We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Laluna Hotel and Resort

Save
Traveller (603)
Room & Suite (126)
Pool & Beach (80)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good50%
  • Average19%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“tuk tuk”(58 reviews)
“swimming pool”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
110
219
100
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
219
100
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukindividual bungalowsswimming poolnight marketbeautiful gardengood sizetour deskbuffet breakfasttown centrelovely poolthe air conditioningrooms are largewi fiwhite templenorthern thailandclock towergolden triangle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

1) Minced pork salad at the eclipse restaurant was poor. 2) Found a lump of mold in my glass of milk while I was having my last sip, I was expecting them to change that jar of milk so I told the waitress. The waitress...More

Thank Mandelina_P
Response from Elton C, Guest Relations Manager at Laluna Hotel and ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mandalena_P It is disappointing to hear that aspects of your stay here where not up to standard. After you lodged your complaint to the front desk I immediately conversed with all staff involved. The buffet breakfast is complimentary for all guests staying at laluna...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the more expensive places we stayed during a trip around SE Asia, but definitely noticed difference in quality. Great pool area, in the main very quiet with nice sun loungers. Rooms were big, clean and cool. Bathroom was similarly clean. Staff were always...More

Thank Sam B
Response from Elton C, Guest Relations Manager at Laluna Hotel and ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sam B Thank you for telling us how much you have enjoyed your stay at Laluna hotel and resort, Chiang rai. I was delighted to receive your review, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about the great value and services we...More

Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

This is the worst experience in my life...the staff were terrible and the water sports are very bad they are trying to exploit the guests...never even dream to come here.....if u come here it would be the worst day of ur lifeMore

1  Thank raeshmanth r
Response from Elton C, Guest Relations Manager at Laluna Hotel and ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello raeshmanth r YOU HAVE REVIEWED THE WRONG HOTEL You have clearly made a mistake we don't believe you stayed at laluna and your review is for a different hotel, we do not have water sports at our hotel. Please remove your review as soon...More

Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

The Good. Massive bed, lovely grounds and pool, breakfast was plentiful. The not so good. Staff have no idea on hospitality. 3 guest in the restaurant for dinner, 4 staff and we needed to ask for service. I actually went to the bar to grab...More

1  Thank BushiandFish
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

This hotel has beautiful gardens, a lovely pool and clean, spacious and nicely decorated bungalow rooms. The breakfast was nice, plenty to chose from. There are always tuk tuks outside to take you to the night markets and anywhere else you want to go. We...More

1  Thank Teawhitewithone
Response from Elton C, Guest Relations Manager at Laluna Hotel and ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Teawhitewithone Thank you for taking the time to review or hotel. We appreciate it very much, as it gives us an opportunity to continually improve our products and services. I will bring this point up with the head of staff in room cleaning we...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chiang Rai
#4 Business Hotel in Chiang Rai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chiang Rai
#4 Business Hotel in Chiang Rai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (603)
Room & Suite (126)
Pool & Beach (80)
Dining (25)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stephen B
February 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sheila G | Reviewed this property |
Take a taxi, it was 300 THB
0
Votes
mandykoay
August 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from EnjoyNow | Reviewed this property |
Once you are out of the Chiangrai airport arrival hall, go to a taxi counter on your left hand side and ask for a metered taxi to the hotel. The counter staff will issue a slip for you to hand over to the taxi driver. It... More
0
Votes
Darci2012
March 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Cumbrian25 | Reviewed this property |
Can't add more to the answers already given. An email to the hotel should give you the info you want. However, I would add that having stayed there last month, I would not return.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Look for another hotel if you want Wi-Fi and customer service"
Read review
"All rooms are about the same. There was no noise. Keep the doors closed--many mosquitos."
Read review
"Got mosquitoes. Be prepared."
Read review
"All were good, poolside is possibly noisier because of the children playing"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing