff quickly came up to evaluate and fixed the issue. Free breakfast buffet (belgium waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, cereals, fruit) Easy walk to campus. Heated indoor pool with plenty of towels. Good choice of hotel when wanting to be close to campus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary P
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice modern rooms, good sleep quality, clean. Typical Fairfield. If you are going to the University it's right next door. Easy access to the 90 and Throughway. Gym ok. I'd stay here again for sure. Gym so so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time in giving us your feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come and visit us again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed here on a Saturday night in March, 2017 on our way from Toronto to Vermont. The hotel is located near the university, which makes it a bit farther away from some of the other amenities found in other areas of town (i.e. it isn't near Wolf Road, etc.) That being said, we arrived after dinner and only needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RHtraveler
Navin H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for such a great feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and when your travel brings you to Albany, we hope you choose us for your stay again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for one night for a basketball game at the Times. The hotel itself is in a quiet area, so that's a good thing. Plenty of places around to grab a bite to eat. The room was clean, the shower was hot and the staff, specifically Andrea & Heather were personable and very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plumberswife64
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time in giving your feedback. But I must let you know, this is the wrong hotel. The hotel you were posting this response for is the Fairfield Inn & Suites-Downtown Albany. I am sure Andrea and Heather will appreciate your wonderful comments.

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for one night. It is a good value for the price. The location is convenient for the capital region, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the room was clean. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful as well. The only negative I would mention is that the walls/doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and glad to hear the staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to see you soon.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The room are great,clean.The staff are very helpful,breakfast was terrific. The hotel is close to a huge mall, and not far from restaurants. The University of Albany is very close,across the street as a matter of fact. The front desk employees are terrific giving directions,calling for cabs etc. Whether business or pleasure , a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojoguy2016
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Wow. Thank you so much for such a positive feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are very thrilled that you enjoyed your time here at the Albany Fairfield Inn and cannot wait for you to visit again. Thank you very much.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Rooms were clean, pool was indoors and open late, no hot tub like other Fairfield Inns we've stayed at, breakfast was typical eggs sausage and waffles. I know know that I don't like steamed sausage, who steams sausage??? Anyway overall our stay was comfortable we booked 3 rooms for Christmas eve check in and check out was easy. The hardest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myfirstchoicenotavai
MARY K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Albany Fairfield Inn and for taking the time in giving us your feedback on your most recent stay. We are glad you had a wonderful time. We are so sorry for not having a hot tub available at this location for your need. We do hope you come and visit us...

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 17 November 2016

If price is your thing, this place is cheaper than most in the area. Not the cleanest thing I have seen! Got in the shower this morning and easily 10 hairs all over the shower wall. Also noticed hair at base of toilet with orange colored something on the caulking at the base of the toilet. Entrance is all torn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary92014
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time in providing your feedback on your most recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff, super clean rooms, comfy beds and excellent breakfast. I was particularly impressed with the fresh fruit and great variety of breakfast items. Minor snafu with tv service, but it was a freak incident so I won't hold it against them. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose W
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Awesome! We are so glad you had a marvelous time with us here at the Albany Fairfield Inn. Thank you for giving us such positive feedback. We hope to see you soon. Once again, thank you so much.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel itself was fine - clean, nice continental breakfast - however the bill that was put under my door the day of check out was for $118 plus tax totaling $135. When I checked my bank statement on line I saw a pending charge of $190. So I called the hotel and they stated that it's their policy to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise R
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us. The authorization you have pending on your bank is just a hold which includes additional charges for incidentals. Please allow 5-7 business days for the hold to drop off and the amount of $134.52. We are so sorry for the miscommunication and will do our...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
0.5 km away
Courtyard Albany Thruway
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#25 of 50 in Albany
437 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albany University Area

Address: 1383 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: $164 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albany University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albany University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albany Suny Hotel Albany
Fairfield Albany
Albany Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Albany University Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Albany University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the top floor, (9) and it was very quiet!”
Plumberswife64, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We are on the first floor very quiet”
jojoguy2016, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a clean room! I should have done this!”
Mary92014, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not a room near lobby as the pool is right across from the lobby and kids will be kids:)”
P6577ASjimc, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“probably not to close to the elevator”
retirednold, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5