We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
931 Paholyothin Road Tambon Vieng Amphur Muang, Chiang Rai 57000 Thailand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
66
30
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
30
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station working desk common areas night market boiled rice open space mixed dorm the main tourist area nice place to stay street food clock tower per day shower wifi valuables comfort baht
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 110 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Nice place for taking photo at the lobby and common area, but worst to stay over night. We booked this place for 3 night. I stayed at Room 101, located on the second floor and faced the road, with noisy (bike and car) the whole...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank sithbkk
Response from Chantrakul_t, Manager at Happynest HostelResponded 4 weeks ago

First of all, sorry for your poor experience at our hostel. After the case we have cleaned the room thoroughly and installed double window in all rooms, in order to solve the noise problem.

Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

There’s a good chance that we were the only ones staying here at the time. We only ever saw employees but it was nice nonetheless. Very relaxed and chill with interesting/trendy design. The free breakfast is cooked when you get there rather than buffet style...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank jthom671
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Great location Great public area Great tourist options available Great breakfast Great staff Great shower area Great sleeping area Maybe needs some more touches like lobby Maybe rug and wood night stand and art

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank TheTravelTailor
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Such a nice hostel, really modern. Good breakfast. Owner of hostel really lovely and helpful. Our bedroom was the right size for 7 of us and we all slept really well and enjoyed local bars a 5 minutes walk away. Would 100% recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Lucy Anna M
Response from Chantrakul_t, Owner at Happynest HostelResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We wish you enjoy the rest of your trip and hope to see you again.

Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

Very nice and cozy hostel Delicious breakfast and very kind people. Lovely decorations, well located We really liked it and highly recommended Really cheap prices, we stayed in a private bedroom with a queen size

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Luis D
Response from Chantrakul_t, Owner at Happynest HostelResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any other comments please do not hesitate to let us know.

View more reviews
About
Description
A hostel located in Chiangrai city centre. Our 10 specious private and dorm rooms can accommodate up to 36 guests. The rooms are equipped with essential facilities and amenities. Such as hot water, air-con, More LEDtv (in private rooms), hair dryer, free towel, free toiletries, free bike rental, free toast and coffee in the morning. We also can assist our guests with car and motorbike rental, one-day sightseeing tour, trekking trip and some workshops. Don't worry if you arrive Chiangrai with no plan. We are more than happy to help! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$24 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$24 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Photos
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 114 nearby hotels
Yoosook Villa Hotel
3 reviews
.28 km away
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
231 reviews
.39 km away
Tourist Inn
72 reviews
.40 km away
Golden land hotel
16 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 368 nearby restaurants
Pad Thai - Thai Food
181 reviews
.50 km away
Crepe Corner Chiangrai
89 reviews
.56 km away
Cat 'n' A Cup Cat Cafe
243 reviews
.61 km away
BaanChivitMai
192 reviews
.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 148 nearby attractions
Chiang Rai Night Bazaar
1,683 reviews
.73 km away
Wat Jed Yod
106 reviews
.51 km away
De'Cashmere Co.,Ltd
6 reviews
.68 km away
November Tour and Trekking
73 reviews
.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Happynest Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Not choose Room 101"
sithbkk
Oct. 15, 2018
Read review
"303 is facing the road so a bit of traffic noise."
NadyaR_12
Jan. 3, 2018
Read review
"family room are large and comfy!"
namifonos
Aug. 6, 2017
Read review
"Visit the white temple is a must do! So different from other temples you will visit. Take local buses as it..."
RP369
Jul. 21, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing