We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My Christmas stay at Tulia Hotel was the best the staff are just so helpful and the steaks so delicious I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Arusha.I enjoyed staying at the Tulia pool side and also site seeing in the neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Location wise it's a 20 minutes walk from the town center....not that you would have any particular reason to go there....there really isn't that much to see or places to dine out. It's OK to walk around during the day...possibly in the early evening but it is a "no-no" walking zone after 11 pm but please note this is for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenza B
Tulia A, Manager at Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review and we promise to even do more better. welcome again to Tulia Hotel

Reviewed 3 September 2016

My Stay was awesome after having an incredible mountain climb ending with a Tulia massage,I would simply say it's such an amazing place to stay whenever you visit Tanzania.The Staff are very helpful at all times.Many thanks to my hosting company for choosing this hotel for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivid-Solutions A
Tulia A, Manager at Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our property and we hope to see you in future visits .feel at home everytime you visit Arusha and make tulia your home

Zanzibar Island, Tanzania
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Wow! What a beautiful gem! After stayed in this place made me read back the negative reviews which one said it is in the middle of nowhere, hard to find and other one said it is in the city center where there is to much noise!!! Have you real been in this place? Is true, it is little bit out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
Tulia A, Manager at Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliment and nice review we are sure you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and we look forward to see in future. Karibu Tena!

Reviewed 11 August 2016

I had a wonderful stay at Tulia Hotel, the Staff, Food and Weather was really nice in short am in love with Arusha and I will come back again.Eliza you are a nice receptionist keep up the good work tulia family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manganiello K
Tulia A, Manager at Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Arusha is always nice and we make it nice to you our guests and we hope to see you anytime you are in Arusha.

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Last week I visited serengetti and ngorongoro On my way I stayed for a night at Arusha and chosen this hotel based on trip advisor reviews First the location is little interior and is difficult to find But surprisingly the property is very well maintained with big garden and clean rooms corridors with paintings The staff particularly Elizabeth is extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satyaprasad2000
Tulia A, Manager at Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time in writing us a review, it was a pleasure having you around and we look forward to see you in future.And every time you are in Arusha make Tulia Hotel and Spa your home because your stay means a lot to us. welcome

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Location took us 1.5 hours to find. Too much confusion and no one knows where it is as it has recently changed. Access road is pretty bad. Booking confusion as well. We had been put in a deluxwe instead of executive as had been requested. Took a while to convince staff on the booking. Drinking water wasn't provided in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Tulia A, Manager at Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for all the trouble you went through on your visit and we take this opportunity to assure you that next time we will do better.As for the Location we will put the direction map on our website so that we can make it very easy to access the place. kindly consider our apology.

Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

It's amazing place with lush green grasses and beauty flowers. I love the big rooms and wall photos all over the hotel. Thank you guys for bring this place to Arusha. I went there in June with my sister for a visit and I couldn't leave. The staff and everyone was friendly and happy to welcome us. I promise to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
Tulia A, Manager at Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliment and we hope to see you soon. Karibu !

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We stayed here for 1 night at the end of October. The room was basic and the price was cheap. I was told by locals that this hotel is not situated in the best part of town. Sure, no problem as I only need to shower and sleep. Except our shower didn't work. At all. We asked 3 times, once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZeeDeeKitty
Tulia A, Manager at Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry about the Location as you did not like but be rest assured that we always create a home environment feeling at all cost.We look forward to your support and promise to make changes in any way possible so as to make you our guests comfortable and satisfied.

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Tulia was suggested by a friend a while back. We had an overnight stay before we started our safari. Arriving with a late night flight, Josephat, the staff on duty was kind enough to make sure we had our meals even though it was past the kitchen open hours. The meals were delicious. Our room was neat, clean, spacious, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kbblandi

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.0 km away
Point Zone Resort
Point Zone Resort
#35 of 42 in Arusha
15 reviews
0.0 km away
Kigongoni Lodge
Kigongoni Lodge
#8 of 42 in Arusha
128 reviews
0.0 km away
East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Charity Hotel International
0.0 km away
Zawadi House Lodge
Zawadi House Lodge
#6 of 91 in Arusha
111 reviews
0.0 km away
Outpost Lodge
Outpost Lodge
#5 of 91 in Arusha
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tulia Boutique Hotel is the perfect oasis for guests looking for a private and peaceful retreat.From its Africanised architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Tulia Hotel is a ‘highly individualised property ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: White Rose Road, Arusha, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Price Range: $64 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tulia Deluxe Room is the best for me.”
 of 5 bubbles manganiellok, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a modern bathroom as my bathroom wasn't the nicest.”
 of 5 bubbles AC1493, 25 Jul 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay