We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bentota Beach by Cinnamon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,063: English reviews
Start your review of Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
 Click to rate
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed as a couple 31st Jan to 14th Feb. Room 109 in the main block. A beautiful old hotel, built 1969 and designed by Geoffrey Bawa (Sri Lanka's most famous architect). Ok the bathroom needs some TLC, but the hotel itself works beautifully from the lovely swimming pool, the main dining room and the residents bar. The staff also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. Thank you for the heartfelt remark and descriptive review which definitely will make the readers tempted about the hotel. Sentiments expressed on the location, architecture,ambiance and surroundings, helpful staff, fantastic beach front, F&B offerings and attractions are highly encouraging. We will assure to share your wonderful review with our team. Whilst thanking...

Bentota, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Maby a little older hotel but very good situated beween the Bentota river and the sea. Very cosy rooms with vieuws over the river and garden. Very complete breakfastbuffet and a high quality a la carte restaurant the Peacock where chef Chinthaka prepares delicious meals : originals starters and very tastefull maincourses with local fish but also Australian lamrack and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemiedesmet
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. Thank you for rating us with four stars. We are glad to have served you on your wonderful holiday and making your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon an interesting one. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests. We appreciate that you recognized our staff and acclaiming our...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel from 31/01 to 14/02/17. we had room 822 the closest to the beach in the entire hotel, with a lovely views of the gardens , sea and lagoon. The room was clean but in need of a bit of as refurb, but that did not matter as we like quirky hotels. The staff could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick c
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. Thank you for the heartfelt remark. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We will assure to share your wonderful review with our team. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback and we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

Vavuniya, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 10/02/2017 and 11/02/2017 in the hotel.as it is one of cinnamon group of hotels we had high thoughts. Unfortunately it was a terrible and unpleasant experience and also waste of our money. The cheak-in process was crazy and there were no welcome at all (didn't bother to offer a welcome drink or wet towels). They just directed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patalee
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Patalee, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us during your stay. We do take constructive feedback seriously and we sincerely regret that certain areas, especially the service levels of the staff and our facility...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay there. It was my birthday and staff could not do enough for me and my friend. Very friendly and accommodating. We were given a room which was not what I expected so we asked for bigger room. They gave us the best room in the hotel with fantastic view. They made me feel special my whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you very much for your 5 star review based on you stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon.We are indeed glad to hear that you had a fabulous stay and liked all the facilities and services offered by the hotel. Thank you for your commitment to recommend the hotel for others and we are very much looking forward...

Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice hotel in the city of Bentota, Many local and foreign tourists book this place. Near to the beach.There you can get a good view of sun set. Water games.Prices are good.And good food. Different kinds of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pasan M
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Pasan, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon! Thank you for the heartiest remarks and review posted following your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday experience with us to the most. We are indeed pleased to know that you have recognized the facilities of the hotel whilst acclaiming true cinnamon hospitality. Whilst thanking you for...

Goa, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

So here is my story about Bentota beach hotel. Looks like lovely place, well located and quite ok maintained. My parents came down from Russia to have couple of relaxing weeks in sri Lanka. As soon as I'm staying myself not too far from the island ( I live in India), my decision was to come to the island and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evvprazdnik
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments followed by your experience with the trishaw drivers in the area. Kindly note that neither hotel has employed them nor the it has got any connection with their dealings with guests whatsoever. The decision to negotiate or making use of the trishaw rides is at the sloe discretion of the guests who visits...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Sri Lanka for a couple of weeks and stayed at Kandalama hotel, Jetwing Blue and finally Benthota Beach by Cinnamon. Out of all 3 this was the worse. Check -in was too complected, they gathered all of our guests documents and got everyone to sign on two ipads which was a lengthy process. Then we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neoanderz
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review followed by your stay. All the points mentioned in your comment will be closely investigated and action will be taken for the betterment of future guests. Thank you for the time taken to explain the matters which will be extremely helpful for the management to put things right. We assure you that...

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this hotel. Beautiful gardens leading to a pristine beach, superb food, lovely staff. The rooms are good, though the showers could do with an update, but we had fresh towels and sheets everyday. Tea and coffee in the room, plus kettle, safe, hairdryer, plenty of toiletries etc. Sockets are 3 pin , same as UK. We heard that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivien C
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Bentota beach by Cinnamon! We are very much pleased to read your wonderful review and the five star rating following your recent stay with us. We are glad to have served you on your wonderful holiday and making your stay a memorable one. Thank you for your sentiments expressed on facilities and services of the hotel....

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The communal areas of the hotel are absolutely beautiful. The reception, lounge, pool area and grounds are well maintained and clean. 95% of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were given a twin room after booking a double online, so we contacted reception and they managed to get us moved into another more suitable room. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em_j87
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. Thank you for giving us a four-star rating. We are glad to have served you on your wonderful holiday and making your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon an interesting one. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests and thank you for sentiments expressed overall ambiance, friendly staff...

1,556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1445)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (236)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (298)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (527)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentota
1.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
3.8 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
0.2 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#9 of 29 in Bentota
762 reviews
3.6 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,468 reviews
0.1 km away
Wunderbar Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the southern coast of Sri Lanka, Bentota Beach by Cinnamon is the perfect getaway from the buzzing city life. The resort specializes on water sports and other adventures at its own Water Sports centre with a variety of activities such as wind surfing, jet skiing, and banana boat riding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bentota Beach by Cinnamon

Address: Colombo-Galle-Hambantota-Wellawaya Highway | Galle, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Bentota
Price Range: $128 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentota Beach by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bentota Beach by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentota Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bentota
#8 Spa Hotel in Bentota
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Boek via tripadvisor of andere bookingsites voor lagere prijzen”
 of 5 bubbles annemiedesmet, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go for room 822 it is the best ever and a standard cost”
 of 5 bubbles nickc692, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Better avoid the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Patalee, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't Book Any of the Rooms on Downstairs Starting with 3xx numbers.!”
 of 5 bubbles Neoanderz, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Altius007, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5