We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 20: English reviews
Pahalgam, India
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed for three days- two nights for a camp with 80+ other participants. It was a pleasant stay and I cannot be more appreciative with the staff on their service. They were always around to assist and to give us a hand on our activities. The lady with short hair, a bit tall and very thin and the guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingofCarrotFlowers
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in October 2013 -- the hotel itself badly needs some refurbishing. Everything looks out of fashion -- if this property really belongs to the Chang Brewery, they should care about urgently. The staff itself was very friendly and polite, it seems that they just try to compensate the situation. We made a mistake by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichaelStehfest
ILVCha_am, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Michael, Thank you for your comment. We apologies for your inconvenience cause. However, our management have The renovation plan for next low season (May-October 2014). Best regards, Rachane Dangrojana General Manager

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 October 2013

First step into the room was impressed by the blanket and the televison. The TV is like 30 years old and the blanket is those old times hairy blanket covered with sheet. We have a opened bottle of water in our room. It's a chain hotel!!!! In the afternoon notify the staf that the air con is not working. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
ILVCha_am, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Ken, Thank you for your comment. We apologies for your inconvenience cause. However, our management have The renovation plan for next low season (May-October 2014). Thank you again for our telephone conversation and you understand our situation. Best regards, Rachane Dangrojana General Manager

Notteroy Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The property of this resort is simply stunning! the rooms are quite ok, borderline nice. if they only got softer pillows, and proper dunas, I would give these guys 5, not 4. The breakfast is ok, but again it is so beautiful around you that it is easy to forget details. we went biking around the resort, and there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sn4p
Bangkok
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My wife and I booked via WOTIF. The room was priced at THB 3,128, a great rate for the Songkran Holidays. Other places where we had stayed for THB 2,500 were offerring the same rooms for THB 7,500. This would have been a very positive review - except for a few things. Even then, all things being equal, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DestinationSEA
ILVCha_am, General Manager at Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Dear We would like to extend our sincere apologies to our valued guest for the inconveniences you experienced at The Imperial Lake View Resort & Golf Club recently. We are sorry and embarrassed that our facilities and staffs were not at their normal levels for you needs. We are committed to you and are taking immediate corrective...

Thailand
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We are very fortunate to have 6 days stay at this wonderful 20+ years old hotel. As it is a country club therefore the location a bit isolated from both Cha Am & Hua Hin centers but that what make it perfect for those who need a complete getaway like us. The view of the 27-hole well maintained green golf...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wutkate
ILVCha_am, General Manager at Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful posting and we are so happy to hear that you was delighted with your stay, here at The Imperial Lake View and that our team met with your expectations and the resort rose to the occasion. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and provide you a positive and...

Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very, very, clean - exactly as pictured with large pool and sunbathing area. Staff are very friendly and accomodating! One actually volunteered to drive me in his own vehicle to nearest 7-11 for ATM; would NOT accept a tip. ATM's are not as populated in SE Asia as in North America, in general. Smiling and welcoming faces everywhere you look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastpouce
ILVCha_am, General Manager at Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful posting and we are so happy to hear that you was delighted with your stay, here at The Imperial Lake View and that our team met with your expectations and the resort rose to the occasion. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and provide you a positive and...

Dubai , UAE
Reviewed 31 December 2010

The quality of service was very poor . The staff seemed unexperienced and didnt know what they were doing. The room was alright but the balcony was never cleaned as I noticed bird feces all over. The food in the restaurant was the worst thai food that I have ever tried in Thailand and was always served cold. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elka71
ILVCha_am, General Manager at Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We would like to extend our sincere apologies to our valued guest for the inconveniences you experienced at The Imperial Lake View Resort & Golf Club recently. We are sorry and embarrassed that our facilities and staffs were not at their normal levels for you needs. We are committed to you and are taking immediate corrective steps...

Singapore
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We had booked ourselves a Stay and Play Golf in early January. Unfortunately, this was the peak season, and we had paid double the rate to get a room. We have learnt from our experiences staying in accommodation provided by any Golf Clubs, not to expect too much from the quality of the room and the quality of service. Well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aromas
ILVCha_am, General Manager at Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We would like to extend our sincere apologies to our valued guest for the inconveniences you experienced at The Imperial Lake View Resort & Golf Club recently. We are sorry and embarrassed that our facilities were not at their normal levels for you needs. We are committed to you and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain...

Bangkok
Reviewed 28 April 2009

My wife and I live in Bangkok and although not avid golfers nowadays we have been in the past and have stayed in a number of golf resorts in the country. Lakeview has always been one of our favourites and we went back here twice in April for weekend stays. The course itself is made up of 4 nine hole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy1100xx
ILVCha_am, General Manager at Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful posting and we are so happy to hear that you was delighted with your stay, here at The Imperial Lake View and that our team met with your expectations and the resort rose to the occasion. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and provide you a positive and...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
8.8 km away
Beach Garden Hotel
Beach Garden Hotel
#40 of 56 in Cha-am
114 reviews
8.3 km away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#8 of 56 in Cha-am
180 reviews
15.1 km away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
9.0 km away
Nirundorn Resort
Nirundorn Resort
#36 of 56 in Cha-am
15 reviews
18.2 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When thinking of a place to go for an ideal getaway that is peaceful, beautiful, as well as closely situated to Bangkok, Hua Hin - Cha-am is often what first comes to mind. Originally established as a retreat for the royal Thai family, and to this day still royally endorsed, Cha-am features a multitude of attractions steeped with history, architecture, and some of the most beautiful white sand beaches in Thailand. With the added pleasures of the best, freshest year round dining experiences, Cha-am is also world renowned for being the first and finest of all High-Class Golf Destinations Thailand has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 80 Moo 4, Hubkrapong-Pranburi Highway | Sampraya District, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: $51 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Imperial Lake View Hotel & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hard to say, but our room overlooked the ninth fairway which made it very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles peterbG6465GH, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
“the hotel is quite large, so getting a room closer to the action will save you a lot of walking.”
 of 5 bubbles sn4p, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay