We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nap Patong

Show Prices
#6 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nap Patong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nap Patong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,235: English reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The Nap is a new hotel so all the facilities are in a very good condition. It is five minutes away from the beach. Rooms are clean and pretty comfortable, although the pillows are a bit too soft to me. Breakfasts are quite decent. The hotel did not charge any extra costs for my kids, which are very nice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quankhue
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear quankhue Thank you very much for taking your time to post on Tripadvisor. It is very nice in reading positive feed back from you and great to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. For your future visit to Phuket please do not hesitate to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com Best Regards. Panya W.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We enjoyed our 14 day stay at the Nap. Great location in a quiet spot. Staff were Outstanding always smiling and very helpful we met some lovely people. Breakfast was adequate with a good variety, We started our day with a big smile and a few jokes from Pla what a lovely man. Pool area was nice. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daiana67
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Daiana67 Thank you very much for 14 days staying with us. We proud to be choice of accommodation in Phuket on your recently trip. It is very nice to learn that you enjoyed and appreciated the assistance of our colleagues during your stay, especially Pla, Nok and Hans from our service team member. It is always encouraging for us...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

The Nap was a nice, clean, affordable hotel in the center of the action of Patong beach. We had a nice stay. The staff was generally very attentive to our requests. The only odd part is that we asked no less than three different staff members for a recommendation for lunch or dinner and no one would recommend anything. They'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander R
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Alexander R Thank you very much for your time to post on Tripadvisor. Great to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. However we did note the comments you made regarding the restaurant recommendation. I am sorry for the inconvenience cause to you. Your comment is important feed back to improve our service standard and looking forward...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Great ambience, excellent and friendly service We had a lovely time, the whole team was always very friendly and helpful. Our room was always well maintained and very good condition. The breakfast buffet was very versatile and with fresh ingredients always a pleasure. We thank the whole team for the memorable time! We will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balazs N
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Balazs N Thank you very much for your time to post on Tripadvisor. It is very nice in reading compliment feed back from you and great to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. For your future visit to Phuket please do not hesitate to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com Best Regards. Panya W.

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before and it is still just as sensational as it was 2 years ago. Highly recommended! Breakfast is great with a big variety for western and Asian food. Booking desk is very helpful. Rooms are always cleaned and tidied to perfection. Absolutely love it here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten P
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten P Thank you very much for returning at Nap Patong during your recently trip to Phuket. We appreciated for your kind posting your stay experience on Tripadvisor. Nice to learn that our service and facilities was access your expectation and looking forward to welcome you back to Nap Patong again. Best Regards. Panya W.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were a little hesitant to book this hotel since it was our first visit to Phuket. We were a group of 5 and we really wanted a good luxurious stay. We went through the reviews here but we thought lets take a chance and the moment we arrived at the hotel reception we weren't disappointed. Check in was relatively...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bombayhawk
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear bombayhawk Thank you very much for taking your time in writing your comments on Tripavisor. It is very nice to read comments from you and great to learn that you impressed with warm hospitality by our service team member upon arriving and we did note the comment you made regarding hot water in the room. Sorry for the inconvenience...

Reviewed 12 June 2016

We went in for lunch last time we were in Patong and couldn't fault the place. Great food, good value, chilled atmosphere and friendly staff. It's now the place our kids ask to go to at meal times whenever we stay in Patong.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Hoyleontour Thanks for your compliment feed back of our food service on Tripadvisor. We proud to be choice of place in Patong for your meal times and hopefully to welcome back to our 76 Drink&Dine restaurant again. Best Regards. Panya W.

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I give 5 stars for the amazing service and staff at this hotel. The room I stayed in was on the 5th floor with a view of the pool and ocean. My flight arrived early, and the staff did their best to get me a room as soon as it was possible. Wifi is complimentary and works well. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PierreZA
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear PierreZA Thank you very much for your time to post on Triadvisor. It's our pleasure to learn that you were happy with our service and hotel facilities. Nice to hear that breakfast box were serve upon your departure as early flight by our service team member. It is important to ensure all our customer are well take care since...

liverpool
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed eight nights, very difficult to find fault....Spa was shut for refurbishment....not hard to find an alternative around. Hotel is modern and clean, very short walk to beach....near to Bangla rd. I would like to thank the staff who are friendly....thanks to "Kik" in the restaurant who always tried to engage with us...lovely lady. Pool was immaculate and quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank istanbul2005
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear istanbul2005 First of all thank you very much for your eight nights at Nap Patong during your recently trip to Phuket. It's our pleasure to learn you had a wonderful stay with us. Great to learn that you appreciated the assistance of our colleagues during your stay, especially Kik from service team member at restaurant. It is always encouraging...

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I have been there last week with my friend. The staff are really friendly . Nice smile .i stayed this place for short time. I love the breakfast I hope that you guys cant skip breakfast . I alway skip breakfast actually on the first day I wake up so late but still have nice food left. So next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Popy A
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Popy A Thanks for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your kind staying with us. Great in hearing that you impressed with our service standard and breakfast arrangement met your expectation. For your future visit please do not hesitate to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com Best Regards. Panya W.

1,659 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1285)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (250)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (246)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (453)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Day Dream Deluxe Room with Balcony (46)
Viewed
DayLight Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
Moonlight Room with Balcony and Lounge Area (52)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
674 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.6 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#24 of 319 in Patong
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $86 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nap Patong staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Nap Patong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room wil be amazing”
 of 5 bubbles clhoen, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get 3rd floor or higher. Guests at the pool can see into the rooms on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KylerCA, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the building is good for light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles chang24, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor over looking pool”
 of 5 bubbles RitaC437, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms backing onto adjacent hotel's tennis court and with a view of Nap Patong's pool.”
 of 5 bubbles J1806ASsandrar, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5