We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Memory In Jeju Pension

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Memory In Jeju Pension
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Memory In Jeju Pension
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 December 2014

This place is set in a beautiful and relaxed neighbourhood. No problems locating the place as long as you know what you are looking for. The room was warm and nice and we did alot of cooking in the functional kitchenette. The gardens was well-kept and lovely and we spent quite a few hours sitting outside even in winter. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GangesLim
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 November 2014

The environment at the pension was great. The pension was clean and there is a kitchenette for use. Great for family or friends to stay as it's has almost everything you need! However, it will be good to have a car or taxi to travel to and fro the pension. The manager of the pension is also really helpful! So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timjee
memoryjeju, 오너 at Memory In Jeju Pension, responded to this review

HI This is Darcy from Memory In Jeju. Thank you very much for your nice review. I am so sorry that I can not recognize you by your ID however it was my pleasure to have guests from overseas. I hope I made your travel worth more with memories of my place. Thanks again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We chose this place because of the location and convenience seen that we were 4 adults and we liked the idea of being all under the same roof. For 4 adults this provides a good standard accommodation at good value for money for the area however please note that the sleeping arrangements are: 1 big master bedroom (double bed) with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros_in_wonderland
memoryjeju, 오너 at Memory In Jeju Pension, responded to this review

Thank you Ros for your very nice and specific comments on my place. Your great review about bedding, structure of the apartment and etc will help alot of travelers planning to visit my place. I hope you can visit again in Winter when there will be alot of mandarins with no mosquitoes. thanks again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My family and I stayed at Memory in Jeju Pension for a total of 6 days. The location is great for doing things in the Seogwipo area. It is about 45-50 minutes drive from the Jeju airport. The room and the grounds were very clean and beautiful. If you are staying here and you have a car, I wouldn't think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy T
memoryjeju, 오너 at Memory In Jeju Pension, responded to this review

Hello Katy. This is Darcy. How is everything? Did your parents go back to U.S? Thank you very much for your nice review. It was an extraordinary case that you had to stay another extra 3 more days due to typhoon. It was my pleasure to see your very positive mind. I would go mad If I were you. You...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We just spent two night at this place with a family of five including one child and two seniors( above 85). The place was lovely. The rooms are well spaced out and the bathrooms are quite large. Not sure if the rooms are made of wood or tiled with wood but it's lovely to walk into cedar wood aroma. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gazalvishy
memoryjeju, 오너 at Memory In Jeju Pension, responded to this review

Good day Gazal. This is Darcy from Memory In Jeju. Thank you very much for your very nice and gentle review of my place. I was so happy that your parents were very satisfied with our place. It must have been very long trip from India to Seoul and jeju as well. I hope you made good memories of Korea...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A quiet and peaceful place. We got the Ondol Room, at first we are worried that it will be uncomfortable sleeping on the floor as we are not used to it but it turns out alright. The room was clean, cozy and simple but yet beautiful with a spacious toilet. Only thing to consider is that due to the location,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xiaohae
memoryjeju, 오너 at Memory In Jeju Pension, responded to this review

HI. Ng Siaw Hui How are you today? Thank you for the review. Sorry for the late reply. I did not know there was new review. How was your trip back home? I hope you enjoyed overall trip in Korea including 4 nights stay of Jeju. Also, thank you for your souvenir from Singapore. It was very nice gift I...

Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in the last week of Nov for 2 nights at the place. I personally like the peace and quiet that the pension was able to provide. 1st time in korea and we chose jeju to be the 1st stop. Went with minimal plans and both my friend and I werent able to converse in korean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerlyn P
memoryjeju, 오너 at Memory In Jeju Pension, responded to this review

Good Day Jerlyn. This is Darcy from Memory in Jeju. How have you been lately? Thank you very much for your time effort writing the review of my place. It is great that we gave you very nice and peaceful impression as it is your first stop of Korea. It was my pleasure to have you as my valuable guests...

Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

me and my hubby had a great time during our stay in memory in Jehu. Friendly owner and peaceful surrounding. We stayed in Ondol room. Very Clean, spacious, complete kitchen utensils / equipment and nice bathroom. Overall: we loved our stay here :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jah_ninja
memoryjeju, 오너 at Memory In Jeju Pension, responded to this review

Hi. jah_ninja This is Darcy from memory in Jeju. Thank you very much for your nice review. I talked to your husband about everything and I did not have much chance to talk to you. I remember you were here without any clothes for cold weather. I hope you enjoyed your stay and Thanks again for comments on my place....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I had a wonderful time staying in this Pension, if not the most relaxing and peaceful few days in my stay in South Korea. I wanted to have a completely peaceful holiday in Jeju where I get to see nature and wonderful scenery. The view from my room is simply breathtaking scenery of nature and sea. Sitting outside in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EL B
memoryjeju, 오너 at Memory In Jeju Pension, responded to this review

Hi. Ellah This is Darcy from Memory In Jeju. How have you been lately? What a Breathtakingly Nice Review!! And thank you again for coming back to my place in Dec. I should prepare very warm welcome for you. Thank you very much for your comments. I think it is much more exaggerated than it is. hahaha I am very...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It is not very accessible. You have to have a car to move in and out daily. It is in the middle where the attractions are west and east of this place. The best part is really that the biggest e-mart is just 5 mins drive away. But the food court there has not much choices of food if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EstherWSL
memoryjeju, 오너 at Memory In Jeju Pension, responded to this review

Hi. Esther. This is Darcy from Memory in Jeju. How was your trip back home? Thank your for the comment on my place at booking.com and here. It is pity you did not like my place. We felt so sorry for you. We change towels and does cleaning upon your request as we are pension where you hire whole house....

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
6.7 km away
Jeju Ocean Palace Hotel
Jeju Ocean Palace Hotel
#10 of 85 in Seogwipo
244 reviews
11.3 km away
Bayhill Pool & Villa
Bayhill Pool & Villa
#19 of 85 in Seogwipo
33 reviews
8.7 km away
Kasan Tobang
Kasan Tobang
#7 of 183 in Seogwipo
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
T.Island
T.Island
#3 of 183 in Seogwipo
98 reviews
3.8 km away
Jungmun Log Pension & Resort
12.1 km away
Doldam Guesthouse
Doldam Guesthouse
#2 of 210 in Seogwipo
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Memory In Jeju Pension

Address: 93-14, Yeomdon-ro, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63558, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Price Range: $78 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Memory In Jeju Pension 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Memory In Jeju Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memory In Jeju Pension Seogwipo, Jeju Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Memory In Jeju Pension staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Memory In Jeju Pension staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Duplex Apartment Room for 4 people. It was a great size for four people. Two bathrooms, a kitchen, a bedroom upstairs and mattresses for downstairs. Very comfortable stay.”
309katyt, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“duplex was great! even for a couple like us.”
Missyjacq, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$50
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$50
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates