We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SO Sofitel Hua Hin

Show Prices
#4 of 56 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The entrance lobby is really mindblowing and is an almost open air lobby with a fantastic ambience! The welcome drink on arrival is really soothing and tasty and the ritual in explaining all the ingredients that go into the drink was really cool! The hotel rooms are out of the world with an almost double height ceiling and large! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomadBangalore
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at SO Sofitel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear nomadBangalore, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to SO Sofitel Hua Hin. From your arrival through to the room, spa and restaurants, we were thrilled to read that had an enjoyable time here. We indeed appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Imaginative Escape! Kind regards from SO,...

Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a peaceful and serene experience. The rooms are magnificent. Big lofts with tasty decoration. The food at the main restaurant is excellent, whether you order Thai food or a pizza. The hotel is quiet at night. No noises to disturb you. The beach bar and restaurant have attentive personnel . I got a glass water every 90 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre R
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at SO Sofitel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Pierre R, Thank you for your glorious review on TripAdvisor! It is a true pleasure to read that you found our room, facilities and services to be outstanding. We were thrilled to read that you loved the serenity of the resort and are looking forward to your return! Kind regards from SO, Nok Pasinpong

Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a very short 2 night trip to this hotel and was immediately impressed by the design and the service. Loved the entrance, lobby and the service was impeccable. The rooms are huge and the decor is also wonderful. Bathroom is huge and the open space rain shower right in the middle was so special, I did not mind that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert L
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at SO Sofitel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Gilbert L, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at SO Sofitel Hua Hin. This feedback surely serves as an encouragement to all of our team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused with the mosquito and the water on shower room floor. Rest-assured that corrective...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a perfect choice for a calm & relaxing stay. The decoration reminds me of 'Alice in wonderland', maybe because their welcome drink does do the trick. The rooms here are beautifully appointed, clean & tastefully decorated, kind of modern & loft style. Toiletries & amenities are more than enough, good WIFI. The staff are delightful, friendly, always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thedoggy M
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at SO Sofitel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Thedoggy M, First of all may I thank you for your recent stay with us here at the SO Sofitel Hua Hin. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort's design and its peaceful ambiance. The team is delighted to read that we have greatly contributed to your enjoyable stay. We are very proud to have such...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here during the weekend. They happened to have a small wedding party in one of the evenings we were there. Very beautiful! Room is big, with rain shower. The resort is composed of six small buildings and each building got only three floors, very good if you are looking for some privacy. The restaurant by the beach is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prim S
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at SO Sofitel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Prim S, We would like to extend our deep appreciation of the great comments you have shared to Trip Advisor community regarding your experience at SO Sofitel Hua Hin and our Beach Society Restaurant. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards from SO, Nok Pasinpong

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok where to start.... It s not Sofitel standard, more like a Pullman G... I stayed in a two bedroom villa and I had to face a numberous of technical issues that spoiled my stay.. I arrived at the property, dropping the luggages and switch one the tv... But it did not work, then started to work with half clear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dimitri I
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at SO Sofitel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Dimitri I, We are disappointed to see you did not enjoyed your stay in our Pool Villa as much as we want all our guests to experience, we deeply apologize for this. Our engineering team is working on all points that were raised. We appreciate your sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was there during the weekday, so the resort was very peaceful. Welcomed by the manager and her team, with their very nice welcome drink. The room is very spacious, with rain shower and bathtub. The restaurant by the beach was also very nice. Staff are very thoughtful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilyWallace1988
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at SO Sofitel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Emilywallace1988, We would like to extend our deep appreciation of the great comments you have shared to TripAdvisor community regarding your experience at SO Sofitel Hua Hin. We are glad you were impressed with our welcome and the room design, particularly the rain shower. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards from SO, Nok...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful resort, very private and serene with thoughtful design. They have two swimming pools, both are nice. Very nice and kind staff. Everyone is very friendly. Will definitely come back and try their pool villa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wchalala
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at SO Sofitel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear wchalala, First of all may I thank you for your recent stay with us here at the SO Sofitel Hua Hin. We were happy to read that you enjoyed the serenity and our services we have to offer at the resort. We are fortunate to have a delightful team who naturally goes above and beyond to make sure that...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

SO Sofitel Hua Hin is one of the most beautiful properties I've been to in HuaHin. That being said, it's unfortunate that the service (it took an hour for a towel to be delivered to my room) and food was not impressive. I would suggest spending the day enjoying the pool at the property but dining elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devi B
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at SO Sofitel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Devi B, We are glad to hear that you like the design of our resort and its facilities. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused with housekeeping service and quality of our food. Rest-assured your feedback has been shared with our team and corrective actions have been taken to assure this does not happen again. We hope to have...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are few occasions in life when you feel like you did perfectly the right thing. One of those i experienced the moment i arrived at the Sofitel SO Hua Hin. It is located a 2,5 hours drive from Bangkok and off the beaten tracks of Hua Hin. It sits by the coast near Cha Am. If you expect a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan T
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at SO Sofitel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Khun Stefan T, Thank you for your glorious review on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to read that you loved the resort and delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations and you found the resort's facilities and services to be outstanding. We are truly grateful for your feedback, and wish you a nice week ahead! Kind regards from...

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Active Pool (18)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Chill Pool (10)
Viewed
Garden Terrace Studio (45)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
11.2 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
13.2 km away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
19.5 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.7 km away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
29.1 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 138 in Hua Hin
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SO Sofitel Hua Hin is an artistic adventure though the Evolution of Life, designed by award winning architects, designers and enhanced with signature fashion designer, Polpat Asavaprapha. The journey unfolds at the moment of arrival at the geometrical landscaped courtyard and progresses with every step, through the open-air lobby and the interwoven maze of open courtyards and private pathways filled with hidden art and animal figures waiting to be discovered. Situated beachside with a two and a half hours' drive from Bangkok and 30 minutes' drive from, the resort has 78 rooms and pool villas split into two distinct styles: SO Arty and SO Nature. Surprising wine and dine experiences awaits at the contemporary Thai restaurant White Oven, the playful beach club Beach Society and the rooftop bar HI-SO, while well-being experiences are offered at SoSPA and SoFIT. Meeting spaces range from So Ballroom to beachside event lawns for tailored moments. SO Sofitel Hua Hin brings the pulse to one of Thailand's most popular beach destinations, a playful yet luxurious resort to have fun and contemplate over design and art, an Imaginative Escape waiting to be explored. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SO Sofitel Hua Hin

Address: 115 Moo 7 | Bangkao, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Hotel De La Paix Cha Am)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: $124 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SO Sofitel Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your SO Sofitel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Cha Am
Alila Hotel Cha Am
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SO Sofitel Hua Hin staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from SO Sofitel Hua Hin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building got 3floors, but no elevator. So if you are not fit to walk the stairs, request room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles EmilyWallace1988, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing outside of the property to enjoy the natural landscape.”
  • A broken
  • Their big in-room lizard sculpture which may not be so children-friendly.
  • The BIG rain with immense water flow.
  • Our room is furnished with kids' bunk beds.
  • Well equipped bathroom
  • Big room with high ceiling.
  • Spacious room.
 of 5 bubbles TomSom1962, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room have different themes. We had arty theme which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 72TimS, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor, should help you secure the mosquito and insects. But, the room's door is very huge, you need to take care of yourself as well.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Arty rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles ThibaultJ_12, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay