We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anchalee Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anchalee Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anchalee Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I went back to Phuket so of course I went back to Anchalee. Warm welcome as always as I entered the inn. It felt like I was returning home. Everyone is always so helpful and friendly. My room was clean and cleaned everyday as always. Food was very good and the service was excellent. What can I say. I love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Excellent small cozy hotel at the corner of main town's area. Near the beach and easily located on main road. The room are very pretty and confy and the cleanliness is good. The restaurant offers first class food from early morning till midnight. All prices are very competitive and you can't possibly find anywhere the same quality for this prices....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward M
England
Reviewed 10 March 2016

If you like small portions in a resturant with poor air conditioning this is your place,we have just spent 2 months in Thailand and we had our poorest value meal on the last night,the food was ok but 180 bts for chicken and cashhew nuts without rice served on a minature plate is was not value and can be beaten...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimwright191
Perak, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This is my second time staying in Anchalee Inn. Although it is slight far from the centre of Patong, I still opt for it, all thanks to the quietness and warm services provided by the staffs. Everyone is so friendly and was very helpful; we were left out by our tour service to Krabi, Anchalee's staffs called them and help...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xxileyxx
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Me and my friends have ate here several times and I cannot fault it one bit. We call it our 'Old Faithful' as we are guaranteed a fantastic meal followed by excellent service. The waiters and waitresses really go out of there way to make it easy for us and themselves. Little things such as asking if we would like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank morfell
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Hey, internet does not work or works 10 min a day at a poor quality. They put us in a small room with low celing.. Like a tomb.. With no windows. We were like zombies in the mornings... Fitness is rusty, in open space with only fans. Do not reccomend it. Only the location is good 8 min walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nina G
achl, Manager at Anchalee Inn, responded to this review

If you woke up from a tomb, then you should certainly be a Zombi. And perhaps not the smartest of its kind, because if you reserved a room called "Standard room without window" would you expect an infinity terrace with view over the sunny bay?

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

My fourth stay at this hotel in 2 years (5th already booked).Welcomed like a friend by friendly informal staff. Always a pleasure to return; good food, spacious rooms and easy commute to places of interest.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank davideR7814AB
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Booked only the first night here to check it out for a two week stay at a bargain price yesterday. Still here and not plan to move for a while at least. Our main concern was the price and we are quite happy now for the choice. Really a few dollars for a very decent place, kept clean and functional...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Edward C
Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This hotel is the budget of all budget hotels. We stayed here 10 nights. In that time the toilet overflowed twice, the beds were bases only, the food was terrible, the sheets were not changed in our stay. There were safety issues; the shower nozzle is directly over the electric hot water system, the lift kept losing bolts & breaking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cheryl P
achl, Manager at Anchalee Inn, responded to this review

Dear C. first of all the manager was very guest-friendly, taking gently care of all your issues with patience and friendliness. All the times. If you did choose to write the opposite, that shows only your nature. Basically the entire issue sums up to your accusation of stolen items. From beginning it seemed absurd even to all of you, that...

Kalmar, Sweden
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Visited during off season and needed a room last minute so I booked this hotel because it was cheap and reviews were good. Arrived in the middle of the night and got a room right next to a dirty swimming pool. The room didn't feel clean and had a overwhelming smell of mold. The airconditioning didn't work most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dselvag
achl, Manager at Anchalee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, first of all my apologies for your unpleasant stay. However please excuse me if I reason against it because, as yourself noted, you did choose and paid for the worst room we have. There is a reason why it costs only 300 bahts per night, which is around 8 euro, for a room for two persons with daily...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Ramaburin Resort
Ramaburin Resort
#140 of 317 in Patong
78 reviews
0.1 km away
Squareone
Squareone
#146 of 317 in Patong
75 reviews
0.1 km away
Nirvana
Nirvana
#25 of 396 in Patong
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Club One Seven Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket
#9 of 396 in Patong
237 reviews
0.1 km away
Benetti House
Benetti House
#221 of 396 in Patong
20 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Palm Guesthouse
#83 of 215 in Patong
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Anchalee Inn

Address: 271 Ratuthit 200 Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $20 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchalee Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Anchalee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchalee Hotel Patong
Anchalee Inn Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchalee Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Anchalee Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms with windows have balcony on busy rd.Pick innner courtyard rooms over pool.or cheap no window room.”
 of 5 bubbles mrpaulRochesterUk, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the cheaper rooms do not have a window. others have a balcony overlooking the street but all very comfortabe”
 of 5 bubbles Christo1937, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a deluxe with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles edwardmQ7545HB, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose a family room if you have small kids. Or a deluxe with balcony otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles L2630ZBedwardc, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles chezzie_poke, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5