We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Jip Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Jip Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice, clean room, friendly staff, good location near everything you need in Patong. Located in a quiet street near the main street, no disturbing racket like noisy party people. Family owned, with a friendly atmosphere. Good Wi-Fi! We know Phuket and what to expect, we will return here for our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jörg A
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Most of the things about this hotel is below par. The owner lies incessantly. He and his wife are boorish, rude and worst of all, racist. I have stayed in many properties around the world, both 5 star and budget ones, never faced such a sort of people. This owner couple does not understand the concept of hospitality. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LovesNature100
casajip, Owner at Casa Jip Guesthouse, responded to this review

you still have no guts to tell the reason we call the police twice to make you leave. this is your 5th review

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

1. Shabby facilities, dirty bedrooms and leaking bathrooms – The room had dirty unclean sheets. Bathrooms are very tiny and shower is not functional. The room toilet is infested with big roaches and has mold growth on the walls. See attached pic. 2. Internet does not work at all. 3. Prone to theft 4. No customer service 5. Not Safe...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank LiveLoveLife11
casajip, Owner at Casa Jip Guesthouse, responded to this review

you still have no guts to tell the reason we call the police twice to make you leave. this is your 4th review

Lucknow, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amenities were poor, cockroaches in rooms, wifi not available. Initially we had thought the guesthouse would be good but the manager was positively rude would not listen once he had made up his mind. This is not done because politeness is one asset which should be adhered to by the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank chitrasaksena
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Guest House does not provide any help in either moving the luggage from car to the reception or from reception to the room allotted or from room to the reception at checkout time. The process to checkin was very slow and it took more than one hour to compete checkin process. The receptionist did not have update booking papers...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank sunshinetraveller01
casajip, Owner at Casa Jip Guesthouse, responded to this review

My dear Indian friends, is too bad that you didn’t say the true and just put a review that for most part have no sense, but I just want to tell one thing: no matter where you go if is a 5 star hotel or a small guesthouse like us, you need to be more educated. The way you and...

Bangkok
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rather used to 4-5* stars hotels, I was a little anxious to find out what I had booked by Internet. At first glance when I arrived, I was frightened to find this guesthouse stuck between similar units in a small alley. Nothing really sexy in fact, but pleasant surprise by discovering the large and nicely decorated Deluxe room reserved for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Schaffter J
Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is relatively comfortable and spacious, and it is clean, especially the toilet. Most importantly it is walking distance to Junceylon Mall, Bangla road and Patong beach. There are few bars below if you wanna have some quick drinks and few shops offeringblaundry service for 50bath/KG

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A clean small guesthouse downtown Patong with a nice owner, who helps you if needed. We had no breakfast, but had a water cooker and a fridge in the room. It is located oposit from Christin Massage in a small street away from the main road. The rooms are clean and we had every day new towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margit Z
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed both nights. Only a 5/10 minute walk to Bangla road for the nightlife and is in a nice location. The staff are very friendly and welcoming with a smile always on their face. Shower is nice and warm and the beds are comfy for a good nights sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke_Wild
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is on quiet side street but is still 5 minute walk to Bangla road and beach. Room is very clean and the owner is very friendly; directed us to the nearest cash machine and lent us bottle opener instead of using spoon haha! Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPeel94

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.8 km away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#166 of 312 in Patong
38 reviews
0.0 km away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
0.1 km away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Frog House Bed & Breakfast
Frog House Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 209 in Patong
29 reviews
0.1 km away
Patong Station House
Patong Station House
#70 of 209 in Patong
33 reviews
0.1 km away
Bodega
Bodega
#7 of 393 in Patong
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Jip is a family-owned guesthouse with a personalized service. We are located in a quiet soi right in the center of Patong Beach, just a few steps from the beach, shopping center and entertainment area. Our guesthouse comprises of 4 deluxe rooms 12 standard rooms 6 budged rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Jip Guesthouse

Address: 207/10 Rat-UThit 200 Pi Rd Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 81350, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $17 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Jip Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Jip Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Jip Guesthouse Hotel Patong
Casa Jip Guesthouse Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Jip Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Casa Jip Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay in this hotel. there are better alternative - better facilities and cheaper options. I”
 of 5 bubbles LiveLoveLife11, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had bad experience with manager/receptionist who behaved rudely.and used foul language.”
 of 5 bubbles chitrasaksena, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to chose a room with a window”
 of 5 bubbles NadhirMindfreak, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Take the deluxe suite, it has a lift going straight to the third floor. this way you avoid the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Yupin2107, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Deluxe Room is the perfect room”
 of 5 bubbles motaseme, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay