We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin
Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Everything was great, starting from the resort managers: they arranged for us a very comfortable car to get from Bangkok airport to here; Despite we were heavily delayed with our flight, Michael and his wife came to welcome us as soon as we arrived and gave us all the info we needed to move around hua-hin as well as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g u
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We just had the pleasure of staying at Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin recently. We had rented a three bedroom Villa. It had everything we needed....big kitchen with all cooking utensils and a big fridge, spacious living area equipped with Satellite TV, DVD player and powerful WIFI, 3 comfortable bedrooms, small garden back and front...and the best of all...the huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil M
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Myself and my partner stayed in this beautiful resort in April this year. We had a 2 bed apartment with direct access to the pool. The accommodation was very comfortable, bright and nicely furnished. We spent our days relaxing on our terrace and taking dips into the pool which was practically empty during our stay. Ive never been in such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Booked a 2-room, ground-floor apartment at Blue Lagoon for my family with 2 young kids. As advertised extensively on their website, the pool is really huge that links throughout the condo. But that's about the only nice thing there. However, the water is visibly dirty and I noticed that the chlorine level is high and PH level is low (acidic)...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MPLai
missdatchy, Owner at Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your comments, but I need to respond when accusations are not correct. Sometimes we have guests that can only see the negative side of our resort and never the many positive beautiful aspects. If we were any closer to the beach we would be on top the shoreline. I checked the distance from the particular...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were upgraded to the Blue Lagoon resort after our other booked accommodation in Hua Hin was cancelled. The apartments (we had 2) were of a very high standard and absolutely huge. The swimming pool wraps around the complex and is very nice and well maintained by ever present cleaning staff. As guests, we were offered a card to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DW68
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had rented a 3 bedroom villa at Blue Lagoon for four weeks. We had a great stay. Michael, the manager of the property always tries to fix any needs you may have very quickly. We didnt like the outdoor furniture and he changed it with some new one the next day. We had problems with our rental car and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSfamily_12
hk
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Beware!! Don't waste your time with this one! This is false advertising! Nothing luxurious about these villas. The photos on the website look nothing like this. And Management is shockingly bad! I wish I had read some of the other reviews about Michael. He manages the resort and really ruined our otherwise perfect holiday! His wife on the other hand...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank yahooHk
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Our family was looking for a nice place for kids (ages 10,13 and17) to swim and dive and a place which would not be too crowded about tourists. We found it in Hua Hin Blue Lagoon resort. We were a little hesitent since price level was higher than in many other places in the neighberhood. But it was worth it....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juhani K
Bangkok
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed in 2 bed rooms direct swimming pool access. The swimming pool is very long and beautiful view from the room. It was very amazing! The rooms are nice and clean as well as private. The beach and hotel side are within 10 mins by walk, 25% coupon is able to be used in restaurants in hotel. The staffs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asami_Trip
Dubai
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I recently stayed in one of the condos and it was a truly delightful experience. The apartment which was huge was flooded with natural light from the enormous windows and glass doors that opened onto two separate balconies overlooking the beautiful lagoon. The stroll from the beautifully interior designed condo to the hotel and its beach is a matter of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank szt

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Island Villa with Private Pool Access and Garden (108)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
17.2 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.2 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
9.9 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
0.9 km away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Lagoon Resort is an exclusive private holiday beach resort adjacent to the new Sheraton Hua Hin Resort and Spa. The luxury resort lies in total seclusion and is set amidst huge landscaped gardens, amongst swaying palm trees and distant rolling hills. A 1000 meter long lagoon-style pool provides the centerpiece for this stunning resort. Blue Lagoon Resort features spacious 148 sq.M, one and two bedroom Condominiums, thus making it a great choice for families..... An excellent space for children to play and adults to relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin

Address: 1574 Phetkasem Road (Sai Tai), Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: $289 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California

Yes, some condos are privately owned. If you book your reservation through Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin company you will not be disappointed. Book directly through their website which you can find easy on the web.

There are a total of 108 condos in Blue Lagoon and we have only a select few which we rent. Our high quality standards prevent us from renting condos we feel do not meet our high requirements.

Most all of the condos are privately owned although some are purchased strictly as investments. The condos we manage and offer for rent are investment units and fall into our rental portfolio which we completely manage and maintain.

All of our rental condos come with full amenities with quality furnishings and decor. Digital safety boxes are provided in each condo.

You need to be careful when viewing a single condo on the internet as these condos are usually individual condos which are sub-standard with low quality interior furnishings and the condo owner has no other platform for renting other than the internet.

Due-diligence is your only answer and make sure you know the exact location of the condo in question and most important what the amenities consist of.

I have witnessed people arriving and waiting hours (no key) to gain access to their rental unit, then to find the location is not where they expected, no cleaning provided no towels, limited bed linen provided and no internet or satellite TV.

So take the time and ask questions and be sure that when you arrive you will receive exactly what was promised.

For easy booking and full information access, you can find us at bluelagoonhuahin on the web.

17 days ago
over a year ago
Wayne, New Jersey

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms not near the main roads, to be honest it's not noisy but better if further away”
 of 5 bubbles escapecoral, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all villas are really lovely with access to the unique swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles zara261, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor-best pool access, south units' terraces face North so shadier, higher unit #'s farther from road, which can be busy/noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles KP_022016, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in villa -21 or villa -12....owner is a cheat”
 of 5 bubbles AtulSuri_12, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor with direct access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Z9733FSjaner, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5