We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Duluti Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Duluti Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Lake Duluti Lodge
 Click to rate
Dubai
Reviewed 1 week ago

Before Kilimanjaro, the place was a lovely relaxation point with great food before we embarked our journey. Each room is basically a standalone cosy villa with beautiful surroundings. After Kilimanjaro, we stayed two nights and really enjoyed the bond with nature and lovely spacious rooms. The service was very accommodating which resulted in our trip being extremely memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMehta79
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This is a unique place. It is close to unbelievable. It is very comfortable and cozy, and the people here are amazing. The rooms are ample and nice, and the social areas and surroundings are peaceful and inviting. The food is delicious. Service is really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fcgg
Duluti, General Manager at Lake Duluti Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review,i will surely pass it to my team members, we sincerely thank you and hope that we will be seeing you in the near future, we strive to ensure that our clients are well taken care off and leave,it gives a lot of motivation and morale when we receive positive reviews. Thank you...

Chennai
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We checked into the hotel on 26th evening and checked out by Noon on 27th. Lovely hotel in natural surroundings , lovely villa with huge bathrooms and a four poster bed ! Enjoyed 2 meals and recommend a cooked breakfast . Since was on route to ngorongoro we could not explore the lodge completely ! Caution : keep doors and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priya S
Duluti, General Manager at Lake Duluti Lodge, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your positive accolades as the criticism alike,i will ensure that I take the issue of the bugs personally so that such an instance will not occur again. Thanks you so much for you positive review. Regards Boniface

Reviewed 13 December 2016

What a great place to arrive and settle into. The rooms are spectacular. The bathrooms are amazing. Everything is clean and well planned. I run a lot of photo safari groups through Tanzania and I'd like to switch to this hotel as our first night meeting point. It's so refreshing to step into these rooms after a long flight. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori A
Duluti, General Manager at Lake Duluti Lodge, responded to this review

We highly appreciate you positive review and look forward to hosting you again the near future,as for conferencing we are more of a boutique hotel, but just to mention we have now utilized our wooden decks areas most recently and am sure it will cater for any groups that may need to be together for a small talk or briefings...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The property is on an old coffee plantation. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff is friendly. Food and drinks were good. We did have a bad experience with the billing. They advertise one rate on the web, but when we had to make a change, they charged us that each "per person" - not happy with that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarryandTim
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Our visit here was arranged as a complete surprise by our tour operator, Calabash Adventures, so I really had no prior expectations. The access from the main road is pretty non-descript, and the entrance is reasonably ordinary. As soon as we arrived, however, the excellent customer service became apparent, as several members of staff came out to greet us, take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreteHoward
Duluti, General Manager at Lake Duluti Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us it was our pleasure to make your stay a memorable one,i will surely pass the accolades to the team which am sure they will appreciate and strive even further to ensure other clients enjoy as you did.

East Greenbush, New York, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My wife and I and our two older daughters rented two cabins at the Lake Duluti Lodge for three nights while we explored some of the sights in the Arusha area (including Arusha National Park). I originally though that the remote location of the lodge outside of Arusha would be a detriment--since we could not walk into town. However, after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrmitosis
Duluti, General Manager at Lake Duluti Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate so much your review and am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us,i can assure you that we are looking at the WIFI issue and will give the necessary urgency to ensure that the whole lodge is covered,

cozumel
Reviewed 8 July 2016

One of the hardest things to deal with on a trip to Africa are the long flights. We recently returned from a trip to Tanzania which began with an arrival at the Kilimanjaro airport. From there we continued on to the Ngorongoro Crater and Serengenti. But honestly you need a day or so to recover from the 24plus hours on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandgus
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed here on both ends of our 7 day Safari at the advice of our Safari company. It was a beautiful setting with very nice rooms set back away enough that you felt like you were truly in the wilderness already. Dinner was tasty and the breakfast was filling and a good start to a trip as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DragonSpeed
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Twin rooms are nice and spacious. Beds are comfortable with mosquito nets. The bathroom is well equipped but the shower head lets down the whole thing. You have to keep moving to get wet and the pressure is good but with the bad shower head it squirts in the wrong places. The food at the lodge is amazing. Last year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni F

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
4:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
9.8 km away
The African Tulip
The African Tulip
#1 of 42 in Arusha
854 reviews
8.4 km away
Rivertrees Country Inn
Rivertrees Country Inn
#2 of 42 in Arusha
392 reviews
5.9 km away
Planet Lodge
Planet Lodge
#3 of 42 in Arusha
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Kigongoni Lodge
Kigongoni Lodge
#8 of 42 in Arusha
131 reviews
9.7 km away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 42 in Arusha
523 reviews
8.4 km away
Mount Meru Game Lodge & Sanctuary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Duluti Lodge is a fine countryside retreat that perfectly combined an authentic African rural setting with outstanding amenities and service. The lodge is made up of 18 spacious contemporary African styled romantic chalets ideally positioned for maximum privacy inside an active coffee farm on the outskirts of Arusha. Guests can enjoy delicious, hearty meals prepared with fresh produce from the lodge's vegetable garden. Sunbeds dotted around the inviting infinity pool are perfect for a lazy afternoon. The Lakeshore Sundowner Lounge located at the edge of the shimmering lake is an idyllic spot for guests to savour refreshing drinks and light lunches. There is a lot to Experience with Lake Duluti Lodge for those guests in need of relaxation can head to the massage and Spa room for a bout of pampering or rather go for tours to coffee plantations, vegetable farms and cultural villages, hiking, bird watching, canoeing, nature walks and day trips to Mt Kilimanjaro are enough to keep the adventurous happy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Duluti Lodge

Address: PO Box 12061, Arusha, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Price Range: $346 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Duluti Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Jovago.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Duluti Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Duluti Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Twin Falls, Idaho
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Duluti Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get a really high numbered room ( I think I was in 28 or 30...) You can actually get WiFi IN the room...”
 of 5 bubbles DragonSpeed, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are far away from the main area and have some steps.”
 of 5 bubbles ToniF683, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Well designed room lodges so you all have a limited controlled view of nature. No bad rooms we saw.”
 of 5 bubbles 227charlesy, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed good, although some are a longer walk to reception and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles travelmomadventure, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We had lodges 1 and 2”
  • Bedroom
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles carol120662, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5