We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Phuket Patong

Save
Traveller (753)
Room & Suite (299)
Pool & Beach (93)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good49%
  • Average23%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(60 reviews)
“rooms are small”(27 reviews)
“bangla road”(73 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,615)
There are newer reviews for ibis Phuket Patong
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
200
491
272
72
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
200
491
272
72
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelrooms are smallbangla roadswimming poolnice poolroom servicefree wifiwalking distancedecent hotelpleasant staybuffet breakfaststayed here for nightsnight lifephuketmassagemarketbaht
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Phuket is a lovely place one should definitely travel to, but it is also the kind of place in which the accommodation enhances the experience. And did ibis patong enhance my trip? Kind of. I just recently went with my family to Phuket for four...More

1  Thank Mokshtec1214
Response from Kirill M, Manager at ibis Phuket PatongResponded May 6, 2018

Dear Mokshtec1214, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We are delighted to read that in overall our hotel matched value for money expectation. Thank you for mentioning strategic location and comfort of the room facilities. I am concerned to read that...More

Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

On our return journey, from Phi Phi Island, we had booked our stay at IBIS for a day, before departure back to Mumbai. It's a pretty big hotel. The lobby is huge and merges with dining space which is in between the reception desk and...More

1  Thank Sukhvinder1955
Response from Kirill M, Manager at ibis Phuket PatongResponded May 5, 2018

Dear Sukhvinder1955, Thank you for sharing your experience, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our economy hotel concept. Indeed as you mention certain services such as luggage assistance, additional amenities refill & concierge are not part of our economy standard in order to...More

Reviewed April 30, 2018

I expected more of Ibis . Breakfast was very poor , always the same and many times cold eggs and empty plates. Some nationalities should be better take less on there plate so other people have the chance also to eat. Pool was good but...More

1  Thank Philippevb2013
Response from Kirill M, Manager at ibis Phuket PatongResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Philippevb2013, Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback. Rest assured your comments were shared with the team as we always look for ways to enhance our services. We also agree that food waste is an issue, not only in terms of...More

Reviewed April 27, 2018

There were a lot of great things about this hotel in terms of facilities and location, but the reason I give it a 1 star rating is for one simple reason. I had booked my reservation through expedia and there were no issues when I...More

Thank Hafiz100
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Many Agoda reviewers have commented this hotel is "unfriendly and unhelpful" which is true. The front desk staffs are actually nice and helpful but the staff in transportation desk is very unhelpful; we tell her that we need a taxi to a restaurant and she...More

Thank Andrew F
Response from Kirill M, Manager at ibis Phuket PatongResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Andrew F, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies for the issue encountered with the transportation company that was operating in our hotel. As we always look for ways to enhance our services, I am pleased to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Phuket
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (753)
Room & Suite (299)
Pool & Beach (93)
Dining (61)
Amenities (11)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
drunkdave
June 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from Kirill M | Property representative |
Dear drunkdave, I am pleased to confirm that our hotel is pet-friendly. We accept domestic breeds of dogs & cats, up to the weight of 10kg, not more than 1 animal per room, without additional charge. Management reserves the... More
1
Vote
Bokharik
May 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kirill M | Property representative |
Dear Bokharik Thank you for your interest in our hotel. Our restaurant is not 100% halal certified, however we do offer pork-free dishes as part of breakfast menu as well as A La Carte Lunch & Dinner menu. For any further... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Better check your room first, specially toilets for cleanliness. Not suitable for longer stay."
Read review
"Standard rooms are small and does not come with city view try taking a higher category."
Read review
"We were not given any options"
Read review
"Get a pool view room as you cannot see the beach from the hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing