We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Front Hotel and Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Front Hotel and Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of The Front Hotel and Apartments
 Click to rate
Graz
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It says in the Internet when you book - Appliances: Coffee and tea making facilities: NOT TRUE – that does not exist It says in the Internet when you book - Bathroom Details: Hairdryer, Bathrobe: NOT TRUE – that does not exist I do AGREE 100% with the other guest comments: Very unprofessional management here. The Hotel Owner Mr.Giorgio Lattuada...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SantaMaria1492
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was ok....air von, balcony but no lift..you get what you pay for....Phuket is not for over 50'd, but lovely food, drinks cheap enough, Goa springs to mind, hotel clean, tidy, people nice enough, a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnBrookes
gphuket, Owner at The Front Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review

Apartments Building Has elevator but Rooms Building not have Elevator. We never stated that there was one.... By the way every client want to have top floor for the amazing view, even if no Lift.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This is my second time to visit n stay at same hotel. Both the time, our room was in 4th floor and sea view and I booked online. Reasonable price. During our Jun'2015 stay, they allotted a room with balcony and this time without balcony. Balcony has glass. so we can sit and enjoy the sea view relaxingly. Important points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaranDSP
gphuket, Owner at The Front Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Small cozy hotel just opposite where the cruise ships visitors are sailed into the beach. Small but nice well decorated room with a excellent view (remover to book terrace and view). Located in a short walking distance from the city center but in a little more relaxed area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlotche
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Avoid this place! We had a 2.00pm check in but the room was not ready for 2 hours after due to the previous guests paying to have a late check out. Spoke to manager he was rude, and said to go elsewhere if not happy & we wouldn't get a refund on the room. They wanted 2000 bht cash deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pj1969gr
gphuket, Owner at The Front Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review

Deposit is for the Minibar, Everywhere they asking credit card or deposit for that!! You just got rude answer because you was rude and unpolite with me and with the saff, they was trying to do as fast, but you only complain... 29 December!!!! Full of people to manage in and out.......

Bangkok
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Checked in to a beach front room #503. Sea frontage had made my fatigue evaporated immediately. Nice & clean room. OK reception. One of the setback is the shower water is like 70 years old man having prostate issue. Water come & go due to insufficient pump pressure. Well, I m on the 5th floor, stunning view, yet come with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seantoo
East London, South Africa
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here before we left for Koh Samui. After reading all the reviews I was a bit paranoid. But we had booked online and couldn't cancel. Never the less, we arrived safely. We got welcomed by a very friendly face, who explained that she is aware that we had paid online but she would like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloQ
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Stayed here 2 weeks ago, and had money stolen from our bags in our room. We didnt realize the money was gone until we left the hotel the next day. When we rang and emailed the hotel informing them of this, they accused us of lying and trying to make financial gain from the hotel. They intimidated us and threated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie W
gphuket, Owner at The Front Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review

Yes this is what happened, this guest just was trying to get money from us.... Good people....

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Firstly, no elevators and a million of stairs everywhere. Making the whole stay nothing but unpleasant. And dirty. The water housekeeping uses to mop floors are black. The shower are overflowing the whole bathroom due to dirty clogged draines turning the whole bathroom into a small ocean. The tap on sink is leaking water also making a pond on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

First the hotel is nothing like you see it in their advertised pictures. It will shock you once you arrive. Secondly they keep 2000 Bhat deposit which isn't mentioned on Booking.com so inspect the room carefully right when you check in. Biggest part they don't tell is that there is NO ELEVATORS & if you're pregnant or have issues walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saad A

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 km away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#196 of 319 in Patong
151 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#59 of 319 in Patong
474 reviews
0.1 km away
The Ocean Patong Hotel
The Ocean Patong Hotel
#263 of 319 in Patong
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#143 of 319 in Patong
267 reviews
0.4 km away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#254 of 319 in Patong
10 reviews
0.2 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about The Front Hotel and Apartments

Address: 30 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andaman The Front Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $40 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Front Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Front Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Front Hotel And Apartments Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Front Hotel and Apartments staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Front Hotel and Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You want to stay fit - take the last 5th floor - no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles SantaMaria1492, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“recommended rooms with balcony(not for ppl with kids), check in street view google maps...”
 of 5 bubbles SaranDSP, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room with a sea view and really high up. The lower rooms provide you with an 'electrical pylon and cables' view.”
 of 5 bubbles Bennyram, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors unit facing the sea will get a beautiful view of the whole Patpong beach, but be prepared to climb the stairs =P”
 of 5 bubbles Anndy_ou, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room which isn't on the ground floor for better security.”
 of 5 bubbles FatalException, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5