We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bentota Beach by Cinnamon

Expedia.comUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$67*
US$83*
US$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,099: English reviews
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 13 October 2014

A great place to spend time with family and friends. 1 and half hours drive from Colombo. Easy to find the place as it is on the main road. You can also travel by train as its a 5 min walk to the hotel from the train station.The location is very good as the beach and the river is near...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tiffany669
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It gives us great pride when we read such positive reviews. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the near future.

Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Went with my family for a day out. we enjoyed well. buffet was really god. we enjoyed spending time in the beach. swimming pool also was good. Only thing is the milk was not hot enough to make tea /coffee. when we stir the milk with sugar, it gets cold in seconds. that was the only disappointing issue. other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W S F
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as we always appreciate feedback from our guests as this helps us to improve our service. We have well noted your remarks for improvements. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you with the excellent service we do provide.

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very consumed and OLD need an urgent facelift The mattress is dipped in the middle therefore uncomfortable, the towels are very very old, more of rags than towels I had to raise my voice to get a suitable room- not my request though but i blame that on the agent and what made it worst for me is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank zeina b
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a comprehensive review on your stay at Bentota Beach Hotel. We will address your concern accordingly in order to prevent these type of incidents from re-occurrence. Please do accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 6 October 2014

This hotel is located not very far from Colombo. It takes approx 75 mins to get there. The Hotel has a very traditional Sri Lankan Style entrance. The Buffet served approx US$ 20/- per person and the food in the other restaurants are also very good. Further you can enjoy a sea bath which is possible here. They also offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh G
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Greetings from Bentota Beach Hotel and thank you for taking time to write about your experience following your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty towards the hotel and we were glad to read that you had an amazing experience with us. All our team is delighted to read you had a great stay and we would welcome the...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 2 October 2014

we had booked the room at Bentota through Expedia but to my surprise the reception had no idea about the same..... They kept the family waiting in parking lot for 20 minutes or so , though the request was made to the executive Fasran to organise the luggage pick up and handle the guest in the car which was comfortably...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank martin_ashish
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a comprehensive review on your stay at Bentota Beach Hotel. We endeavor to ensure all services are fully prepared for our guests, and we are saddened to read that you did not feel this was the case, and our team were unable to assist with this matter. Your comments have been noted...

Reviewed 1 October 2014

Myself and two friends used the hotel just for the day before travelling back to Colombo. With our dinner tickets we were allowed to use the pool and loungers all day and were provided with an all you can eat lunch buffet and tea and cake later in the day. The food buffet was amazing. There was such a variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charley R
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you were pleased with the service you received during the short time of your visit. We will pass along your comments to the staff, especially with the colleagues at food & beverage, as they take this feedback and grow from it. Once again, thank...

Reviewed 29 September 2014

Recently stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and 3 year old daughter. Positives were the swimming pool, playground, close proximity to the beach and price(not the one quoted on the hotel website) Negatives; wi fi worked now and again but didn't work in the bedroom, only luke warm water in shower/sink asked 4 times for it to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Damien B
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It would never be our intention for a guest to leave less than satisfied with their stay, and we are sorry that your expectations were not met in this instance. Also Your comments have been noted, and we will look into this for future developments.

London
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

Overall I would say this hotel is average. Sure, great location, fantastic beach etc. But the room was not so special, small, broken tap and a slightly mouldy shower cubicle. I would stay here again but only if I got the same deal I found on Expedia, three nights for £120. It's not worth more than that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillcross
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. We will address your concern accordingly in order to prevent a similar experience from re occurrence. We work hard to ensure that these improvements be completed before your next trip. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Negombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Hotel Is situated in between the river and the sea fantastic location. There is a lovely beach just in front of the hotel.It has a lovely pool and and this hotel is done by famous architect call Jeffery Bawa.First impressions were that staff were friendly service and the food was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pesh_Mindini
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

We are honored you chose Bentota Beach Hotel for your holiday. It was a true pleasure for us to have the chance to create the right settings for making your holiday so special and memorable. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 16 September 2014

A hotel situated in tourism heart in beautiful Benthota with easy access and good parking space, characterized by cinnamon scent of cinnamon resorts always freshens tired souls. Large unmatched Buffet Comfortable Rooms Lot of out door activities and ample space should always be noted Lobby area is stunning and still my favourite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuruth
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

We are very happy to know about the great experience that you had during recent stay at Bentota Beach hotel. We are lucky to have such a great location which is central to a better expression while on holiday. Hope you would visit us once again.

1,653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1542)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (322)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (255)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (563)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentota
0.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
0.8 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
0.2 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,580 reviews
6.3 km away
Cocoon Resort & Villas
Cocoon Resort & Villas
#3 of 9 in Induruwa
162 reviews
0.5 km away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#6 of 23 in Bentota
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the southern coast of Sri Lanka, Bentota Beach by Cinnamon is the perfect getaway from the buzzing city life. The resort specializes on water sports and other adventures at its own Water Sports centre with a variety of activities such as wind surfing, jet skiing, and banana boat riding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bentota Beach by Cinnamon

Address: Colombo-Galle-Hambantota-Wellawaya Highway | Galle, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Price Range: $81 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentota Beach by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Bentota Beach by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentota Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bentota
#7 Spa Hotel in Bentota
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room over looking the lagoon, and gardens”
759yvonneo, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
J274DCjohnm, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“choose river facing rooms”
care17j, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I recommend that you check the assigned room before opting to stay the night !”
  • Dirty shower cubicle
  • Dirty Stained old toilet paper
  • Broken lights in the bathroom
  • Dirty shower cubilce
  • Dirt & grime on the mini bar!
431mjm, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor, ocean view or river view”
Tangawizi_Sandan, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$67
TripAdvisorUS$51
HotelsClickUS$83
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates