We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nirvana Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Nirvana Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nirvana Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My boyfriend and I found this place on trip advisor, searching for budget hostels as our trip winds down. If there has been anything bad to say about it here, they must be mistaken, because we have come back three times. The first when we arrived from Bangkok, the second when we came back from Koh Phi Phi so said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Devon C
nirvannainn, Direttore generale at Nirvana Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you here. When you meet travelers rather than tourists is always a pleasure. Right spirit, the ability to overcome small difficulties and enjoy Thailand with a spirit free from bias. I hope to see you again Maddalena

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Run by a very sweet Italian lady. About 1.5 Kms from patong beach it is ideal for people on a shoestring budget. The rooms are spacious clean and hygienic. The owner is very friendly. Particularly good for young people travelling in a group. We were 4 friends in our early 20's and we got a room with 2 bunk beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaustubh S
nirvannainn, General Manager at Nirvana Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that our rooms for 4 or 3 people are so appreciated by guests. We thought to offer the possibilty to enjoy a cosy atmopshere at a cheap price. Thank for you kind words Maddalena

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is really my second home... I spent over there part pf my life in thailand... There are a lot of feeling in that house!! One of the these is the personality,italian in one side and Thay in the other one!!italian about hospitality,food,warn night and a lot laughing...Thai about quiet,silent,smell,sound...feel of relax!! About people,owner and staff i can say and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucio d
Visakhapatnam (Vizag), India
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Run by an expat, quite a decent hotel. All charges are transparent. Aircon does double time with no effect though. It is in close proximity to all the so called "happening places " in phuket, however we didn't find anything happening at all. Rooms are spacious and beds are good. No telephone in room which means no room service. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FumblingFalcon
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. The owner is also very helpful. Anyway ... Nice location away from center but 5 min by motorcycle. We enjoyed our stay at the Nirvana Inn! If we go back to Phuket we WILL get back there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael A
Nice, France
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Considering it was the cheapest we found we were expecting a dump but we were quite please. Very clean, big room with AC. The cleaning ladies were very helpful with us when we encountered a problem ( taxi did not show up ).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckramerrr
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I highly recommend this italian run hotel, clean room, good A/C, TV with Tea/coffee making facilities, and a quite location but close enough to anything required, have just spent 3 weeks here and would definately return.Easy to park motorbike and a laundry service within 20 metres, a 'family Mart at the end of the road also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palace15
nirvannainn, Owner at Nirvana Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. But the truth is that you are a five star person. Your presence was a pleasure only Sir. Your sense of humor and your kindness will not be forgotten. Me and all the stuff are really happy that you went home satisfied. This is when a “customer” becomes a friend. I can’t imagine a better way...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Nice and comfortable stay at this hotel. My wife and I spent 3 nights. The hotel staff upgraded us with the deluxe superior room at the same price on the day when I arrived, although we booked superior room. Customer service is really good especially manger Buan (not sure how to spell) was very kind in all regards. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anshul500
nirvannainn, Direttore generale at Nirvana Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to meet a family like this. Tourists who like to live every minute of their vacation. Enthusiastic and viable. In my opinion there is only one way to travel : be pry and tireless. You are both. Sincerely yours Maddalena

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2013

For a rather grimy and expensive city, the Nirvana Inn is a fine place to stay a night or two. It was our first point of touch-down on arrival in Thailand. Rooms are clean and the Italian couple who own it were friendly and helpful. Cost was about $35CA a night. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Aweful aweful location for an inn. I chose this hotel from hundreds available in Patong for 2 reasons: the beautiful photos on this site and great reviews on tripadvisor synonymous with reliability and quality. Checked-in and it was actually poor level of cleanliness: stink perennial and continuous sheets with stains, "signs" brown on the wall, shower mat filthy, indecent sink,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mahommad A
nirvannainn, Owner at Nirvana Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mahommad, I am a surprised about this review after having had the excellence award from Trip Advisor as per many continuous good reviews.I am shocked because it seems a description of another Hotel, or a big misunderstanding. We have to check it together. First of all we had no customer from Abu Dabi in the mentioned period as...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 km away
SM Resort
SM Resort
#291 of 317 in Patong
42 reviews
0.2 km away
The Kris Residence
The Kris Residence
#249 of 317 in Patong
14 reviews
0.1 km away
De coze' Hotel
De coze' Hotel
#442 of 745 in Phuket
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 317 in Patong
129 reviews
0.7 km away
Nirvana
Nirvana
#17 of 397 in Patong
56 reviews
0.1 km away
Renoir Boutique Hotel
Renoir Boutique Hotel
#18 of 397 in Patong
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently opened in 2009, Patong Nirvana Inn offers a convenient location and a professional hospitality with any kind of comfort. All rooms have a king-size bed, independent air conditioning, cable TV, free wi-fi internet access, minibar, telephone and private bathroom with shower. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nirvana Inn

Address: 20/12 Sirirat Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $14 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Nirvana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Inn Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nirvana Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Nirvana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms in lower levels since there is no elevator”
  • Inside view of standard double room
 of 5 bubbles SajalKanrar, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take a balcony facing room towards road.Hotel is pet Friendly so if you love pets you will love this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles gmusale, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“choose rooms with balcony facing towards street.”
 of 5 bubbles Bhaskarnil, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you like dogs, they have an aging black lab, who barks, but immediately wags her tail and accepts attention :) She's very sweet.”
 of 5 bubbles devonc271, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“No lift, so lower floors helpful - no building works or noisy, busy streets to worry about”
 of 5 bubbles olivermankowski, 3 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5