We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak

Show Prices
#28 of 65 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak
Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

991 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 616: English reviews
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Families with children will appreciate wide choice of pools, water slide, european-compatible food in BB, HB, or FB options, small beach slope even in high tide, calm sea (of course, it is dependent on weather - we enjoyed both snorkling at still and wave jumping when it was windy. Residence type rooms will definitely fit 2ADL+2CHD+INF with no compomise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry A
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear Dmitry A, Thank you for your review, with a lot of technical terms, you must be from the industry? We do offer different packages with either breakfast, half board or full board, so there is a suitable product for each guest. Our plaza rooms easily fit a family of two adults and two kids as we have two bathrooms...

Southwest Finland, Finland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room should have facelift.We did get a room vich was smelling mold and aircond.wasnt working. Many thanks for Bettina at the reception for an helping hand she did help us to find an better room with no problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marikaw2017
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear marikaw2017 Thank you for the suggestion, which we have already translated into an action plan. First two rooms done, rest to follow this year. Nice to hear that Bettina was helpful. Kind regards, Karin Jongman General Manager

partille
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not very nice hotel.Cats and birds on the foodtables,broken tiles at many places.The cleaning of the room was not so nice.We had a privet pool and it was not very Clean.This was our 7 ht trip to Thailand and the most expensiv but the hotel was really bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anders_h_borg
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear anders_h_borg, Thank you for the feedback, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I appreciate your comments which I had already received through our internal guest comment survey. Kind regards, Karin Jongman General Manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This summer vacation was great and a great place to stay - very good hospitallity and even with a large number of guests there where always space both at the pool and on the beach - the breakfast buffet was great👍🏼🙏🏼

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikolaj_daugberg
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear nikolaj_daughberg, Thank you for having taken the time to send us your feedback after your recent stay, very nice that you enjoyed it a lot. Kind Regards, Karin Jongman General Manager

Pacific Pines, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived late PM on the 16th Dec as our plane from Singapore was delayed 1 hour and even though we had hotel pickup at Phuket airport we were very happy to see our Hotel driver still waiting for us ...we drove the 1 hour trip to the hotel and was happy when we got there ...we had requested a king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear Mary M, I am great it worked out with the transfer, with the new airport in place, it is a bit confusing, sometimes guests arrive at the domestic terminal, when you actually expect them to arrive at the international terminal. Most of the rooms in our hotel are rooms with queen size beds, the few kingsize beds are connected...

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a lovely hotel with beautiful rooms and a stunning pool/ bar area setup. The beach in front of the hotel is nice and large compared to some other hotels which have built extended walls which block off long walk beach access. The chicken salad at the restaurant is to die for. Be careful if you're attending the New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caebae_v
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear caebae_v, Thank you for your feedback, great that you enjoyed your stay. Good that you enjoyed the New Years Party, most guests had the night included in the package, so it made sense for them to participate. Thank you for having taken the time to let us know your comments, good that the team left a good impression on...

brentwood
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We always do our homework on TripAdvisor before booking any hotel, we booked this almost ten months, because we wanted the Royal Pool Villa, the reviews were much better, if i'd had just read the past two months before we went i'd never had booked based on the bad reviews. so we were not expecting too much from this hotel,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommyBrentwood
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear tommybrentwood, Thank you for the review after your recent with us. Great that you enjoyed the Royal pool villa and thank you for describing the situation with the cockroach, a great example for our housekeeper to work on, sorry for the inconvenience, this should of course not have happened. Just before and after the New Year we had our...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at this hotel for 8 nights and overall enjoyed our stay. The hotel is centrally located and easy walking distance to the town of Khao Lak where you can shop and find a good restaurant. The Centara is a nice hotel but large, although they do a good job of organizing everything. We had a beach pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2momstravel
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear 2momstravel, Thank you for your feedback. It would have been great to put you in contact with our Executive Chef who has a team capable of catering to special wishes. We offer an international and Thai a la carte menu every evening, we do the mini buffets and also offer a vegetarian menu for those guests interested. How disappointing...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay at the resort but did think that it was a bit tired in places, could do with a freshen up around the pool area, pool beds could do with an upgrade too, I think that the hotel should provide ironing facilities in each room, I waited 3 days for an iron, apparently there are only 10...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8888EWdebbie
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear U888EWdebbie, Thank you for the review, sorry that we did not manage to do better in regards to the iron board, obviously, we have more than 10 pieces for the resort but possibly we did not keep an efficient register of where they were. In this resort hotel we do not have a lot of requests for this kind...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival reception chairs grubby so not a good start Walking to room walk ways and stair ways just look unkempt peeling paint on walls cigarette bins full of butts On entry to room was met with overpowering smell of damp room very gloomy to say we were disappointed was an understatement we were moved to different room that at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 520jules
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear 520jules, I really appreciate your comment and think it is very kind of you to write so positively about us, when in reality you were actually disappointed with your room. We make a big effort in this hotel to satisfy every guest who enters into communication with us, we have a lot of alternatives to offer and different styles...

1,071 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (925)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (450)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Beachfront Pool (7)
Viewed
Family Residence (27)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (11)
Viewed
Luxury Pool Villa (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.7 km away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
1.0 km away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
#10 of 65 in Khao Lak
957 reviews
0.1 km away
The Leaf Oceanside
The Leaf Oceanside
#2 of 7 in Khuk Khak
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 65 in Khao Lak
486 reviews
13.7 km away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#11 of 65 in Khao Lak
602 reviews
0.4 km away
Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak is located on Nang Thong Beach and connected to the main center of Khao Lak. From the hotel it is a 5 minutes walk to restaurants, bars and shops. Centara Seaview Resort features two beautiful pools, one of meters long with a fun slide and one of 55 meters closer to the beach. The hotel offers 9 different room categories including family room that offer availability for a family with two kids (bunk beds or twin beds). Also available are interconnecting rooms. The beach restaurant is open for lunch and dinner, the pool bar from 11 AM to 4 PM and Time Out Bar from 4 PM to later in the night for a relaxing cocktail or snack. For an active game of tennis or squash, contact our sports team, available also as partners. The fitness is on the ground floor as well as the welcoming kids club or the play station room. Also offered are snooker and pool as well as magnetic hockey. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the resort. Cenvaree Spa welcomes those guests looking for heaven on earth, offering a wide range of treatments. Centara is a great hotel for everyone and a good base for doing some of the many exciting excursions offered in the area. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak

Address: 18/1 Moo 7 Petchkasem Road | Khuek Khak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Khaolak Seaview Resort & Spa managed by Centara)
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Price Range: $72 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Lak Seaview Hotel Khao Lak
Khao Lak Seaview Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#20 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#28 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#32 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Residence is safe (mountain top), close to main road but not loud at all, easy to reach the beach, pools and restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles 930dmitrya, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book or ask for a beach pool villa upgrade. Location is amazing. Pools close at 6pm so the plunge pool was nice for the kids after that time. ”
 of 5 bubbles 2momstravel, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In some rooms you can smell mildew. But the staff in willing to change your room if wanted. The family rooms are far, far away from the main pools and the breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles 242ninaa, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keep doors of balcony closed to keep the mosquitoes out!!”
 of 5 bubbles martinakM366WR, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book the pool villas!”
 of 5 bubbles Apple75, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay