We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Duangjitt Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 729: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was taken in by the vast green forests of this resort, having originally checked into another hotel. But alas, the cleaners' cans of Mortein and Baygon are not enough to rid rooms of the mosquitos. These are extremely annoying while sleeping or trying to sleep. Hotel staff pretended not to speak strong English so as to not deal with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ozzy444
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your advice on mosquitoes issue in our premises.Please note that we do not hesitate in resolving this problem.We have monthly pet control schedule and also mosquito spray which is available if guests wish to use this service. As Phuket is on the Tropical Island , it is hard to protect again any mosquitoes annoying people...

Culburra Beach, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed in a junior suite - very nice and spacious but I would have liked the toilet area to be cleaned more thoroughly (smelt after 5 days and had to ask for it to be cleaned). Good breakfast included in room cost and the pools and grounds remain beautiful. I like the location - end of the beach, walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grammark
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. It is very delighted to learn that you had pleasant stay with us. We wish to welcome you back very soon Yours, Kunton /GRM

Gold Coast
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina M
Management response:

Reviewed 7 July 2012

As my title says.. apart from that service is horrible. Since its not a beach property its better to take a cheaper hotel in the central place. I was there for 3 nights and had taken 6 rooms and was really pissed off by the delay in service. Checkin was not smooth and had to wait for an hour or...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deepusurana
Management response:

Dear guest, It is disappointed to learn that you experience uncomfortable stay with us. As you mentioned about our delayed check-in process, cup of coffee and saucer missing charges, I would like to clarify these matters as following; Firstly,regard to our location, we are just 300 metre away from Patong Beach. Only 10 minutes stroll away which is very convenient...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 June 2012

good hotel with 3 swimming pools. their should be improvment in buggy service. Walkin distance to the beach is 500 metres. hotel is very big. I lived in the deluxe bunglow. it was big bu the bathroom was very funny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 098746758
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and stay with us. As I have posted in a previous review rergarding the buggy service that it is provided to facilitate our guests. However during the rush hour, the guests are requested to wait as we will arrnge by the queue. First come first serve. We are looking forward to seeing you...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Fantastic place to stay. Our family 2 adults 3 children stayed for one week and loved every minute. We also meet other family from London and NZ and the staff were fantastic and always saying hi to us as we were always meeting in the lobby for drinks. The pools were great the main one was huge. The resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sonya M
Management response:

Dear our honoured guest Thank you very much for your beautiful compliment us on our service and the resort facility. It is also very delighted to learn that you experience great stay with us. We will preserve the reputation and will further doing our best to exceed the guests expectation. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back very...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Overall my rating for this hotell will be good and worth staying. However, there's room of improvement. Good - Location (Walking distance to entertaiment area & beach) - Breakfast - Guest relation manager (Kunton) - Swimming pool - Buggy service - Internet speed Improvement - Door bell for each room - Staff should at least know basic English Thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Exploracion
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you very much for your review and particularly thank you for your compliment me on my performance. I would appreciate on it and will keep working harder and harder to exceed the guests expectation. I do agree with you that English ( at least just basic English for daily life) is essential especially for Hotel staff. We...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 19 June 2012

WOW!! that is the feeling that comes as you enter this resort... Just off Patong beach, the major attraction of Phuket, this sprawling resort makes you feel lazy right from the moment go... A swimming pool of the size of the ocean, Airy well ventillated room,, a sumptous breakfast buffet and spread and courteous staff make it a pleasurable experience......

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mav1109
Management response:

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your review. It is glad to learn that you enjoy your sty with us. Thank you for your compliments to us on our all service. Your review has been forwarded to all concerned. We are looking forward to having you back again. Best regards, Duangjitt Resort Management Team

Kolkata
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Walk,walk walk and walk if you are staying at this Resort. poor service quality by Bell boys had to carry our own luggage.,Overall did not enjoy the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Babbal
Management response:

Dear guests, Thank you for your review. We have learnt that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do regret to learn that. As having stated in the previous comment, we have provided golf car in order to drop you and your belongings off at your building. However during the rush hour, you are requested to be patient...

Visakhapatnam, India
Reviewed 15 June 2012

i traveled to phuket with my family the location of resort is excellent ,beautiful swimming pool ,resort full of nature , the rooms are very far from reception they have club cars but whenever we asked they dint have drivers service of hotel is very poor and break fast is also not so good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abhay_vizag
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you very much for your stay and review to our resort. Please note that the goft cart service is provided to facilitate our guests as we do realise that our resort is a huge area however we do apologie for any delay in providing service to you. The golf cart is principally used for transferring the first...

1,460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (992)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (296)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (162)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (333)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Bussarakam Pool (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow Sino Style (48)
Viewed
Family Suite (65)
Viewed
Junior Suite (54)
Viewed
Morakot Pool (20)
Viewed
Nappakao Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
1.6 km away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#128 of 317 in Patong
265 reviews
1.0 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 317 in Patong
1,197 reviews
0.8 km away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $85 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#32 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#44 Spa Hotel in Patong
#48 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Duangjitt Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Tehran, Iran
3 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Duangjitt Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with pool view, preferably on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles toree145, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows may not be the cheapest but they are by far the closest to a tropical hut and it was very quiet at this time of year”
 of 5 bubbles kelstar969, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms are all like a hostel where as Deluxe rooms are bit unique with Open Bathroom immediately you open the door, interesting.”
 of 5 bubbles rajivs276, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool View Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles JarodZhu, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Almost all rooms have the same conditions.”
 of 5 bubbles kayoomars, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5