We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Swazi Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Swazi Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 209: English reviews
Cheshire
Level Contributor
152 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Probably the best hotel we stayed in on our holiday. We had a nice bedroom overlooking one of the greens on the golf course. The restaurant was very nice with plenty of choice both for dinner and breakfast. There was a nice pool although poor weather prevented us from taking a dip. The staff were also very nice. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheshiretourist2
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cheshiretourist2, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We were very happy to read your review and are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us gauge what we can improve upon. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A good 4 star plus standard, attentive staff, nice restaurants and bars, easy to find and close to places of interest and golf course. Swaziland deserves more visitors a completely different experience to South Africa

Helpful?
Thank David S
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for taking the time to appreciate the Royal Swazi Spa. The whole team, is delighted to have received such positive comments. We thank you again for your kind words, and hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager More 

loire valley
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned to Swaziland after meeting there 27 years ago and it was like walking back into home. it is rather interesting reading other visitors reviews and wonder if they were in the same property. What is the strongest point of this hotel is the Staff! they are so friendly and eager to please, smiles and openness everywhere you go.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lecalabash
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear lecalabash Thank you for taking the time to appreciate the Royal Swazi Spa. It was very pleasing to read your review. The whole team, is delighted to have received such positive comments. We thank you again for your kind words, and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Lance Rossouw Area General Manager More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always a good place to stay in Swaziland. Beautiful golf course & we had great time on our morning walks. I Love the pool area (my personal favourite spot), The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was absolutely divine. The gift shop at the hotel has good collection.

Helpful?
Thank Priyanka A
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Priyanka A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. Your good comments about the golf course, pool area, our food and good service from the staff are highly appreciated! Thank you once again for your feedback and choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again soon!... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A modern hotel with good facilities and friendly staff. Breakfast and other meals were good, gardens very impressive with sports facilities, golf etc.on site. Rooms good Overall very good. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Diane H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Royal Swazi Spa. Your positive comments are highly appreciated! We thank you again for your feedback, and hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were polite and extremely helpful! The dining is incredible, top notch chefs! Grab a drink by the pool, and play a round of golf during the day... hit the casino at night and then end the day with karaoke. All in all, a wonderful experience!

Helpful?
Thank PaulTimothy
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear PaulTimothy, Thank you very much for your review and the feedback, we truly appreciate you taking out time to review us. Our team will be absolutely delighted with your comments. We hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were too British, as soon as we opened our door we should have gone down to the reception and demand a new room. The room, a non-smoker, stunk of cigarette smoke and the carpet was filthy. We opened the door out onto our dirty veranda to let some air in and found the flower trough was an over used... More 

Helpful?
Thank Missturkey
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Missturkey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your constructive feedback and apologize for the facilities and services that did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to share all your comments with our team so that the issues can be dealt with. With regards to the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ezulwini hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff very polite and efficient; elegant interiors; buffet restaurant not particularly inspiring, but the Planters restaurant really good - small so maybe have to wait for a table. Very clean. Pity the complementary internet connection is only 150 mb and I had to purchase a bigger package. All told, however, would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anne M Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We appreciate your comments as this helps us gauge what we do well and what we can improve upon. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future and again, thank you for your feedback. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lovely room and room service excellent, swimming pool and all amenities great. wonderful knowledgeable staff and overall excellent time was had by whole family. lush gardens and staff are forever working to keep all in spotless condition

Helpful?
Thank zeldecoetzee1
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear zeldecoetzee1, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to appreciate the Royal Swazi Spa. It was very pleasing to read your review and your feedback has been shared across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and... More 

Randburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful old world charm. But old is operative world. No chairs or tables on balconies. No suitable workspace for laptops etc in bedrooms. Al la carte menu in restaurant 10 or more years old. Food well prepared but using tinned vegetables with everything including boiled up for vegetable soup!! Food in main dining room superb. Would I stay there again... More 

Helpful?
Thank M5527OSdannyl
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear M55270Sdannyl Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to appreciate the beautiful old world charm of the Royal Swazi Spa. We appreciate your feedback and have taken note of the issues you mentioned - please accept my apologies for the shortfalls. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We look... More 

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ezulwini
10.8 km away
The Royal Villas
The Royal Villas
#3 of 6 in Ezulwini
73 reviews
13.5 km away
Mantenga Lodge
Mantenga Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ezulwini
559 reviews
0.0 km away
Lugogo Sun
Lugogo Sun
#4 of 6 in Ezulwini
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 3 in Mbabane
274 reviews
0.0 km away
Happy Valley Hotel & Casino
1.3 km away
Foresters Arms
Foresters Arms
#1 of 3 in Mbabane
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the fascinating Kingdom of Swaziland is a lush and verdant valley named 'Heaven' by the noble Swazis. In this valley lies a sensational casino resort comprising of two hotels. Each touched by the magic of Africa, none more so than the 4-star Royal Swazi Spa Hotel. There is nowhere better to enjoy peace & tranquility than at this jewel in the African crown, whether it be on the golf course, relaxing at the poolside, enjoying a scenic horse ride, inducing adrenalin on a quad bike, being pampered in the health spa or doing business at a convention. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Swazi Spa

Address: Old Main Road, Ezulwini H106, Swaziland
Region: Swaziland > Hhohho District > Ezulwini
Price Range: $197 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Swazi Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Swazi Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Swazi Hotel Ezulwini
Royal Swazi Spa Swaziland, Africa - Ezulwini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Swazi Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
8 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Swazi Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool Side Room with own terrace”
 of 5 bubbles lecalabash, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't settle for a smelly room.”
 of 5 bubbles Missturkey, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book early”
 of 5 bubbles M5527OSdannyl, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Standard King”
 of 5 bubbles Annasofe13, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors will have a view, nothing available in rooms downstairs behind the restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles travelmum001, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay