We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

J2B Beach Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
J2B Beach Bungalows
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We chose this place for a one night stop over before heading to Koh Lanta. Wow we was pleasantly suprised! Very relaxed atmosphere and the owners are very welcoming. We tried the ginger chicken with rice which was exceptional and had a lovely breakfast in the morning after a long stroll down the beach. The bungalows are basic but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ria S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a recent trip to Krabi and surrounds I stayed here one night. It's not for everyone but it is a great place to escape busy Ao Nang and Krabi Town without being too remote. Rob and the staff were great. When we arrived around noon the day we were to check in Rob apologized and let us know that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristóbal A
j2b-bungalows, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi guys thanks for your stay and kind comments was a pleasure to meet you and have you around the resort,hope your long flight back wasn't too bad :)...take care. J2b team.

Latham, New York
Reviewed 9 May 2016

J2B was a perfect getaway -- secluded from the tourist areas on a private beach! The restaurant was pretty cheap, had good food, and open (not enclosed) so that you could sit, eat, and take in the breeze while looking at the surroundings and the water. Free Wifi was available in this restaurant/lounge area. Rob was very friendly and accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melliebeex3
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2016

My friend and I booked 3 nights at first, but didn't hesitate to book another 8 nights. The staff is exceptionally friendly and the manager is very considerate of the customers. He strategically placed us in a bungalow away from other tourists because he knew we did not feel like interacting with people. Once in awhile the chefs would bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Perfect beach location to relax and chill out for a few days! Rob the British owner is very helpful and friendly as are the ladies who are also brilliant cooks. We stayed here for four nights, spending two chilling out on the beach and two going to Ao Nang and Railay. Previous reviews say J2B is out of the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hermione Z
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

- V relaxed  - Quiet - bliss for some (like us) but maybe too quiet for others - Beautiful long stretch of beach - 4km (4 other quiet resorts to wander along to, if you fancy a change of scene)  - No hard sell - happy to help if you ask but otherwise leave you to it, just as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sleano
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Just read some of the other reviews. Because what ever I write I am sure the white owner will say other wise. I am just filling the spaces and words. We all have had a good laugh with places like this that can not afford electricity to be hocked up from the mains. Message to the owner. Yes. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AN Village H
r0bman, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

this was a strange customer and there is a story of why he left such a bad review,he arrived at the resort in his own car did not have a reservation,he looked all around the resort looked in bungalows and asked to stay for 2 nights,then at 8pm we noticed the electric was having problems lights going on and off,we...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 January 2016

My family and I stayed over new year period, I cannot fault this place for what you are paying, We had our own rental vehicle so no probs getting to Ao Nong for a few nights out ,We found the bungalows were perfect and the private beach is beautiful and the thai food was absolutely wonderful, Nong went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralph j
r0bman, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

thanks for your kind review and stay ,it was a pleasure to meet you and your family. safe travels. j2b team.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We needed some down time before we did some heavy touring so we stayed at J2B for 2 weeks. If you read their description on there web site it says it all but I'll recap for you. This beach is not in Ao Nang but 15 minutes west. It has a large private beach (1.5 km?) shared by a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barefootmart
r0bman, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

thanks for your review and 2 week stay guys ,it was a pleasure having you around the resort and talking with you,enjoy the rest of your travels.welcome back anytime.

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

No electricity in daytime. Dirty bathroom. Dirty public spaces. Dirty Beach. Nothing to do. Very, but very far away from civilization. The worst, the incredible bad attitude of the owner, who was very far from having an "hospitality" mindset. We are very regreted to having stayed there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mati G
r0bman, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

sorry you didn't enjoy your stay ,but you decided to sit in our restaurant for 3 days watching television on your phone,we offered you trips to the beautifull islands,kayaking ,trekking,elephant tour,atv adventure tour,jungle tour,hot springs or motorbike hire but you refused to do anything and preferred to watch television all day.we really don't understand customers that just sit on internet...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.0 km away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#28 of 104 in Ao Nang
189 reviews
0.0 km away
Sandbeach Bungalow
Sandbeach Bungalow
#64 of 268 in Krabi Town
33 reviews
0.0 km away
Pan Beach Bungalows
Pan Beach Bungalows
#66 of 268 in Krabi Town
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Emerald Bungalow
The Emerald Bungalow
#139 of 268 in Krabi Town
38 reviews
0.0 km away
Bonhomie Beach Cottages
Bonhomie Beach Cottages
#93 of 268 in Krabi Town
26 reviews
0.0 km away
Long Beach Villa
Long Beach Villa
#41 of 123 in Ao Nang
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
12 beach bungalows set in spacious gardens absolute beachfront location ... more   less 

Additional Information about J2B Beach Bungalows

Address: Ban Klong Heng, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Price Range: $24 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — J2B Beach Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your J2B Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
j2b Beach Bungalows Hotel Krabi Town
J2B Beach Bungalows Krabi, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from J2B Beach Bungalows staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from J2B Beach Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is free wifi close to bar”
 of 5 bubbles ralphj682, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 bungalow that face the sea about 10mts from the beach , that enjoy a cooling breeze . Each of these can interconnect with an adjoining ensuite room . Except high season the adjoining room very likely empty , but no problem at all , but could be handy for a family .”
 of 5 bubbles E3223GPdavidb, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Beachfront Bungalows for the magnificent views”
  • Other Bungalows through the trees
  • 2 Bedroom Beach Bungalow
 of 5 bubbles TheBannys, 6 Jul 2012 | Read review
“The resort next to J2B is a better choice”
 of 5 bubbles Bubbles86Lon, 4 Jan 2012 | Read review
“There are some huts closer to the beach, if you can ask J2B to get one of these for a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles dermot77, 1 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay