We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$61*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
US$61*
Great Deal
US$63*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Staten Island
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight V
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Chemung
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I pre-booked a 2-night reservation through Hotels.com, arrived and checked at 4:30 pm after a long business day expecting an economical room in an average location as per motel's web site description. The first room offered was located behind a stairway to second level. Very dark entrance area, sketch location, sketch people hanging out, dirty and poorly maintained exterior, ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
Wilmington
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuo K
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Olathe, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Needed a hotel in a pinch. I have never been this desperate. Hotel is very seedy, room smelled very bad. It looked as if derelicts or homeless were wandering the parking lot. Witnessed a "domestic disturbance" in the parking lot. Checked out immediately. Very bad hotel -- I do not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

we are sorry to hear you had issues with your stay. in regards to the smell of the room we spoke to housekeeping staff and correct that issues. we are apologize if some of our other guest caused a disturbance. we do not tolerate noise disturbance from our other guests we asked those guests to leave. Again we would like...

ITHACA
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The kind of hotel you stay at when your biggest concern is getting a cheap and functional hotel room. Stayed for just one night. In a pinch will stay there again but you get what you pay for.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wazobia2012
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

we would like thank you for staying with us. we hope you enjoyed your stay. we are glad to hear you would stay with us again in the future. Again we would like to thank you for choosing super 8.

South Plainfield
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne E R
Hampton, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was in Albany NY to deliver a transit bus, which is what I do for a living. I had made the reservation earlier in the day and was told the cancellation time was 4p.m., which is not the normal time. I stay in hotels almost every night, I'm not that difficult to please, but this was the worse hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobbie B
Reviewed 30 August 2013

we had to request a room change because there were hairs in the sheets. We then had to ask for a refund because the second bed had not only hairs but popcorn in it. It's obvious the staff don't wash the sheets but instead just re-tuck. Alex, you keep saying in response to all the reviews that all the issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davesten
Penfield
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Painesville
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Room wasn't too bad. Bathroom needed tiles fixed, cleaned. The refidge was rusty on top didn't use it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

we would like to apologize to you if you were unhappy with your stay. We want to assure you all issues were fixed. Again we would like to apologize to you.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
1.0 km away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
1.1 km away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Latham Inn
Latham Inn
#11 of 16 in Latham
31 reviews
2.3 km away
Courtyard Albany Airport
4.3 km away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Address: 1579 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205-2405 (Formerly Albany Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: $86 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Carpet Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms, clean rooms, comfy beds,”
N2101GWrichardm, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The motel is perpendicular to a busy 5-lane road so ask for a room as far back as possible.”
SteveP435, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here at all”
beardiemum, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Would not stay here again”
debsnyder32, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
ORIORDANT, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$61* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$63
TripAdvisorUS$63
TravelocityUS$61
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates