We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 896: English reviews
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The pros : every room facing the sea , sea sightseeing so nice with giant swim pool for adult and kids to enjoy. Good fitness area and spa. I will come back again. cons : every room have connecting rooms

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thipra w
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 594jij, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the view from your room and the other facilities of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next vacation. Best regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days. Overall disappointed l, started when we arrived that the rooms were not ready and we had to wait for 2 h. Continued with very average food for lunch. Rooms are old and worn, and quiet noisy. When the neighbour takes a shower you hear loud noises, so for the air on and he wind on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DennisT78
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear DennisT78, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. All your points have been noted and will discus among my team to see how we can improve on the items that you have mentioned. We take your comments positively as we know this will help us identify areas for improvement to better serve our guests. I...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

My family and Our friends families visited resort from 17-19 Dec. we all enjoyed so much with resort facilities, services provided, very friendly hotel's staff, lovely swimming pool and roof top bar. I would recommend families who want to enjoy relax and holidays. Very well done Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort team. We will visit again. See you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AungKhaing-SG
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear AungKhaing-SG, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Comments like yours encourages us to even bring our service level to the next level and create more facilities to make every family and guest's stay more enjoyable and fun. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel on your next trip to Thailand....

Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Staff are nice and friendly. ( Security guard, front officer, cafe staff and pool bar staff) They always smile and greet you by do Sawasdee ka/krub. There are many activities for in-house guests. Every room is sea-view room that you can see sunrise at the balcony. Make your own day here!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natpicha A
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Natpicha A, It's a delight to read your comments, thank you for sharing it on tripadvisor. I have read your comments to my team and they were delighted as well to know that you liked our facilities and most importantly their friendliness. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your future trip to Cha Am/ Hua...

Reviewed 19 December 2015

We enjoyed the stay at hotel especially all facilities provided for kid. My nephew loves the pool, the beach and kid room. He doesn't want to go out anywhere. Breakfast is fantastic with variety of choices. The hotel location is also very nice. From the main road, it's easy to find hotel since are signs for hotel on the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damrassi K
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Damrassi K, Thank you so much for a wonderful review of our hotel and our facilities. I have heard that a lot of kids loved our swimming pool and kids world, it's truly is a haven for the young and sometimes also for the young at heart. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family on your...

Horley
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in early december and what a great hotel.clean spacious rooms.large buffet breakfast with plenty of variety.large swimming pool with waterslide and poolside bar.one minute walk to beach.a few bars and resturants a few minutes walk away but not much better to get taxi or free hotel bus into hua hin.only downside was only three lifts that were small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HorleySteve
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear HorleySteve, It's nice to read your wonderful comment about our hotel and thank you for sharing it on tripadvisor. I have shared your comments with my team and they were all happy about it and looking forward to welcoming you and your family to our resort on your next vacation to Thailand. Best regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager

East Sussex
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over the long weekend. We had originally booked a superior twin bed room but on arrival we found the room to be nice, but the twin double beds a little small, so we upgraded to a junior suite. This was perfect for 2 adults and 2 children with the larger king bed and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SussexTravelBugs
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear SussexTravelBugs, Thank you for sharing your family's wonderful experience of our hotel on tripadvisor. I am glad that our Junior suite did not disappoint you when you decided to get a room upgrade. I agree with you, our Junior Suite is very comfortable to accommodate a family of four like yours. We look forward to welcoming your whole family...

Ennepetal, Germany
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are nice, all have ocean view and the beds are comfy with a variation of pillows. From the balcony you can watch beautiful sunrises over the ocean (if you're up that early - our baby made it possible) and enjoy the view. The pool area is great, big clean pool with different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toshgo
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear toshgo, Thanks for the lovely description of your experience during your stay with us. We are all very delighted that your family had a great time and enjoyed the food, your room, the recreational facilities and specially the beautiful view from your room balcony. I hope we could welcome you back again to our hotel on your next trip...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here from 28th Nov - 2 Dec 2015 for family trip. Given room 811 and 812. Already requested for connecting rooms upon booking, but was not given. We went to our room and found that there was only 2 towels, 1 face towel, n 1 set of toothbrush though we indicated that in our room 811, we have 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarylWongSauYee
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear DarylWongSauYee, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us on your family trip. I have discussed all your concerns with my managers and immediate actions were put in place to correct these short comings. My apologies to you and to your family for the inconveniences you have encountered. I'm surprised also that...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We stayed here for our year end family get-away. There was a total of 11 of us. We stayed for 4 nights. The resort has a 80s architecture feel to it, therefore Its huge. There are a lot of open empty spaces for kids to run around. The pool was nice and big. There is also a slide which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ob1knobe
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ob1knobe, Thank you for the great review of your stay with us. Our facilities are intended for the whole family and I'm delighted to know that every member of your family had a great time in our hotel. I will relay your compliments to the staff who cleaned your room, it will surely put a smile on her face....

972 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (871)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (362)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
2.0 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
6.4 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
13.2 km away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 56 in Cha-am
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
0.2 km away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#8 of 56 in Cha-am
180 reviews
21.3 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#14 of 138 in Hua Hin
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: $49 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Greater Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select the corner room and enjoy the windy at the balcony.”
  • Sofa Bed if you have kids
  • Living room
  • a lot of space to put your stuff
  • Entrance door from the living room
  • Big swimming pool !
  • TV Set with DVD player
  • Bed
  • Panorama from room
 of 5 bubbles ShawnisAwesome, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views.. Premier floor rooms have a number of bonuses including free drinks and snacks between 5 and 7.”
 of 5 bubbles A9846QYmichaels, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles dianebaroed, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views on the Gulf of Thailand side”
 of 5 bubbles travelerM08, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the shuttle bus early (days ahead) to get best chance of a seat at times you want.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielM474, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay