We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$142*
US$88*
US$98*
US$142*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,110: English reviews
Start your review of AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My visit to Avani Bentota with family was enjoyable. Though we stayed for one night it was comfortable and relaxing. Clean room and good toilets. Good prerecorded movies on TV and the food was amazing. Staff were friendly and attended to our needs. On the whole an enjoyable experience.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeyaraj K
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very relaxing and peaceful place to spend your summer holiday.the team member are very helpful and friendly.the food was excellent from the buffet at the breeze to ala carte from the Frangipani. The room and the cleanliness itself was great and the swimming pool was great. The beach was perfect. Overall stay was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VOmountainOM
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are a family of 4 with kids aged 4 & 8 years. The resort is about a 2 hour drive from Colombo. The location is great and right on to the beach. Very comfortable rooms and great facilities like two swiming pools, a very nice spa, three resurtants. The staff is very kind, helpful & proactive. Food spead is...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikram_audipudi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Family vacation is bit of a stress sometimes- will expectations match.. will the food be okay, will the rooms be clean? No such problems in Avani... first the pros: 1. Extremely friendly staff- check in was a breeze. 2. Food was great. We stayed 2 nights and ate at the buffet place - very good spread and great choices 3....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naren1309
General_Manager_SLML, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Naren1309, It was truly a pleasure having you as our guests and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience. We are all delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed the friendly service delivered throughout the resort. Your kind words are a great source of encouragement for our...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are so friendly, our suite was beautiful, the sofa I need in my house 😍 The pools were great. The cleaning was excellent! Just so happy we stayed here. The bath tub could do with replacing but other than that it was a great stay! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruhal A
General_Manager_SLML, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ruhal A, Thank you for staying with us at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa and for sharing your thoughts with us. I am glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the resort and hope that you will visit us back again for another relaxing vacation. Regards, Roshan Fernando

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is beautiful, in luscious green grounds, right on the beach! Disappointing that you cannot have sunlounger on beach when it is beach hotel....little misleading! The rooms are huge, the cleaning boys are lovely always leave your room nice. All the staff very polite and friendly. If you get a very good deal would definitely stay here, if price is...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally J
General_Manager_SLML, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay with us at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa. Glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Roshan Fernando

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night in Avani Bentota and it was the best experience I have ever had. The pleasant experience began right from the check in. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. Got an upgrade to the Deluxe Room, which is spacious and well furnished and opened up to the garden. It was perfect! Had a pleasant opportunity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raja j
General_Manager_SLML, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Raja J, It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience. We are all delighted to learn that you enjoyed the friendly service delivered throughout the resort. Your kind words are a great source of encouragement for our team, who...

Padukka
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms of the hotel is spacious and comfortable. There were many varieties of food to choose from and delicious. Very friendly staff who make us felt as at home. Clean beach and well maintained garden.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wadcw
General_Manager_SLML, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wadcw, Thank you for your comments with regard to your stay with us at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa. Glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. Regards, Roshan Fernando

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service we received through out our stay. The room were so clean and they cleaned twice a day. Loved the towel elephant they had made with flowers on the bed. The staff Saman,Srinath, Lasanth and Chamila who cleaned our room were so friendly and in the reception they all were very welcoming especially Dinushi and Charan. Also the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m23shah
General_Manager_SLML, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M23shah, It was truly a pleasure having you as our guests and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience. We are all delighted to learn that you enjoyed the friendly service delivered throughout the resort. Your kind words are a great source of encouragement for our team, who strives...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good service, food is fantastic, rooms are clean and lovely location. We very much enjoyed our stay at Avani and it's awesome. This is the second time we visited Avani Bentota and I will visit here again and again

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roshang546
General_Manager_SLML, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roshang546, It was truly a pleasure having you as our guests and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience. We are all delighted to learn that you enjoyed the friendly service delivered throughout the resort. Your kind words are a great source of encouragement for our team, who strives...

1,368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (865)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (154)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
6:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (344)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (66)
Viewed
Family Friendly Pool (21)
Viewed
Main Swimming Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
Superior Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentota
0.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
0.9 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
0.2 km away
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Cocoon Resort & Villas
Cocoon Resort & Villas
#3 of 9 in Induruwa
163 reviews
5.1 km away
Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#6 of 23 in Bentota
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa

Address: Bentota, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka (Formerly Hotel Serendib)
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Price Range: $145 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avani Bentota Resort And Spa
Avani Bentota Hotel Bentota
Serendib Hotel Bentota
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bentota
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bentota
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bentota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor had good views”
m23shah, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from railway”
lisamase, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Maybe fewer ants on a higher floor?”
  • Lots of flying ants - Reception sprayed the room so only the small biting ones shared my bed.
mwbell2000, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean. Quiet and comfortable.”
dilkieu, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay unless refurbished.”
MyBexley, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$98
TripAdvisorUS$88
HotelQuicklyUS$142
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates