We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burasari Resort

Agoda.comUS$80*
View Deal
#10 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$80*
US$87*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Burasari Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,990 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,474: English reviews
Start your review of Burasari Resort
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in a very strategic location not very far from the beach and all the happening places in the Patong area. Everything is at walkable distance from the hotel. The hotel is much larger than it appears and has 2 wonderful swimming pool. The hotel has a decent spread of breakfast as well. Overall a great stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bhavik_Kiri
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Hello Bhavik_Kiri, Thank you for your kind words about our little boutique hotel, it is much appreciated. Our location is indeed very convenient, far enough but close to all the action at the same time. Awaiting for your next visit! Cheers! Lukas

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 8 nights and really enjoyed it. All of the staff were friendly and very hospitable during our stay. We had a room on the 2nd level overlooking the pool that is situated by the restaurant. The room was amazing! Very modern and clean, with all the amenities you could want when staying away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjoo7
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pjoo7, Thank you for taking the time to post in our Tripadvisor page. I genuinely appreciate you pointed out our service's quality. So glad you loved the room as well. To feel at home is what we are aiming for, and we love hearing how special you felt during your stay. Your Burasari family is awaiting to see you...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well once again we stayed at the Burasari resort and had a fabulous time , we made it for songkran water festival and we weren't disappointed. Everyone gets enjoy this celebration families,friends,staff . I need to make a special shout out to Peaw, Maneerat,Kwang and Pin for everything you make us feel at home . And to Francia thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle s
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle! My team and I are humbled to welcome you at Burasari for more than fifth times. I am really glad we were able to make you right feel at home. Rest assured, we will continue to work tirelessly to ensure that every stay will be always so amazing. Until next time... kob khun mak krap! Your Burasari...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Burasari is perfectly located a short walk to the beach as well as the night life in Patong Beach. The hotel itself is very nice and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pool is cold however it does have a nice area to lay out in the center of it. The swim up bar and food are delicious. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TBLJTiki
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Hello TBLJTiki, Can't fault your enthusiasm for our boutique resort! So pleased to read that you spent great time with us. It sounds like not only you experienced all the best of Burasari, but enjoyed the hospitality of our wonderful team as well. Thank you for the great review! See you again! Lukas

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The photos online look amazing but it really isn't. We are a young married couple and found the vibe at this hotel didn't suit us. Middle aged drinkers who sit in the dirty pool drinking piss & smoke all day go to this hotel. It's an odd setup and the floor boards around the place don't feel very safe to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbino
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bubbino, Congratulations on your recent marriage! Also, thank you for sharing such a detailed review. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please allow me to clarify for our dear readers. I am surprised you did not enjoy the pool bar area. I can't think of a better place to relax, soak...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Burasari resort is a nice resort situated at a walking distance from Patong Beach. Since it is located near the beach, the street market is also nearby. The resort has nice rooms- some with balconies facing the pool and others facing the street. We had a street view. The pool is nice and clean and so are the rooms. An...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akshata d
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Akshata d, Thank you for sharing a review. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service went beyond your expectations. Nice to hear that you enjoyed to see Paxo every day. I look forward to welcoming you back at Burasari. Best regards, Lukas

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here 3 nights because it was rated as a luxury resort, but it is not. Check-in Check-in was poor, we provided our passport like most check-ins and staff didn't even have our reservation information and asked us to send the information over to them. Rooms Inside the rooms the linens are stained, the towels are old and stained,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 977rayc
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear 977rayc, It is very sad to read that you had a less than positive experience at Burasari. I do apologize for the glitch upon check-in. Our team works diligently to ensure that every guest receives a prompt service. I am sorry that the situation was not handled to your satisfaction this time. Also, I am sorry that the room...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel has a nice decoration and awesome pool making it look luxurious however it is not. didnt feel any special treatment there, we were on our honeymoon and we didnt receive upgrades or speacial decor. also we went to the pool and forgot our towels and when we asked the staff they said they couldnt give us another, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliana M
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Juliana M, Thanks for sharing your view in our page. I am very concerned about the challenges you've mentioned in the review. After investigating, we could not find any reservation under your name in our system. I wish to hear directly from you, please feel free to e-mail me at lukas@burasari.com. Best regards, Lukas

Yateley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

9 nights at the Burasari and and couldn't fault it. From the cool welcoming drink and cold towel on arrival to the fond farewell on departure. All the staff (and there are very many) are excellent - cheerful, courteous, efficient, helpful - never overbearing, always aiming to please. Not forgetting Paxo, the parrot, who will eat from your hand but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bparkercars
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bparkercars, Thank you for sharing such a great and detailed review. You totally summed up what we always focus on: ''the guest experience''. And I am so grateful that we were able to exceed your expectations in so many levels. If you ever come back in Phuket, we would love to see you again. Have a fabulous one! Lukas

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great staff, very friendly and welcoming. Room is spacious with nice view of the pool. Excellent location, away from Patong craziness. They have unique shampoo and conditioner, it smells great and the hair feels so soft!!! Breakfast is average ++, they have variety of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulfat15
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ulfat15, Thank you for choosing to stay at Burasari. It was a pleasure to host you and I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable time with us. Until next time... Cheers, Lukas

3,131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2506)
Viewed
Dining (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (373)
Viewed
Room/Suite (486)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (387)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (113)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (940)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (409)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Chandra Pool (17)
Viewed
Dara Pool (19)
Viewed
Elite Pool Access (56)
Viewed
Elite Room (64)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Premier Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (216)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.8 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.6 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.9 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
1,529 reviews
1.5 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Kantok Restaurant at Burasari Resort
Kantok Restaurant at Burasari Resort
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $96 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burasari Resort staff and other travellers.
100 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (100)

Questions? Get answers from Burasari Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid street side rooms”
djcee, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you need a twin room, advise in advance - otherwise I think your room choice ends up downgraded somewhat”
237_ca_1973_, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Select a Pool facing Room”
VINAYNS123, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking pool or pool access”
napiergirl2017, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher level or pool access room”
515damianm, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$87
Expedia.comUS$87
getaroom.comUS$100
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates