We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Rock Hua Hin Resort

PricelineUS$126*
View Deal
#14 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$224*
US$126*
US$223*
US$153*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Rock Hua Hin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

First I would like to say WOW to this place!! We stay here last week before Songkran festival. We booked Villa room for 2 night included lounge and yoga. Check in not so long staff was very good with big smile and feel warm welcome. Staff ask for room deposit 1,000 baht/night for us it was normal coz every hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSF J
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear NSF J, Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review on your stay at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Resort & Spa during your trip to Hua Hin. We are thrilled to read your experience during your stay with us and good to read about your positive comments on our hotel, location of our hotel, rooms and services that...

Bangkok
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Good staff, great breakfast, need improvement with cocktails. Pool area should have some shade. Guests was still swimming after 8pm. A deposit was a surprise, this should be mentioned earlier. Parking lot should have some shade.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thitiphum
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun thitiphum, Thank you so much for taking out your time to comment on TripAdvisor about your good experience at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort. We are pleased to read your good complements about our breakfast. Regarding our request for a deposit upon checking in. this is merely a cash or credit card deposit to cover any...

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Bookget zen Jacuzzi room for 3 nights is was my first time in hua hin. I deside to book this resort which seemed close to beach and cicada market. I arrived around late afternoon staff where really helpful looked after my bags upon arrival. Check-in was good and fast staff served welcome drink with fresh towel and bell boy show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ศรัณญ์รัชต์ พ
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun ศรัณญ์รัชต์ พ, Thank you for sharing your most memorable experience and special occasion here at The Rock Hua Hin. I am also pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and thank you for all your appreciation of the overall facilities, foods and service that we have provide. I have shared your review with the team and...

Spain
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

I'm stayed here for my holidays with my girlfriend.I chose this hotel because it very good view with white sand beach.We felt in love and the staff very good service.We recommend our friends to come here.We will right back again in the next holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kim M, Thank you very much for taking out time to review your good experience on TripAdvisor about your stay at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear about your comments on our staffs and quality services that we provide to our guest for memorable stay at our resort. We are looking forward...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The swimming pool it is very romantic right on the beach, sandy beach, good for the kids to plays, jet ski, banana boat or horse riding is available with very good service and not expensive. Location very closed to Cicada market. very quite resort and not so many rooms, they have two parking lots. over all worth for family or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firma472
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear firma472, Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review on your stay at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Resort & Spa during your trip to Hua Hin. We are thrilled to read your experience during your stay with us and good to read about your positive comments on our hotel, location of our hotel, rooms and services that we...

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Hotel looks very good but they lack attention to detail in service. The rooms and common areas need some maintenance, such as floors need resurfacing and plunge pools need a good update. Location was out of town but access cheap and plentiful. Staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank an-australian-expat
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear an-australian-expat, Thank you very much staying at our resort and for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor. Your comments are very much appreciated and we will follow up on your points for improvement. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Tunnawut Chaiya Resort Manager

Rowland Heights, California
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Where should I start ?  Let's start with the best. One of their staff Tao, earns the 5 stars service.  Responsible, courteous and definitely above and beyond. When he dropped me off at the bus station, he didn't just drop me off - he carried my bag and made sure it was the right station and that the staff knows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doko318
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wanderer1998, Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as you should. I was surprised to read several comments, such as that on our complimentary amenities. During my 3 years management here, we never show that we are trying to save on those basic things. A card in...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two weeks ago for two days last minute booking! We were shocked as to the lack of cleanliness and the very old furniture and fittings. Due to the lack of cleanliness there was so many mosquitos. We stayed in a zen room with its own swimming pool which was surrounded by unkept gardens and really not appealing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sindy L
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sindy L, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and for your constructive feedback. However, I am disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not overall a positive experience. We, as the Resort Management, have the responsibility to explain ourselves. Let me explain a few points. You booked a Zen Jacuzzi room type for 3 persons,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Stunning rooms with lots of personal touches. Beautiful pool and spa was good value and well thought out. Really enjoyed my one on one yoga session and luckily the rooms are big enough to accomodate a session. Great beach the view over the pool out to sea is stunning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie p
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katip p, It is a pleasure to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us where all aspects of your stay was on the positive side. Our employees do their best to ensure all guests are well looked after and we are very glad we managed to give you this experience. Thank you kindly for your appreciation and...

BKK
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The overall stay was good, however, there are some issues, i think, should be improved. 1. I was asked too many questions from the staffs when i came back after went out, i understand that it shows care , however, i felt that my privacy was stolen. 2. After i checked-in to my room, I was shocked by the staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank belle239
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear belle239, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your constructive feedback. We will use your comments to guide future service improvements. Regarding facilities that you mention had been rise up with our engineering to install some for convenience use. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that we will have...

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pearl Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Qualia Jacuzzi Pool Villa (32)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Zen Jacuzzi Pool Suite (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (159)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (76)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.8 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.8 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,238 reviews
0.6 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
8.8 km away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
436 reviews
3.3 km away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 134 in Hua Hin
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rock HuaHin Beach front Spa Resort is a luxury boutique beachfront spa resort in Hua Hin located right on Hua-Hin Beach near Khao Takiab area. The Rock Hua Hin Resort & Spa has just been newly renovated to elevate the ultimate satisfaction of our guests. The elegant atmosphere and brandnew facilities along with top of the line rattan weaved furniture on authentic teakwood floor. Our spacious rooms, suites and Jacuzzi Pool Villas ideally present the sense of relaxing retreat and romantic signature designed by an international award winner interior design. Moreover, the infinite-edge pool remarkably tenders a panorama sea-view of the Gulf of Thailand rejuvenating your tranquil moment. Grasp the memorable experience of the paradise hideaway at The Rock Hua Hin Resort & Spa. The meaning of The Rock derives from the Thai meaning of Hua Hin itself. The word 'Hua' means head and 'Hin' means a rock or stone. That becomes the name of The Rock. It does not mean that we have a rocky beach as some may think. In fact, our beach has no rock at all. HuaHin Resort: The Rock Hua-Hin beach Resort & Spa near Khao Takiab. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Rock Hua Hin Resort

Address: 4/44 Moo Baan Takiab Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: $93 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Rock Hua Hin Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Rock Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rock Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Rock Hotel Hua Hin
Rock Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Rock Hua Hin Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Rock Hua Hin Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the ground floor rooms have private pools. Higher up have nice balconies”
HeidiB827, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can not tell you a lot about it.”
nortak46, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“nice indoor bathtub so you should prepare your bubble bath or bath bath to enjoy your relaxing time.”
, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Shower tempter not stable”
Patosoteddy, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be safe with secured access e-Card and fully provided with room facilities. ”
poltheps, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$126* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$223
Expedia.comUS$153
Ctrip.comUS$224
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates