We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jetwing Lagoon

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 714: English reviews
Negombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My husband and I took a trip on our Royal Enfield motorbike. We stopped off here for a refreshing Savanna (best apple cider from South Africa). We found it to be a nicely decorated place with friendly staff and a nice bar area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet v
Negombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Best foodstuffs specially seafood verities Food quality and value for money is at a great height. Friendly and pleasant service of the staffs Beautiful environment and lagoon view Great view and relaxing environment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first hotel whilst on a tour and it was a great start. We arrived on Christmas Eve and experienced a 7 course gala dinner, where every course was delicious. The staff were courteous and the service good. The rooms upstairs have amazingly high ceilings and huge bathrooms with lots of space, a bath and separate shower. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie D
tokyo
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to Sri Lanka - this time with kids. We decided that we needed a place to get acclimatised with our 7 and 3 year old before going off on adventures. Positives and areas for development below; Positives - Only 30 minutes or so from airport - Great rooms, bathrooms (half outside open air but lovely)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tokyojoe22
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was our last day in Sri Lanka and we decided to spend it in that quite and beautiful hotel. It is a bit far from city center, but we enjoyed all day in the 100-meter swimming pool. The sunset was amazing, but unfortunately beach is not good and swimming in the sea is prohibited. But instead there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana N
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were hoping to end our stay in sri lanka enjoying the sea at jetwing lagoon but unfortunately our stay wasn't that great. To be fair the setting and the rooms of the hotel are good especially the outdoor bathroom. The food was average, we couldn't swim in the sea because it was rough. The service is ok although everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiaesfeir
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, following your stay with us. We are very sorry to read that you were not aware that the Jetwing Lagoon does not have direct views of the sea. It is more of a tranquil resort which lies besides the magnificent lagoon, the ocean is just...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were there for one night and did not get a chance to use lot of things at this location. The property was well located. Service a bit slow. We had breakfast and food was good. Rooms are very spacious and we really loved it. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmitK12345678
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear Mr Amit, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, specially with regards to the service being slow. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Jetwing Lagoon for...

Missoula, MT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OAT put us up here after the Sri Lanka tour before the morning flight from Colombo to Kochi. It was perhaps the most amazing hotel I've ever stayed at. Full of light, huge room, and private outdoor bathroom separated from the room by an atrium. The main pool, in lovely green tile, was quite long and perfect. I wished I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MslaMel
Stockholm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent half a day in the hotel and enjoyed driving a jets ski in the lagoon. The lagoon is calmer than the rough sea but it was still windy but the instructor was on the jet ski all the time. The hotel had the longest pool we have seen, 100 metres! 10 laps and you have dinner one kilometre....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kalleviken
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel recently after hearing about the pool, it is an amazing 100m. The service at this hotel is the opposite ( not amazing ) After waiting almost 30 minutes for an orange juice only to be told they don't have any ?? We ordered food which took about the same time, all l can say about this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward B

1,203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (806)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (277)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Bawa Room (37)
Viewed
Bawa Suite (43)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Beach Pool (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Lagoon Suite (76)
Viewed
Main Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
8.4 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#8 of 40 in Negombo
1,279 reviews
7.7 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 40 in Negombo
388 reviews
8.5 km away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#4 of 40 in Negombo
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
9.4 km away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 40 in Negombo
1,332 reviews
7.6 km away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#5 of 40 in Negombo
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jetwing Lagoon, an architectural masterpiece designed by Geoffrey Bawa is an Ayurveda and Spa resort nestled beside the serene waters of the Negombo lagoon. The resort is gracefully decorated in hues of white and brown, featuring a glorious pool that boasts of being the longest in Sri Lanka’s west coast. Located between the Indian Ocean and the Negombo lagoon, Jetwing Lagoon offers a blend of rejuvenation and relaxation.Cuisine options include the Blue Lagoon restaurant and a unique restaurant called Geoffrey's Pavilion, offering Geoffrey Bawa's favourites. Further to the experience, Jetwing Lagoon’s deep respect and concern for the natural world is instilled through the many sustainable practices implemented at the resort to ensure minimum harm to the environment and community at large. Jetwing Lagoon is without doubt the finest spa resort by the Negombo Lagoon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Lagoon

Address: Pamunugama Road, Thalahena, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range: $217 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Lagoon 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Jetwing Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#1 Family Hotel in Negombo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#1 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#1 Business Hotel in Negombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing Lagoon staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Budapest, Hungary
over a year ago
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Negombo, Sri Lanka

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Lagoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has high ceilings and nice views”
 of 5 bubbles katiedJ1465GM, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The north side and rooms to the east are noisier”
 of 5 bubbles tokyojoe22, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select the Bawa Rooms which are spacious and has your own front garden”
 of 5 bubbles NeelikaT, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon view rooms are very large”
 of 5 bubbles colin708, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Lagoon might have a better view and definitely a bawa room.”
 of 5 bubbles 382tharap, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay