We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Save
Share
999 Moo 4 Prachasamosorn Road,, Khon Kaen 40000 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!THAILAND RESIDENTS RATE
Expedia.com
US$51
View deal
Booking.com
US$51
View deal
Trip.com
US$47
View deal
Hotels.comUS$51
PricelineUS$51
Prestigia.comUS$74
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (541)
Room & Suite (89)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 102 hotels in Khon Kaen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Khon Kaen does not have to be difficult. Welcome to AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, a nice option for travellers like you.

AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a concierge and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Khon Kaen. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Close to some of Khon Kaen's most popular landmarks, such as Bueng Kaen Nakhon (2.2 km) and Hong Mun Mang or Khon Kaen City Museum (3.0 km), AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre is a great destination for tourists.

If you’re looking for a steakhouse, consider a visit to T-Bone Steak Buffet, Box Wood Cafe & Restaurant, or Sizzler, which are all conveniently located a short distance from AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre.

AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre puts the best of Khon Kaen at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Hotel links
Special Offer:THAILAND RESIDENTS RATE

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
999 Moo 4 Prachasamosorn Road,, Khon Kaen 40000 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Khon Kaen Airport7 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
595Reviews5Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 339
  • 184
  • 42
  • 22
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mantatattoo wrote a review Oct. 15
Singapore, Singapore425 contributions108 helpful votes
Details that are missing and garner a 3 star rating from me. I was really anticipating to stay in this hotel as indeed the room style is perfect, I honestly love it. So why am I giving it an average rating? It’s the attention to details that I least expect that are wrong in many ways. As one problem leads to another. 1) no toilet paper in bathroom 2) faulty hot water maker 3) no bedroom slipper ->I request for it immediately as I’m not walking around barefooted 4) a extremely weird television or a faulty controller that keeps prompting some message every 5-7 mins -> see pic attached 5) rain shower that is definitely not working well as it’s sprouts in all directions 6) I order 3 items for room service and the sea bass filet soup is basically brine water with herb. The saving grace is that the hotel staff tries their best to deliver a good experience special thanks to khun Patt who was patience to listen to our urgent request before checking in. -> what happen prior to my check in, still doesn’t affect my honest rating Well if you are reading this you must be wondering why don’t I just ask for a change the kettle and ask for toilet paper and feedback about the soup? The good reason it’s been a long day and a 4.5 star hotel these are areas that I least expect to have issues. I’m staying at room 101* and please send someone to check.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from AVANI AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel and Convention Centre , General Manager at Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mantatattoo, Thank you for sharing your challenges with us and please allow me to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. This is by no means the type of experience we would want any of our guests to have and the numerous challenges and lack of services shown from our side is most disappointing. We have conducted a thorough review of our procedures in order to ensure we are fully engaging with our guests to ensure their comfort and expectations are being met at all times. Again the numerous challenges you faced is very concerning, our Front Office department, Food & beverage department and concerned leader teams have been fully tasked to resolve all of the points you have listed. I can only express our sincerest apologies and hope that we have the opportunity to restore your faith in Avani Khon Kaen in the future. We sincerely hope you will put your trust in our ability to learn from this feedback and continue to give us the opportunity to seek new ways to serve you better during future visits. Warm regards, Sunisa Suwannawong Hotel Manager Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Read more
Charlie B wrote a review Mar. 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom315 contributions87 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We have stayed at this AVANI Hotel quite a few times and it is our favourite of all the top hotels in Khon Kaen. We always receive a wonderful, friendly reception and this atmosphere continues in all sections of this hotel. We particularly enjoy the excellent breakfast and the great food in Cakes and More! My partner had her Birthday while we were staying and apart from a super 'Upgrade' of our room, they also produced a splendid Birthday Cake on the day. I was happy to pay for this cake, but, NO, it was a gift from the hotel. Thank you to all at AVANI and we look forwards to our next stay with you very soon! Charlie Beilby.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HMVKKC, Manager at Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded Mar. 12, 2020
Dear Charlie B, Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Khon Kaen and happy belated birthday to Khun Sasi, your partner. We are happy to learn that you found everything to your satisfaction during your stay and that it was a pleasant and memorable experience. Your compliments are not only highly appreciated but also most encouraging on our continuous mission toward service excellence. Please rest assured that we will continue to be receptive to the need of our esteemed guests so that your future visit will be always pleasant and memorable as the last Once again thank you very much for your kind patronage and we are looking forward to your return visit to Khon Kaen and to Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre at which time it will be entirely our pleasure to extend once again the very best of our hospitality. . Warm regards, Sunisa Suwannawong Hotel Manager Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Read more
john w wrote a review Sep. 2021
Seka, Thailand59 contributions27 helpful votes
Really nice resort and grounds. Inexpensive food for an Avani. Decent breakfast despite COVID-19 restrictions. Relaxing pool area. Rooms are modern and clean. Nice big pool area to relax with free bikes. Spa was to pricey. Lots of places to chill out as Khon Kaen can a little boring. Great staff and good food.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from AVANI AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel and Convention Centre , General Manager at Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded Sep. 13, 2021
Dear Q198CJjohnw, Thank you most sincerely for your recent visit to Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre and for taking some of your most valuable time to share your experience to other travelers. We were truly happy to hear that you are thoroughly satisfied with the facilities and services we provided. Your compliments are not only highly appreciated but also most encouraging on our continuous mission toward service excellence. Please rest assured that we will continue to be receptive to the need of our esteemed guests so that your future visit will be always pleasant and memorable as the last. Once again thank you very much for your kind patronage and we are looking forward to your return visit to our hotel at which time it will be entirely our pleasure to extend once again the very best of our hospitality. Our staffs are always ready to welcome you. Yours very truly, Sunisa Suwannawong Hotel Manager
Read more
Christina S wrote a review Apr. 2021
4 contributions
Since I had to cancel my holidays at the beach because of the covid situation, I looked for a nice place with swimming pool close by to get at least a short time away from work. I made the right choice. Avani Hotel met my expectations and needs. It is located close to a nice exercise park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from AVANI AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel and Convention Centre , General Manager at Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded May 4, 2021
Dear Christina S, Thank you most sincerely for your recent visit to Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre and for taking some of your most valuable time to share your experience to other travelers. We were truly happy to hear that you are thoroughly satisfied with the facilities and services we provided. Your compliments are not only highly appreciated but also most encouraging on our continuous mission toward service excellence. Please rest assured that we will continue to be receptive to the need of our esteemed guests so that your future visit will be always pleasant and memorable as the last. Once again thank you very much for your kind patronage and we are looking forward to your return visit to our hotel at which time it will be entirely our pleasure to extend once again the very best of our hospitality. Our staffs are always ready to welcome you. Yours very truly, Sunisa Suwannawong Hotel Manager
Read more
cvu79 wrote a review Jan. 2021
Atlanta, Georgia180 contributions134 helpful votes
There weren’t many options for Khon Kaen if you want to stay in a modern hotel. Luckily the Avani is nice and close to the places where we wanted to visit. The rooms are decent sized and clean. The pool was large but a little dirty at the bottom. We ate at their dim sum restaurant and it was ok - some good and some bad. But there wasn’t much option for breakfast. Overall this place is fine for a quick night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AVANI AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel and Convention Centre , General Manager at Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded Jan. 3, 2021
Dear cvu79, Thank you for staying with us here in Khon Kaen. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. And we would like to apologize for the negative experiences you had during your stay. Your comments in regard to the need for an improvement are well received and have been duly shared with our management team for proper attention. we have immediately implemented focused training on improved service and follow-up techniques. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our sincere apology for this inconvenience caused. We will definitely improve our service, and make sure that this will not occur in the future. We remain at your service for any future assistance you may need. Warm regards, Sunisa Suwannawong Hotel Manager Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen
LOCATION
ThailandKhon Kaen ProvinceKhon Kaen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre?
Nearby attractions include Bueng Thung Sang (1.0 km) and Wat Sanuan Wari Phatthanaram (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ju Fang, London Inn Pub, and Aim Aod Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Avani Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.