We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Rock Hua Hin Resort

Show Prices
#14 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Rock Hua Hin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016

the resort ver beatufu, near beach,peaceful and private.The pool is so nice.but staff not active.The breakfast so nice and variety of food.thecroom is big size.It's had bacony but a bit small.The bathroom so nice and had cozt bathtub

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Borvornwidth K
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Borvornwidth K, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your impressions of the hotel during your recent stay. We have noted your feedback on staff active I will share to food and beverage department to improve. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future for your next holiday in Hua...

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The rooms are really spaceful. The bed was massive and really comfortable. It wasn't very hot in March and we could sleep without a/c on. We enjoyed the breakfast as well. There is free shuttle bus to the town 3 times a day. Staff was really great! When we were not well they offered us free lift to the hospital...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t0m261
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear t0m261, Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review of our resort and for your kind comments. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future as well as your friends and family. I will take pleasure in sharing your feedback with the team, They will definitely be...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We stayed at The Rock for several times. I can actually say it feels like a second home in Hua Hin. We were here last year and nothing has changed. From the moment you check in to the time you leave the service is superb with big smile. We had the lounge package as part of our booking and enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex V
TheSerene, Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alex V, Thank you very much Alex for your kind review. It was wonderful to have you back with us again. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for your compliments for our staff; it is wonderful to hear that you found their service helpful from our, It is wonderful...

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

fantastic room, pool area great and to be able just to walk down onto the beach fantastic, Staff are there with a smile and make you feel like royalty, nothing is too much trouble for any of them, Free shuttle into town 3 times a day ,food fantastic great end to our holiday

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally_beard
TheSerene, Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear sally_beard, Thank you very much for sharing your good experience while staying at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort. We are delighted to read your good complements about fantastic rooms and services that we provide at our resort including our staffs. It is our aim to make our guests stay happy and memorable. I have shared your comments...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 2 March 2016

The staff was great and the room was very neat. One minus though, there was sooo many mosquitos in the room! My legs and arms were full of mosquito bites. The pool are is okay and the breeze from the sea feel really nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanna T
TheSerene, Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hanna T, Thank you very much for sharing your good experience while staying at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your good stay at our Resort and good to read about our quality service provided by our dedicated colleagues. In regard of mosquito that you mention I have shared to...

Singapore
Reviewed 17 February 2016

front desk was friendly... The private outdoor dip pool was cold and dirty to swim in. when i check in, after my children shower, No water in the room, we didn't mange to shower after 2hrs... I often try to use privately owned hotels. I will NOT be going back anytime soon. Highly disappointed is an understatement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PricelessGift
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear PricelessGift, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We sorry to hear that you had inconvenience with the water, we actually have our own tank of water and we trust that it's enough for our...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Just came back after 3 nights stay at The Rock Hua Hin.I booked Pearl suites 2 months before vacation and requested a double bed room away from main road. Arrived around 3pm, checked in was fast (deposit 3000b) and given room F3 (middle of the hotel). Positive : 1) Staffs are great, outstanding service from Dada and Tuk. 2) Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THL_11
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear THL_11, Thank you for sharing your review. It is delightful to learn that you enjoyed the rooms and the service at The Rock Hua Hin. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to get better and improve. The breakfast line was said by our guests it was plenty. We do additionally serve 5-6 a la carte menu till...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Nice hotel, Good service but on the day that we stayed had strong wind whole night. The strong wind hit the the door and windows in our room. It made really loud noise, so we couldnt had a good sleep on that night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank onlysa
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Onlysa, Thank you very much for taking your time sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to learn that your overall stay was enjoyed. However your comments, regarding the windows and the noise in the room is important to us. We will improve this matter soon. Thank you once again for being our guest and looking forward to...

Antipolo City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 February 2016

My family and I checked in a few weeks back and found The Rock quite easily along the road. We booked a Zen villa with pool. The entire room was spacious and very clean. Of course, one should not expect the pool to be huge since it's designed just for the room's occupants. The food was also fine, although maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray_0178
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ray_0178, Greetings from The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort. Thank you for visiting our resort and for sharing a review of your experience. We appreciate your kind comments about our facilities and in particular about our service I pass you compliments to dada and he was very happy that you have a good time with us here. The...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Airam and I were looking for a quiet, cozy spot in Hua Hin for our honeymoon, and The Rock really did a wonderful job. The staff are excellent, the breakfasts were amazing, the room was lovely, and the overall feel of the place was relaxed and down-to-earth. The fact that it doesn't have hundreds of rooms is one of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseyavera
TheSerene, Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelseyavera, Many thanks for sharing a nice review of your stay. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that our resort met your expectations. The team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Tunnawut Chaiya Resort Manager

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pearl Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Qualia Jacuzzi Pool Villa (32)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Zen Jacuzzi Pool Suite (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (159)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (76)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.8 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.8 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,237 reviews
0.6 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
8.8 km away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
435 reviews
3.3 km away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 134 in Hua Hin
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rock HuaHin Beach front Spa Resort is a luxury boutique beachfront spa resort in Hua Hin located right on Hua-Hin Beach near Khao Takiab area. The Rock Hua Hin Resort & Spa has just been newly renovated to elevate the ultimate satisfaction of our guests. The elegant atmosphere and brandnew facilities along with top of the line rattan weaved furniture on authentic teakwood floor. Our spacious rooms, suites and Jacuzzi Pool Villas ideally present the sense of relaxing retreat and romantic signature designed by an international award winner interior design. Moreover, the infinite-edge pool remarkably tenders a panorama sea-view of the Gulf of Thailand rejuvenating your tranquil moment. Grasp the memorable experience of the paradise hideaway at The Rock Hua Hin Resort & Spa. The meaning of The Rock derives from the Thai meaning of Hua Hin itself. The word 'Hua' means head and 'Hin' means a rock or stone. That becomes the name of The Rock. It does not mean that we have a rocky beach as some may think. In fact, our beach has no rock at all. HuaHin Resort: The Rock Hua-Hin beach Resort & Spa near Khao Takiab. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Rock Hua Hin Resort

Address: 4/44 Moo Baan Takiab Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: $90 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Rock Hua Hin Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Rock Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rock Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Rock Hotel Hua Hin
Rock Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Rock Hua Hin Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Rock Hua Hin Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the ground floor rooms have private pools. Higher up have nice balconies”
HeidiB827, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can not tell you a lot about it.”
nortak46, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“nice indoor bathtub so you should prepare your bubble bath or bath bath to enjoy your relaxing time.”
, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Shower tempter not stable”
Patosoteddy, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be safe with secured access e-Card and fully provided with room facilities. ”
poltheps, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5