We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thai Bamboo Guesthouse

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thai Bamboo Guesthouse
Thai Bamboo Guesthouse
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Thai Bamboo Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been travelling around Amazing Thailand for the last 26 days travelling both to the North and South in a hire vehicle covering almost 4800 kilometres. We have had an fantastic trip with so many experiences, meeting wonderful friendly people, eating a variety of delicious food, witnessing so many things and enjoyed the history, culture and nature of this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 0765peter
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked last minute online and got a very good offer. The A/C bungalow ( + fan) was in a peaceful garden, very spacious. I had a large patio. The bathroom was nice without bad smell...Everything very clean. The clean pool was nice and big. It is easy to find with google maps, watch the guesthouse signs. You can rent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serrafina888
Rwin666, Manager at Thai Bamboo Guesthouse, responded to this review

Micha, thanks a lot for your great review. We enjoyed taking care of you during your stay. Hope to see you again one day and wish you a lot of adventures and beauty in your coming trips.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Rude staff dirty place and horrible smell especially at night, toilets smell and aren't properly cleaned - not a good value and would deff not recommend Insects all over the place and spiderweb from 10 years ago hanging off the walls

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deana991
Rwin666, Manager at Thai Bamboo Guesthouse, responded to this review

This guest never actually stayed in our hotel, review is fake. Our resort is one of the cleanest in Thailand as we take pride in the house keeping. We always have the finest quality and cleanest sheets on the beds and our bathrooms and toilets are cleaned after every stay. So sad that there are some people out there that...

Boulder Creek
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We only stayed one night as we were on a road trip to Isaan. The guesthouse is under new management who are very friendly and welcoming. The grounds are spacious and very private behind gates. There are only a handful of bungalows. It is a little hard to find; although Google Maps is accurate as long as you do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedwoodResident
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 March 2017

What a beautiful place to be! We enjoyed our brief stay and though brief, we had a great time. The quiet surroundings, the squirrels passing by, the singing of the birds and the quiet nights, the lizards all around, the beautiful garden and the pool and the bar, we loved it all. The resort was nice and cosy, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Udaydxb
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed in a beautiful high quality house surrounded by a lovely garden, with numerous flowers plants, butterflies etc. A perfect place for peace and nature. We travelled by car to the beach's around Chaam a few minutes drive away. We stayed there for a few days before and after New Year Eve 2017., it as so peaceful and wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

A really pleasent to stay with great hosts surrounded by beautiful countryside and beach not far away. Great way to chill out.There was a car to rent but much better on a motorcycle. I would recomend this place to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
Rwin666, Manager at Thai Bamboo Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you Stuart we really enjoyed you as our guest

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as we were going to the wild life rescue centre near by. This place is so lovely, such a hidden paradise. The hosts were so attentive, would offer us food, drink and any transport etc we needed to and from local beaches. They also have 2 beautiful dogs which certainly are a positive asset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tillywren
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

If you dont like busy places, streets etc - this is the place where to go we got quite nice bungalow, tv doesn't work but we dont mind, you will life in garden which is maintained and looks good at night you would listen many animals around, frogs etc.I recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin K
Thailand
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The place was very hard to find as all they have is a little sign on the wall leading down a dirt road to the place. We had to be shown by a local as to how to get there. Once there the grounds were beautiful and quiet. The pool was clean as was our room. The wifi didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bcallinv

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
4:46
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Bungalow (38)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
6.8 km away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
2.8 km away
Nirundorn Resort
Nirundorn Resort
#34 of 63 in Cha-am
16 reviews
6.9 km away
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
#22 of 63 in Cha-am
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
90 reviews
6.1 km away
Srisawat Resort
Srisawat Resort
#9 of 68 in Cha-am
53 reviews
6.6 km away
Golden Guest House
Golden Guest House
#10 of 68 in Cha-am
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful boutique resort in the one and only tropical garden in Cha-am with 4 big luxurious bungalows and big saltwater pool. Our resort is perfect if you are looking for serenity and tranquility, but still close enough to the beach and the busy town of Hua Hin. You will enjoy the butterflies and birds in our garden, sitting on your own veranda. Come enjoy the moments in Thai Bamboo in 4 large bungalows and 2 rooms in the main house on over 7000 m2 of land. We have a big salt water swimming pool, stunningly beautiful tropical garden with all kind of fruit trees and flowers, outside kitchen and a self service bar. We can provide breakfast and snacks on request. Transportation can be arranged as we have bikes,motor bikes and cars for rent. We can also provide shuttle to the beach with our traditional Thai saleng. Our garden is full of butterflies, all kinds of birds, chipmunks and many other fascinating creatures of the wild. Free parking available on premises. Beautiful tropical Garden of Eden with thousands of butterflies, birds, big trees (lots of shade), large outside swimming pool, outside kitchen (fully fitted), self service bar and many more! We live in the main house in the resort and we do value our privacy. Please ask if you need something from the main house, like laundry or micro wave. If you like to do your own cooking you can use our fully equipped large outdoor kitchen. We are located just 7 km (10 min by car) from the beach in Cha-am and we can provide a daily shuttle to the beach. Santorini water park is around the corner so great place for family with kids. Around us are beautiful scenes of Thailand like endless rice fields, mountains, lakes and rivers. Stunning to cycle around. Little bit up the road is the hustle and bustle of Hua Hin, having a car t hand makes it very accessible. For golfers we have more then 14 premium golf courses around like Springfield, Black Mountain and lake view. We can provide discounts on green fees and arrange for transportation to and from. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thai Bamboo Guesthouse

Address: 100 Moo 9, Ban Khao Pong | Khao Yai, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: $41 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai Bamboo Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thai Bamboo Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thai Bamboo Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Botany Bay, Australia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Thai Bamboo Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you book a bungalow and not the room if you want privacy”
0765peter, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the garden Bungalow.”
, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All bungalows seem good”
  • Our bungalow
bcallinv, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The bungalows are really nice, but simple rooms in the main house are good too.”
373adriv, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A nice bungalow in the garden area.”
J4171YV123456789, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5