We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nap Patong

Show Prices
#6 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nap Patong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nap Patong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,253: English reviews
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If half-stars were available on TripAdvisor, I would award the Nap Patong 4 ½ stars. For my first visit to Phuket, I wanted to be in the middle of the action, and Patong Beach is certainly that. The Nap is toward the end of the main drag, but everything you would want to see—restaurants, bars, shops, and the beach—is within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethan Friedman
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Ethan Friedman Thank you very much for taking your time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for you staying with us and are proud to have a great opportunity in accommodating you on your recent trip to Phuket. It's our pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and happy with the perfect location...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in The Nap Patong for one night before going to Krabi. Overall it was very good and a comfortable stay for one nights stop over. Positives- Very clean room Lovely pool area Toiletries, bath robe and slippers as well as an iron and ironing board all included. Free mini bar (non alcoholic) Fresh modern decor throughout hotel. Good air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Alison H Thank you very much for your time to post on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for choosing Nap Patong as you choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Phuket. However we did note the comments you made regarding to reception service did not meet standard expect.We are sorry for the inconvenience cause to you. Your value comment is...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to the beach and not far from everything in Patong. Staff was great at all time. I enjoyed the breakfast, not elaborated but food very fresh. My room was fine. My only critic would be that despite that the pool area was nice their was little ambiance and no real service. One advice take day dream room not day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danbank69
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Danbank69 Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for you staying with us and are proud to have had a great opportunity in accommodating you. It's our pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Nap Patong again in the near future....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wanted to let you know that this hotel is the greatest! Great facilities and great stuff. Very helpful and kind. Breakfast is also great and very tasty. Sunny from the reception was so sweet and helpful and I would like to say thanks! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennye863
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear bennye863 Thank you very much for your nice feed back on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for choosing to stay with us. We are delightful to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us also great to know our facilities and service were impression. For your next visit to Phuket please feel free to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com Best...

Toronto
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was excellent, the staff were amazing and the price was not crazy considering the room you get. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We ran into others later in our trip that just so happened to stay at Nap as well and they all said how amazing it was. I'd recommend this hotel without a doubt.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SBT1983
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear SBT1983 Thanks for your time to post on Tripavisor. We proud to be your choice of resort during your recent trip to Phuket. It's our pleasure to learn that you were impressed with our price and service by our service team member. It is very kind of you for recommending Nap Patong to your colleagues. We are looking forward...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 5 nights in MoonLight Deluxe, we did enjoyed the balcony and rooftop terrace, they provided separate slippers for indoor and outdoor, however, the indoor slippers seems dirty after the third day we stayed so I requested for change to clean ones, but it took more than an hour for the exchange!? Choices of food in buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d1059w
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear d1059w Thank you very much for you value feed back on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your 5 nights in Moonlight deluxe room at Nap Patong and very nice to learn that you were happy with hotel facilities and great location. However we noted your comments about take time to change slippers and spa service. We are sorry for the...

UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful hotel for six nights and it was a pleasure to do so. The reception area is very light, airy and modern, tastefully decorated in a minimalist way. The staff were unfailingly polite and charming, and it was especially nice to meet Hans who was a member of the 'front of house' team....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whizzkid50
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear whizzkid50 Thank you very much for taking your time to post on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your 6 nights staying with us. It is very nice to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated the assistance of our colleagues during your stay, especially Hans at the front desk. It is always encouraging for us to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights recently. I have stayed here before and it was so good that I decided to go back. I was not disappointed. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly, helpful staff. The rooms are very light and airy with a good bathroom and very well maintained by the housekeeping staff. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Mike F Thank you very much for taking your time to post on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for you being our regular customer and we are proud to be your choice of resort in Phuket. Great to learn that you were impressed with our warm hospitality and had a pleasant stay with us. Once again thanks for sharing your stay...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in a great location in Patong. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Art was especially helpful upon our arrival and during our stay. Very nice amenities - welcoming beverage, towels to take to the beach, non-alcoholic beverages in the bar. Amazingly quiet even though it is right in Patong.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Robert F Thank you very much for your nice feed back on Tripadvisor. It is very nice to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated the assistance of our colleagues during your stay, especially Art from the front desk. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with the services...

Reviewed 24 March 2017

The room is spacious, with free beverages (not only water), towels / bag for beach visit. The hotel has travel agent that can help to arrange tour to nearby attraction. We visited James Bond and Phi Phi island. It closed to restaurant and shopping areas. Good wifi connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferry W
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Ferry W Thank you very much for your feed back on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for you staying with us and are proud to have a great opportunity in accommodating you on your recent trip to Phuket. It's our pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back to...

1,683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1309)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (250)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (470)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Day Dream Deluxe Room with Balcony (46)
Viewed
DayLight Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
Moonlight Room with Balcony and Lounge Area (52)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
692 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.6 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#29 of 319 in Patong
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $87 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nap Patong staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Nap Patong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Guest rooms building is not high, suggest to book MoonLight Deluxe with beach view”
d1059w, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest a room in the new wing is a better choice as you get a view.”
B4209EZmikef, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room wil be amazing”
clhoen, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get 3rd floor or higher. Guests at the pool can see into the rooms on the 2nd floor.”
KylerCA, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the building is good for light sleeper.”
chang24, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5