We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

PricelineUS$12*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$19*
US$12*
Great Deal
US$18*
US$19*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I Checked in the Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa on the 6th March 2017 with my wife, the Hotel is Nice and Quite away from Patong Beach, to go to the Patong Beach, the Hotel has a Shuttle which leaves every 2 hours, in the Day only, otherwise you have to go by Tuk Tuk, it should take about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andromeda378
na
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

- location away from the busy of the main beach and main bar/restaurant strips was a good thing. However, the Snooker table/bar across the road blared load music every night (except 1) during our 2 week stay. - bathroom - shower was leaking through the bottom of the sink which wet a lot of the floor, also because the drain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thready3
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros - location away from the busy of the main beach and main bar/restaurant strips - pool small but pleasant Cons - bathroom - shower was leaking through the bottom of the sink which wet a lot of the floor, also because the drain wasn't positioned well in the bathroom for the water to flow. Reception weren't particularly helpful to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jae G
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has basic amenities and bit away from the beach. The rooms are comfortable and large in size. The cost of the rooms are in line with the other hotels in the area. The property is neat and ok for staying with family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patro2016
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Patro Greeting from club bamboo boutique resort and spa. Thank you for you take time to write on TripAdvisor. We are delighted with your feedback and for choosing our resort for your holiday. All of us hope to having you a guest in our resort again if you are traveling to Phuket please allow us to make a reservation...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to Phuket on many occasions I have stayed in 3-5 star hotels. I do not know where to place this hotel.. My friend and I booked a penthouse each and that did not work out. He is down in the gardens and the amount of steps hear are not user friendly ..my friend Is older and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Neil G Greeting from club bamboo boutique resort and spa Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant stayed experience and can assure you we will be personally investigating the matter. We know our front office team will do everything in their power to check our guests in as soon...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Club Bamboo for 10 days. After a very long flight and commute we arrived at the hotel and was given room B04. The room was terrible. Had smell of mould and rising damp. The next day I asked to get my room changed and I was given S10. This room was way better and actually looked like the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T-Ghost1991
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear T-Ghost1991 Greeting from club bamboo boutique resort and spa. Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. With kind regards club bamboo management team.

Indore, India
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Stayed for 5 nights. The hotel is almost 1.5 Kms from Bangla Street and the walk becomes a drag after the day long activities. Its a budget hotel and hence will not complain about the rooms but the bathrooms are outdated and are in desperate need of renovation. We were in Bungalow no. A-10 and outside the room, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13Devil
HouaThanaudomsap, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 13Devil Greeting from club bamboo boutique resort and spa. Thank you for your take time to write a review at your recent stay. We appreciates with all comments and would like to apologize for any inconvenience case it happen to you we will consult on the shortcoming point out by you with our team to improve our service and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

If you like to sleep with the smell of mould your lucky,If you like aircons that dont work sometimes,your in the right place. Staff are friendy and joke alot and try to help but they only help by saying sorry. plus the rooms look nothing like the room we where to stay in as they double booked our rooms as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnFoxCxhamp61
HouaThanaudomsap, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear JoAnnFoxCxhamp61 Greeting from club bamboo boutique resort and spa. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We will consult with our management team on the shortcoming point out by you to fine out solution improve for our best....

Creswell, Oregon
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The room was great until we found our things moved and hidden in our room. Only one cockroach, but they provided cockroach spray. The food was good, but got really sick from the seafood pad thai. Will probably book elsewhere on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassieJohnson541
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear CassieJohnson541 Greeting from club bamboo boutique resort and spa. Thank you for you take time to give us your experience at your recent stay. We appreciate with all comment and stay with us. Please allow us to say apologize for any inconvenience case it may happen to you. we have to investigate with the housekeeper who have to clean...

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

rooms are clean.and hotel is 100 bar girl friendly. but this hotel is tired needs renovation. most rooms have smell of moist air and wooden furniture is termite damaged specially there washrooms are smelly. good points are: guest friendly,pool is clean and deep, price is reasonable. bad points are: gym is outdated all tread mills are tired. washrooms have smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh S
Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mukesh S Greeting from club bamboo boutique resort and spa. Thank you for your take time to write us review. We appreciate with all comment s point out by you please allow us to apologize for any inconvenience case it may happen to you. we will noted to our management team on the shortcoming point to improve for the...

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow Suite (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (24)
Viewed
Family Suite (35)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Double Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#175 of 319 in Patong
131 reviews
1.4 km away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#187 of 319 in Patong
105 reviews
2.6 km away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#137 of 319 in Patong
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Patong Cottage Resort
Patong Cottage Resort
#184 of 319 in Patong
79 reviews
0.2 km away
Coco Resort
Coco Resort
#155 of 319 in Patong
108 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#48 of 319 in Patong
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $16 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#61 Spa Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the Rooms are the Same”
andromeda378, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't recommend anyone come here”
thready3, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid banglow A-10 at all cost.”
13Devil, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not near offices or button rooms.”
JoAnnFoxCxhamp61, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors have great views, all rooms are quiet.”
wisey084, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$12* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$18
Booking.comUS$19
Expedia.comUS$18
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates