We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Holiday Village
Paradise Holiday Village
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good value for money. Nice spacious room, kitchen and bathroom. Good air conditioning and fans. Quiet place, cleaning and towels every day. Nice management let us stay in the room till the transferbus came at eight thirty at night. Nice pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank devries2017
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 11 days in this hotel, was a good alternative for beach and site seeing travels. Nice people and big rooms. Diner is good quality. Lot of other restaurant in the arena and hotel is online 30 minnutes from AirPort Gr Johan and Petra

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hansch0lten
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This hotel has poor service, below-average rooms, & below-average food quality. It had pathetic food variety, mosquito-infested area, unfriendly to customers, poor room quality, & not close to beach. Nothing to be proud of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deep_pacific
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This is a reasonable midrange hotel in Sri Lanka's main beach resort town. Negombo has three or four upmarket beachside mass tourism hotels and a multitude of smaller hotels strung out along the beach road north of the town. Many offer good quality restaurants, quite a few have pools and (I guess) almost all offer airco and hot water. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amstraveler
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Horrible experience staying a night here. Could not get to sleep with more than 30 mosquitoes buzzing around my face. Got bitten even with mosquito repellent. Room was old and run down. However the sanitary fittings were new. Buffet dinner has less than 10 selections.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b_Yeam
Anton G, Manager at Paradise Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were unable to locate a reservation with the name that you have written this comment and refuse accept responsibility for this complaint. Kind Regards

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Room was infested with mosquitoes, couldn't get a good night sleep. Rooms are old and run down, creaky beds and furniture. Buffet dinner was sub-par, nothing nice in particular. All in all an experience to be forgotten.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayen_K90
Anton G, Manager at Paradise Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were unable to locate a reservation with the name that you have written this comment and refuse accept responsibility for this complaint. Kind Regards

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Two nights stay, near beach, big family room , two bathrooms. Very Good restaurant. Easy to walk to another place IF we Wanted. No wi-fi in the hotel rooms. Just in the reception. Nice pool. Clean area, but too few sunbeds. Breakfast with chef WHO made omlett .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth R
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night after arriving in Sri Lanka. Nice room with AC and good shower. Great breakfast buffet with fruits, special made omelette and a lot more. Did not use the pool, but it seemed okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olgacilia
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This property was selected on our behalf from Tours for Sri Lanka. It serves the purpose for a one night layover before starting our tour of the country. Basic accommodation but very clean and good shower pressure. Lots of local stores and some good restaurants very close by. The pool is very large and appeared well maintained. Some rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttawaFans
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was fine. I stayed for 2 nights before meeting a group tour (G Adventures) on the third night. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There was not many people in the restaurant and not a huge amount of choice either. The room was fine although dated. The room I was moved to for the second part had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloyd4434

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.7 km away
Sea Breeze Deluxe Inn
Sea Breeze Deluxe Inn
#20 of 41 in Negombo
16 reviews
0.8 km away
Topaz Beach Hotel
Topaz Beach Hotel
#26 of 41 in Negombo
237 reviews
0.5 km away
Beacon Beach Negombo
Beacon Beach Negombo
#17 of 41 in Negombo
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Catamaran Beach Hotel
Catamaran Beach Hotel
#33 of 41 in Negombo
243 reviews
1.5 km away
Camelot Beach Hotel
Camelot Beach Hotel
#12 of 41 in Negombo
559 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Araliya
Villa Araliya
#15 of 41 in Negombo
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Paradise Holiday Village

Address: 154/9, Palangathurai, Kochchikade, Negombo, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range: $54 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Holiday Village Hotel Negombo
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Boom familie room.”
j0hansch0lten, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A few top floor, road side rooms have ocean views.”
OttawaFans, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take room near to reception or check where wifi is effective.”
vir_rocks, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not Bevan consider this hotel”
Ron009, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are furthest away from the road and therefore a little quieter”
LondonTravelLady, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5