We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camp Palapon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hua Hin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camp Palapon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Weligama, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hi, I spent a month at Palapon and had a fantastic time. Any experience like this always depends on how much you're prepared to put into it and listen to all the advice you are given. The more you push yourself the better the reward. Even after a week I could sense I was getting stronger and yoga was becoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776gary
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to the Camp together with my son for just 9 days. It certainly improved my fitness level (which was low), but for my son it was transformational, radically improving his self confidence. It is certainly not a holiday where you relax and it is certainly tiring, but I do think that Klaus, who runs the camp, genuinely cares...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimwestd
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Thank you so much jimwestd. for the nice review here. We are delighted to see that you and your son enjoyed your stay. About the food I like to tell you that we decided to serve Mediterranean style (like we explain on our website) after we had Thai cousine before but had to find out that most of it isn't...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 19 September 2016

If you're reading this, you've come to a point in life knowing that some physical change is needed. You've probably read all the wonderful reviews and wonder, could this be true? It is! Spending one month at this wonderful camp was one of the best decisions. In addition to the workouts, I loved the wonderful community and very supportive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a k
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Dear A..... thank you so much for putting so much effort in to it that other people have the chance to read this awesome review. It was a really pleasure to have you here at Palapon and we enjoyed very much the chats with you and hope that we have the chance to catch up one day again. We wish...

Reviewed 6 August 2016

I stayed at Camp Palapon for a little over two weeks and couldn't have made a better decision. The schedule is spaced out with sufficient break time in between workouts. The meals are all delicious and fresh. Breakfast is müesli with pure yogurt and fresh cut fruit. Lunch and dinner are never disappointing, either. For accommodation, some participants complained about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Hello Allan, thank you for being here and it is a pleasure to see that you liked it. About the noise for those they stay at the Camp I can just say that there are two option at the moment; like we did (because we live next door) get use to it (mindset) or like other do using ear plugs...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I stayed just short of two weeks and loved the place. It was a very friendly atmosphere with beautiful camp grounds and plenty of flowering plants and birds. I was very impressed with their instructors and the fitness program which was well balanced. I also loved their fresh food which was prepared for us by their German chief who joined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaglover
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Dear A....., thank you for the nice review and the praise here. It was a pleasure to meet you and train with you and we would be glad to welcome you again. See you soon, kind regards from Klaus and team.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Palapon actually exceeded just about all of my expectations during my 2 week stay in July 2016. The camp itself is like a secluded oasis away from the bustle of the tourist strip, whilst being easily enough accessible to everywhere with regular passing songtaews on the main road. The training schedule is focused on producing noticeable results (and actually does)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doubledeckerdave
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Dear Dave, thank you for this review. It is nice to see when someone bring it to the point with just a few words. Let us know if you need any support for your exercise meanwhile you are away and we hope to see you again ;-) Take care Klaus

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This is one of the best places to change your life. I have been in other sports camps but nothing is like Palapon. Accommodation is clean, neat and authentic There is sense of community and its just wonderful program by all aspects ! Exceeded my expectations . Thanks Palapon & Thanks Klaus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dohalover1981
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Thanks for having you at our camp, we can't wait to have you back again. We miss you and your refreshing spirit ;-) Warm regards Klaus & Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I wish I had longer here... I wanted to stay at the camp for 12 weeks for weight loss but work was not friendly enough for me to do this, the camp was a great environment to stay in for the two weeks I could get off. I met a lot of people who were on similar journeys from all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan M
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Hello Logan, thank you very much for your review here. I'm sure if you could stay longer you would get great results at the end, I feel just a bit sorry that you had just a hard time about the heat but you picked the hot season in Thailand April / May and on top the year of el nino,...

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

I took 2 weeks of Wing Tsun course with Sifu Klaus. Klaus is a very good teacher, he could see every details moves that I did and corrected me perfectly to practice on the right path! He knows exactly where we are going to put you to the target that he has planned👍 He is very patient and explains the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Hello Bruce, thank you so much for this nice review here. It was my pleasure to teach you especially because you are a very focused and persistent student. I really hope you will find a good school back home where you can carry on to continue wing tsun and of course I hope to have you some day back again...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Camp Palapon offers a supportive, intimate, family environment that allows you to keep focused on your goals. Within 7 weeks of my stay I managed to lose just over 10kg as well as come out feeling a lot fitter and healthier. They certainly deliver what is promised, but the onus does fall on you to keep to the program. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Lilitheosbkk, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked our “professional and personalised” approach. I hope you are happy with the results you achieved we certainly are. I totally agree with you about staying in the bungalows on the camp. It is a more authentic Thai and...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#11 of 138 in Hua Hin
1,577 reviews
0.5 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#14 of 138 in Hua Hin
1,006 reviews
1.5 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.9 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.5 km away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 138 in Hua Hin
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a superb setting between the famous Thai resorts of Hua Hin and the fabulous Takiab Beach. A natural landscape provide the perfect setting for a motivational and challenging Weight Loss/Holistic Fitness Retreat for you to relish and test every mental and physical goal. The camp has a range of single and twin tropical bungalows set amongst coconut palms. A central social area has been designed with relaxation in mind after you day training. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camp Palapon

Address: 155/20 Soi moo Bann Nong Kae, Hua Tanon Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: $3 - $4 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camp Palapon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Camp Palapon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would stay in the hotel for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you can't handle heat don't choose the huts....”
 of 5 bubbles loganm886, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows are very nice and clean with a big bed. There is no a/c just a fan, but that is better to get used to heat and not get sick constantly. ”
 of 5 bubbles volkann2, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small but more or less the same. With a fan, none onsite with A/C but can be found close by.”
 of 5 bubbles Propertips, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Il s'agit de bungalows indépendants et tous identiques, avec petite terrasse.”
 of 5 bubbles 89laurento, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5