We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Swazi Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Swazi Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Swazi Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Lovely overnight stopover. Beautiful hotel with golf course, genus courts, bowling green beautifully manicured. Real luxury. Casino. Lovely pool with it's own bar. Staff lovely and helpful. Free WiFi in lounge area. Would have liked to stay longer. Superb buffet breakfast and dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Reviewed 8 December 2016

As they say "sawubona, yebo" means good day, siswati people are really cool mellow folk, even in the hotel, the rooms are wonderful, the food is great, they have a golf course, theatre, swimming pool, bars, can arrange any trip you desire, there staff are excellent, there are many hotels in this area, government officials not far away in lomamba...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin C
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the facilities that need updating. It is my pleasure to inform you that we will be implementing...

Cheshire
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Probably the best hotel we stayed in on our holiday. We had a nice bedroom overlooking one of the greens on the golf course. The restaurant was very nice with plenty of choice both for dinner and breakfast. There was a nice pool although poor weather prevented us from taking a dip. The staff were also very nice. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheshiretourist2
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cheshiretourist2, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We were very happy to read your review and are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us gauge what we can improve upon. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

A good 4 star plus standard, attentive staff, nice restaurants and bars, easy to find and close to places of interest and golf course. Swaziland deserves more visitors a completely different experience to South Africa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for taking the time to appreciate the Royal Swazi Spa. The whole team, is delighted to have received such positive comments. We thank you again for your kind words, and hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager

loire valley
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We returned to Swaziland after meeting there 27 years ago and it was like walking back into home. it is rather interesting reading other visitors reviews and wonder if they were in the same property. What is the strongest point of this hotel is the Staff! they are so friendly and eager to please, smiles and openness everywhere you go....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lecalabash
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear lecalabash Thank you for taking the time to appreciate the Royal Swazi Spa. It was very pleasing to read your review. The whole team, is delighted to have received such positive comments. We thank you again for your kind words, and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Lance Rossouw Area General Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Always a good place to stay in Swaziland. Beautiful golf course & we had great time on our morning walks. I Love the pool area (my personal favourite spot), The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was absolutely divine. The gift shop at the hotel has good collection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka A
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Priyanka A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. Your good comments about the golf course, pool area, our food and good service from the staff are highly appreciated! Thank you once again for your feedback and choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again soon!...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

A modern hotel with good facilities and friendly staff. Breakfast and other meals were good, gardens very impressive with sports facilities, golf etc.on site. Rooms good Overall very good. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Diane H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Royal Swazi Spa. Your positive comments are highly appreciated! We thank you again for your feedback, and hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The staff were polite and extremely helpful! The dining is incredible, top notch chefs! Grab a drink by the pool, and play a round of golf during the day... hit the casino at night and then end the day with karaoke. All in all, a wonderful experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulTimothy
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear PaulTimothy, Thank you very much for your review and the feedback, we truly appreciate you taking out time to review us. Our team will be absolutely delighted with your comments. We hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We were too British, as soon as we opened our door we should have gone down to the reception and demand a new room. The room, a non-smoker, stunk of cigarette smoke and the carpet was filthy. We opened the door out onto our dirty veranda to let some air in and found the flower trough was an over used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missturkey
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Missturkey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your constructive feedback and apologize for the facilities and services that did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to share all your comments with our team so that the issues can be dealt with. With regards to the...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Staff very polite and efficient; elegant interiors; buffet restaurant not particularly inspiring, but the Planters restaurant really good - small so maybe have to wait for a table. Very clean. Pity the complementary internet connection is only 150 mb and I had to purchase a bigger package. All told, however, would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anne M Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We appreciate your comments as this helps us gauge what we do well and what we can improve upon. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future and again, thank you for your feedback. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ezulwini
13.5 km away
Mantenga Lodge
Mantenga Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ezulwini
632 reviews
9.8 km away
Lugogo Sun
Lugogo Sun
#3 of 6 in Ezulwini
252 reviews
10.8 km away
The Royal Villas
The Royal Villas
#4 of 6 in Ezulwini
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Foresters Arms
Foresters Arms
#1 of 3 in Mbabane
446 reviews
2.0 km away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 3 in Mbabane
293 reviews
0.0 km away
Happy Valley Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the fascinating Kingdom of Swaziland is a lush and verdant valley named 'Heaven' by the noble Swazis. In this valley lies a sensational casino resort comprising of two hotels. Each touched by the magic of Africa, none more so than the 4-star Royal Swazi Spa Hotel. There is nowhere better to enjoy peace & tranquility than at this jewel in the African crown, whether it be on the golf course, relaxing at the poolside, enjoying a scenic horse ride, inducing adrenalin on a quad bike, being pampered in the health spa or doing business at a convention. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Swazi Spa

Address: Old Main Road, Ezulwini H106, Swaziland
Region: Swaziland > Hhohho District > Ezulwini
Price Range: $170 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Swazi Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Swazi Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Swazi Hotel Ezulwini
Royal Swazi Spa Swaziland, Africa - Ezulwini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Swazi Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Swazi Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms in wing to right of lobby better”
 of 5 bubbles JonB_SA, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room hardly had a view, I suppose it was reasonably quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool Side Room with own terrace”
 of 5 bubbles lecalabash, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't settle for a smelly room.”
 of 5 bubbles Missturkey, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book early”
 of 5 bubbles M5527OSdannyl, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5