We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka

Save
Traveller (2144)
Room & Suite (580)
Pool & Beach (376)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cafe bem”(128 reviews)
“across the river”(134 reviews)
“pool bar”(135 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Offers & Announcements: Free Nights!
Hotel deals
Offers from Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Offers & Announcements: Free Nights!
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveller rating
951
553
212
59
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
951
553
212
59
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe bemacross the riverpool barwater sportsthai restaurantsri lankaall inclusive packagehalf boardbentota riverkids clubdifferent themea short boat rideindian oceanriver viewhuge pooljet skimain restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

A good hotel with a nice location and ideal for water sports, beach is very standard and nothing great. However very disappointed with the Buffet as it is not to the standard expected of an international hotel chain like Centara. Also the buffet had a...More

Thank Ashraf F
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed October 30, 2017

After a week spent driving around and living out of a suitcase, this was the perfect spot to relax for six days at the end of our holiday. The hotel is reached by a small motor boat which crosses the Bentota river in five minutes...More

13  Thank Ann R
Response from Waragoda M, Manager Quality & Assurance at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri LankaResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Ann R, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Bentota. It’s always a pleasure to receive feedback of this nature and to know our team members made your experience so memorable! Whilst thanking you for sharing...More

Reviewed yesterday

We were surprised that the entrance was inside a small lane. For a second we even thought we chose the wrong property. We were totally floored, when we noticed that was just the entrance and the whole property was on the other side of the...More

Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank johntsuresh
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The best thing about the hotel is location with river on one side and sea on another... The hotel staff is extremely courteous.... The facilities of the hotel although well equipped was not functional.... Like ac in my room was not functional...... One thing which...More

Thank Vaibhav N
Response from Mario T, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri LankaResponded today

Dear Vaibhav, thank you for your time and effort to review our resort. We have checked your room after your departure and the AC was well working. But please not that its automatically shut off, when open your balcony door. Its declared on a notice...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

So there’s only 1 boat according to the Recep during 6-7 . We were rushing to meet our driver and had To wait 15 mins just to get to him. If I knew that staff were that uncommunicative and that the service would be that...More

Thank shalynn_12
Response from Mario T, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri LankaResponded today

Dear Shalynn, thank you very much for your time to review our resort. Certainly it is not normal to wait for our shuttle boat for 15 min. The boat is 24 hours available and for any urgent situation, we have a beach road you can...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bentota
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bentota
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
#6 Spa Hotel in Bentota
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bentota
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
#6 Spa Hotel in Bentota
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2144)
Room & Suite (580)
Pool & Beach (376)
Dining (235)
Amenities (95)
Family and Play Areas (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
coolgranma69
June 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from Mario T | Property representative |
Dear Coolgramma69, Check out is usually at 12pm. Certainly we keep you bags till your pick up. Please ask during your stay, if a late check out is available at you checkout date. See you soon.
0
Votes
parass2014
June 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from Mario T | Property representative |
Hi Parass, there are a few restaurant as well outside. The hotel itself has 3 restaurants. Bikes are not available close by, but can be arranged. I would not recommend using a bike on the streets, but please check by... More
1
Vote
coolgranma69
June 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mario T | Property representative |
Hi coolgranma69, pls let is know when you arrive and leave and we try to make it happend. In case of high occ on the category, wd let you know, what is possible. Hope to see you soon.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"You only have to ask for a room facing the ocean or the river."
Read review
"We had a ground floor room near the pool which was good as we enjoy swimming. Rooms on other levels had views..."
Read review
"Go for pool facing/ ground floor rooms"
Read review
"choose room with either river view or ocean view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing