We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Planet Hat Yai

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Planet Hat Yai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Planet Hat Yai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Penang
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Location, very near to shopping mall and Hatyai Train station. Walking distance to the Night Market & Halal Food Shops are only a walking distance away.The staff are friendly and the hotel has their own Tour Counter and provide free Maps for tourist attraction areas.At this reasonable price we are looking forward to stay here again..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sitinoorfathiyahf
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear sitinoorfathiyahf, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that your recent stay with us was pleasant and that you took advantage of the hotel's ideal location to explore the facilities offered around us. We are appreciative of your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, clean with the basic necessities for conventional travellers. However, it could be even better if items such as Wine Cork Opener, Power Adapter are available for lending out as an effortless special services.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Tony N, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback to our hotel and service. Your comments and suggestions are also having noted for further improvements. We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a good location.The rooms are very clean but not equipped with either telephone or intercom.The shower system is very good.Halal food is easily available around the hotel.The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamadnoh22
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Mohamadnoh22, Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed with the hotel location and our staff services. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit Hat Yai. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Bangkok
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i like Excellent service staff. a bed very very comfort. a room Cleanliness. and come back when the opportunity.comfortable travel,Affordable compared to quality and have a Safe box, refrigerator, air-con, ceiling fan.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank siwawutp
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear siwawutp, Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback on your experience during your visit with us and will share your comments with our team. We hope that we may welcome you back again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Hat Yai. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Penang
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its simple set up and just for sleep and nothing to show despite the room rate but no value . Need to improve on lighting. Provide mug , kettle and mini fridge which basic essential and bathroom glass . Basin too small .pillow too hard

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hohg2017
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear hohg2017, Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor. Regarding in room amenities, kettle and other usual amenities are not included in the basic services we offer. This goes in line with the concept that we provide a comfortable and value stay. Your feedback about pillows is noted, and we can arrange a softer pillows if this...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location: It's a little bit out of the busy Lee Garden market area yet it was within walking distance to Kim Yong Market, Hat Yai Train Station and of course the Lee Garden Night Walk. Check-in: We were there early at about 10.30 a.m. and were given an early check-in FOC which was really nice of them. The whole process...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Patricia P, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback on your experience and will share your comments with our team. Regarding to the noise, this may be from neighbor room and this is something beyond our control. A hotel does not carried on renovation during this period. However, will make sure...

Kedah.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor cleanliness of hotel's bed as our body was itchy after slept on the bed and tuk tuk driver outside the hotel threatened our safety by being impolite and fierce to us , hope the management could take some action

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0h117
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear loh117, Thank you for staying with us. We sorry to read about the discomfort you experienced during your stay.This was definitely not our norm and never happened however, having emphasized Housekeeping team to pay attention in details when do a room cleaning. We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the room: Firstly, I highly recommend you to change the pillow as now it is a low-quality pillow and it is too soft. Secondly, there are no free bottles of water. Is the reason because this is budget hotel? In my viewpoint, even you are a budget hotel but if you have at least two water bottles for warm...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jatnipat
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear jatnipat, Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor. Regarding in room amenities, drinking water and other usual room amenities are not included in the basic services we offer. This goes in line with the concept that we provide essential for a value stay. Your feedback about pillows is noted, and we sorry to hear that you...

Penang
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is overall clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is very strategic for tourist. Overall short walking distance to tourist spot. Hotel parking spaces need to be increased if possible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jolyn_tsg
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear jolyn_tsg, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that the location of the hotel is convenience for your traveling needs. You compliments on Hotel staffs is highly appreciate, we look forward to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Penang
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very cheeper. Room is clean and nice. Lacotion is on sport, staf is friendly. Will support every time when I go there. But some room need to maintained like the fan is noises and the shower base licking is very slowly. Hope the management can alway checking the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werrenelsa S
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Werrenelsa S, Thank you for sharing your experience via Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and appreciate your compliments to our staff. Your feedback about facilities is noted and we definitely work for improvements and rectification. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.4 km away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 85 in Hat Yai
769 reviews
1.4 km away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#5 of 85 in Hat Yai
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#9 of 85 in Hat Yai
63 reviews
0.4 km away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#20 of 85 in Hat Yai
192 reviews
0.3 km away
Lee Gardens Hotel
Lee Gardens Hotel
#26 of 85 in Hat Yai
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highly visible and right in down town Hat Yai, the Tune Hotel Hat Yai is in the perfect location in this busy southern Thailand city whether you are exploring its leisure activities or travelling for business and expecting a safe, clean stay that is also great value for money. Set in a safe and clean environment, Tune Hotel Hat Yai is home to 148 bedrooms with extremely comfortable queen-size or twin single beds with Tune Hotel’s famous duck down quilts and pillows, providing a homely night’s sleep at a value price point. Every room also contains a power shower, ceiling fan or air conditioning, large flat screen television, WiFi internet access, safe and a hair dryer.Inter-connecting and wheelchair access rooms are also available.The hotel is also home to the award-winning and newly opened Thai Odyssey Spa. The spa offers a full range of services from body scrubs, facials and local beauty programmes to an extensive range of traditional Thai and international massage techniques.There are also two fully-equipped meeting rooms in the Tune Hotel Hat Yai which can cater to meetings in various configurations, including 70 delegates theatre-style, 40 in a class-room format and 24 in a boardroom layout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Planet Hat Yai

Address: 152-156 Niphat Uthit 2 Road, Hat Yai, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Hat Yai)
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Price Range: $27 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Hat Yai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Red Planet Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Planet Hat Yai staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Red Planet Hat Yai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The even number room face another building, so you have no clue if it's sunshine or rain but more quiet than the odd number room.”
 of 5 bubbles Dr_NooK, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“With windows is better”
 of 5 bubbles 235edwinf, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“poor sound proof wall”
 of 5 bubbles msvalentinekellyl, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose room facing the main road for some view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mai_Moritaka, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask inter-connect room if travel with family”
 of 5 bubbles markchow, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5