We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bentota Beach by Cinnamon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,006: English reviews
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just One Night at BENTOTA BEACH HOTEL Having won a voucher which said Rs.10,000 off on a Full Board, double room booking at one of the Cinnamon Resorts, my husband & I chose Bentota Beach by Cinnamon as we couldn't recall the last time we had been there. On Sunday 4th December, 2016, we travelled about 70 km from Colombo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgienro
Les Rasses
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed several time in Bentota beach by cinnamon and this time was very disappointing.. the new orientation of the management leads towards mass all inclusive tourism...😝 The quality of the food is poor compared to before , the dishes on the buffet are mostly cold , specially the Indian food ! The rooms need renovation specially the bathrooms who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CecchettiP
albatera
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a terrific hotel. Situated between river and sea. If you want a bird eye view a flight in a motorized para glider is highly recommended. Also yoga twice a week. Excellent gym as well. Easy access to other resorts. Nice beach but keep away from stray dogs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vidiya r
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review posted based on your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We will certainly work more to get it better and continuously strive hard to achieve success in everything what we do. Best wishes,

Panadura, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one night here with my wife. Check in and check out were hassle-free. The room we got at check-in (405) was small, had a partial view of the lagoon, and had twin beds. When we requested for a room with a king bed, the reception promptly arranged us one. Kudos to that. They also thrilled us with a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundomain
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive review been made based on your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We are happy to note that apart from the room the most of the services and facilities have gone well for you during your stay with us. We will immediately look into the room defects and get those right and thank...

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely stay.Plenty of fun activities available and the perfect place to stay especially if you're travelling with family. We ordered room service a couple of times and the quality of food was fantastic with very reasonable rates.The beach was also clean,clear and fantastic. The only thing I would like to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhathiya B
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review posted following your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We are happy to note that over all you had a great stay with us. We also wish to inform you that all the in house linen is now replaced with new stocks for the utmost satisfaction of our valued guests. We...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived to smiling staff and great reception. A really well laid out hotel with views across the trees to the sea. The rooms are totally functional and will meet your needs. Chill out beneath the palms and watch the wildlife or go for a walk along the beach......excellent. The variety of food on offer is good and there should be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjedgar14
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time taken to post a fabulous review of Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We are extremely delighted to note that you had a great time in the hotel and all the service offerings and facilities were up to your expectations. We look forward to host you for many more times in future and extending...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We're on our final day of a week at the Bentota Beach hotel to celebrate my husbands birthday and chill out after a week in Colombo playing seniors cricket. I want to make this review as balanced as possible: The Good Points: - immaculate gardens, very spacious, very clean, chipmunks and monitor lizards wandering around, plenty of sun and shade...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kathdawson
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review regarding your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. It was indeed our pride and privilege to host the senior cricketers and their families in Bentota and to note the positive comments of their stay. We wish you good luck and happiness for future endeavors and looking forward to meet each...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we got in from our long travel down to Bentota we were welcome with a warm smile. The rooms are very clean, functional and spacious and well maintained – of course you need to make small compromises; it is definitely a little dated, but no negative points at all. We would like to send a very special praise to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darko S
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are extremely delighted to note that you had a great holiday at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We will certainly pass your comments to the associates who richly deserves the credit. We thank you once again for the memorable time spent at the hotel and looking forward to host you once again...

Rajagiriya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great architecture, great food and great service, what more could you ask for. After having a terrible experience at another place, this was the perfect place to relax and forget the bad experience. It was evident that this was one of Geoffrey Bawa's creations. The only thing that I would recommend is the up-keep of the place. The bathrooms could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chathira s
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review following your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We are extremely delighted to note that you had a great stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again to experience the best of Bentota. Best regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has a great location i'd say probably one of the best in the vicinity with access to the sea and the river.. however the rooms were dissapointing and sincerely need some serious renovation.. the staff thou is courteous, the breakfast is good the lawns are well maintained and the hotel offers Spa facilities besides a outdoor swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish S
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and the contents therein. We appreciate rating us high on offerings, facilities and service. The hotel will under go a renovation soon in order to uplift the room standards. Until such time, the hotel team takes every effort to maintain the overall standards of the hotel up to the guests expectations....

1,321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1314)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (266)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (216)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (491)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentota
3.8 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
1.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
0.2 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#8 of 30 in Bentota
700 reviews
3.6 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 9 in Beruwala
1,361 reviews
4.8 km away
Whispering Palms Hotel
Whispering Palms Hotel
#2 of 9 in Induruwa
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the southern coast of Sri Lanka, Bentota Beach by Cinnamon is the perfect get-away from the buzzing city life. The resort specializes on water sports and other adventures at its own Water Sports centre with a variety of activities such as wind surfing, jet skiing, banana boat riding and diving. The hotel also hosts other recreational activities such as a tennis court, squash court and archery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bentota Beach by Cinnamon

Address: Colombo-Galle-Hambantota-Wellawaya Highway | Galle, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Bentota
Price Range: $208 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentota Beach by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bentota Beach by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentota Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bentota
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bentota
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in a higher floor with lagoon view”
  • Sunset
  • Balcony
 of 5 bubbles sundomain, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms better than terrace on rainy days”
 of 5 bubbles DisniH, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“amazing staff”
 of 5 bubbles paradisegirl226, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room from left wing upper for quieter environment. far away from cafeteria means closer to sea. easy to go out to the lawn too.”
 of 5 bubbles wickumm, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room which has a balcony and nice view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles Jayan_sl, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay