We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

G Hua Hin Resort & Mall

Show Prices
#13 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 506: English reviews
Start your review of G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
 Click to rate
leicester
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel arranged collection from Bangkok at very good rate in lovely air conditioned car, on arrival check in was very friendly and efficient , room selected was a jacuzzi sea view , room was huge , lovely big balcony , no need for jacuzzi and yes you can see the sea. Ideally located on Soi 94 close to market village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevLeicester
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As its not a beach hotel, its main purpose should be a place to get a good sleep and nice breakfast to start the day. This hotel has the worse beds I have had the misfortune to try to sleep on. I know there is a tendency for beds in Asia to be hard but the floor is softer than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeand5
Yallingup, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The G Hua Hin is a very nice hotel. The staff are all lovely; polite, friendly and helpful. The pool area is great and it is well located. The rooms are spacious and the balcony area is comfortable. Be aware though that the beds are really, REALLY hard! I had to bring in the mattress from the out-door day bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 9 nights here with 2 other couples. The men were here to play golf, and we ladies had a lovely time lazing around the pool, shopping, lazing around the pool, having a cocktail,reading, lazing around the pool. The pool area is great - the only problem is the greedy guests who leave their towels on a sun lounge all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConnieE1205
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are only looking at room and pool then this property is good.. Right in town, hotel provides free shuttle bus to night bazzar, walking distance to Bluport and Village market. Only 5 -7 min to the local beach. The rooms are good compare to the prices u pay. Staff are friendly and ready to help all the time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ta8
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 10 night over new years, and it was just lovely. Nice pool area, modern hotel and great location in waking distance to many restaurants and two shopping centres. City center (Hilton/night market) is an easy five minutes with Tuk Tuk (100 bath). It is a simple hotel, in the sense that there is no childrens activities or evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouisLind
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for spending 10 nights at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us and also found our location convenient and had no problem to reach all Hua Hin’s attractions. Regarding the hard bed, please feel free to ask our housekeeping team help you with this issue....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as part of our 9 day Hua Hin Golf Trip. This is one of the best hotels that we have stayed at. From the quick check in to the smooth check out, the staff were friendly and always happy to help with anything that we required. The breakfast is great, more than enough options to start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vish S
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 9 days staying at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall. It’s so great to read that you very appreciated our hotel, its facilities, our ease location and especially our staff who are non-stop working to provide our guests the best service and perfect quality. Thank you again for your review and for recommending us....

North Yunderup, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love the Hua Hin area - much preferred over Phuket. Nice sized hotel and very friendly staff and great shopping and massages nearby. Nowhere was far away. Beds where hard but really big!. Would happily stay again.Pool was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to review G Hua Hin Resort & Mall. We are really pleased that you loved our hotel, our friendly staff and also our prime location which provide lots of massages, restaurants and shopping places. Thank you for mentioning that. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed here on a number of occasions . See previous reviews. I really like the hotel; good location, spacious rooms, helpful staff. However , I have real problem with the breakfast service.There is a very poor range of cold meats and cheese for those who don't want a cooked breakfast every day. On my recent visit there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry53186605
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write this review. First of all, we are delighted to hear that you really liked our hotel, location and our friendly staff. However, we apologize for the impression you had with our breakfast. We will take it on board in order to improve our service in the future. Thank you...

Stenlille, Vestsjalland, Denmark
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Wonderfull stay at this hotel once again. Stayed there for 13 days and will like to do it again..... why ? Friendly staff ready to help you...thank you for assistent me with my problem ( forget my payment card at home ) idiot me. Clean Nice room- god pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lene L
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall for 13 days. We are very pleased to read that you found our resort so relaxing and our staff were also friendly and helpful. It's always one of our main goals to offer the best service as much as we could. Thank you for choosing us again....

957 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (550)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (225)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (34)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Ocean View Suite (40)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Pool Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Pool Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
5.1 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.7 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,066 reviews
2.5 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
5.5 km away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
422 reviews
1.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
G Hua Hin Resort and Mall is a luxury, new, modern boutique city resort located in Hua Hin town, near many tourist attractions such as Cicada Market, Hua Hin Night Market and just a few minutes walk away from Hua Hin Market Village and Bangkok Hospital. Unlike other hotels and resorts, G Hua Hin Resort and Mall is close to the beach with access to the most beautiful and delicate long white sandy beach in Hua Hin/Cha-am. The resort is designed in a unique "Pier" theme style to cater for both Thai and foreign guests looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. Our 79 fully equipped deluxe rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and our pool bar provide the ideal environment to enjoy a clean, comfortable and friendly service. We want you to experience the special atmosphere we have created. Our large, saltwater swimming pool presents an opportunity for you to laze away the day. Enjoy shopping in our own G Supermarket, local discount store, G Pharmacy and Health Care or other shops located in our mall. Leisure activities abound! Water sports, golf, sightseeing! Just ask us - we will be happy to assist you. G Hua Hin Resort and Mall wants you to enjoy a relaxing time recuperating from the everyday stress we all experience. Our aim is to provide you with an experience you will wish to repeat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about G Hua Hin Resort & Mall

Address: 250/201, Soi 94 Phetchkasem Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: $83 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — G Hua Hin Resort & Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your G Hua Hin Resort & Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from G Hua Hin Resort & Mall staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from G Hua Hin Resort & Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on second floor have excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles kevLeicester, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The deluxe pool view rooms are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieE1205, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had jacuzzi room, but many mosquitos because close to pool. Would prefer higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles LouisLind, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors have better views of surrounding areas and a small glimpse of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles vishs2013, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had poolside with spa and loved the convenience”
 of 5 bubbles 758wendyn, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5