We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olasiti Lodge, Tanganyika Wilderness Camps

Share
Oljoro Rd, Olasiti, Arusha, Tanzania
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
Oljoro Rd, Olasiti, Arusha Tanzania See on map
AMENITIES
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Room Service
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
9
25
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
25
9
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

This place is a convenient starting point for a trip as it is close to the airport in Arusha. The place seems older than some but it is clean, the rooms are comfortable. the food is of high quality, great chicken and fabulous chocolate ice...More

Thank m p
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

So this is a tricky one... The lodge itself is quite pleasant. A nice oasis in the city of Arusha. The people are very nice and friendly. The rooms are not too bad. Well what is the problem then? If you are just staying one...More

1  Thank Sebastien H
Reviewed December 2, 2016

We arrived at this hotel fairly late at night but were greeted promptly upon arrival by a very friendly staff member who provided the room key and arranged for someone to bring our bags to our room. The room itself was very spacious with a...More

Thank 241abigailf
Reviewed November 20, 2016

This place is peaceful, offers great food, is run by a very caring capable staff (especially the manager, Yuster). I spent 2 nights here, and wished I could make it to 2 months. Highly recommended for solo travellers and couples looking for some peace and...More

Thank AyamiMrkm
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Very nice and clean place in the city. Good starting/end point for safari trip. We stayed in room far from the church (##20+) and it was no noise at all. Great lobby, friendly staff. Some monkeys around ;) Internet did not work.

Thank AlexanderBl
View more reviews
About
Description
Arusha CityLodge. A garden oasis, situated only 7 km form the city center of Arusha business district. The lodge lies within easy reach of all amenities, yet it provides the perfect haven for visitors seeking a more More tranquil venue.24 rooms with en suite facilities.Activities: Museum visit, shopping, game drives in Arusha National Park, relax in the pool.Nearest airstrip: Arusha Airport 20 minutes away and Kilimanjaro International Airport 60 minutes away. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Non-Smoking Hotel
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$105 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Olasiti Hotel Arusha
Location
Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$105 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Olasiti Hotel Arusha
Location
Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BridgettheMidget
August 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from Dieter V |
What we heard from our travel agency is that they closed down due to a number of complaints and bad reviews.. But that was just last week, not as of the 1st of august (your post) because we booked after the 1st.
1
Vote
Google Translation
cowntess
September 2, 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fruebertt | Reviewed this property |
I know OAT picked up people in our group from Kilimanjaro, which is approximately a 1 hour drive to Arusha. In our case we did it differently. We flew into Nairobi because the airfare was about one half of flying into... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was quiet with a good view, just ask for a quiet room and I bet they will give you one."
mp988
Jul. 12, 2017
Read review
"quiet rooms, swimming pool, good breakfast, attentive staff, clean room, nicely decotated"
AyamiMrkm
Nov. 20, 2016
Read review
"Far from the church if you want to sleep in."
sg_pixel
Jul. 29, 2016
Read review
"pick rooms closer to the main lodge"
BirgitteD816
Jan. 21, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing