Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Beach across the road from the hotel
Traveller (3656)
View from the sky pool!
Room & Suite (717)
Belgian Beer Cafe Restaurant & Pub at the Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Dining (271)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#16 of 44 resorts in Patong
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Finding an ideal family-friendly resort in Patong does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, a nice option for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Patong Mosque (0.3 km) and Bangla Boxing Stadium (0.8 km), guests of Phuket Graceland Resort can easily experience some of Patong's most well known attractions.

Free internet access is offered to guests, and rooms at Phuket Graceland offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a rooftop terrace, a concierge, and room service. Guests of Phuket Graceland Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a rooftop pool and breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Patong has plenty of Mediterranean restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like La Gritta, The 9th Floor restaurant, and Cafe de Paris, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Patong Beach (0.9 km), Bangla Road (1.1 km), or Patong Boxing Stadium (0.9 km), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Patong.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Aerobics
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Thai

Location

190 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Phuket Intl Airport
23.3 km
See all flights
Krabi Airport
78.4 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,893 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa is lauded for its abundant amenities including multiple pools with swim-up bars and a beachfront location that's a stone's throw from local markets and nightlife, according to reviewers. While the rooms are generally appreciated for cleanliness and design, some guests mention maintenance and noise concerns. The hotel's atmosphere, bustling with live music and events, is a hit, though it can lead to noise issues for some. The service is largely commended for its attentiveness, despite occasional lapses. Opinions on value are mixed, reflecting a divergence in guest experiences related to service and maintenance.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
3,893Reviews252Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,614
  • 1,276
  • 523
  • 227
  • 253
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paul D wrote a review Feb 2020
Welling, United Kingdom5 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a standard room for 8 nights and for the most part enjoyed our stay.

Our room was in the main block room 1517 (5th floor which was top) and suffered with noise coming from room 1515, these rooms had an internal door (most likely for the cleaners to use or possibly to allow families to have adjoining rooms) which was allowing the TV, music, voices etc. to be heard at all hours of the night.

After putting up with this for 3 nights we went and complained to the reception desk but were asked to call them if it happened again which it did the next night at gone 1am so they were called and said they'd send someone but I'm sure they just called the room as I heard their phone ring, next morning I went back to reception, they moved us to room 1506 which had no internal door and there was no more noise problem.

Other than the above, the rooms were good and appear to have been recently refurbished but the beds a quite firm and none of these rooms had a balcony or view.

The breakfast buffet was good and loads of options to cater for everyone but we didn't eat any other meals in the hotel as we preferred to go to the nearby restaurants.

The rooms we stayed in are in the main block which also has the roof top pool and we only used this pool during our stay, the other main pool looked busier with families but as ever getting a provided beach towel and reserving sunbeds before 9:30am was a must.

The roof top pool was clean and regularly checked for PH levels etc.

The hotel is in a good location with just a short walk to the main area and walking street but not too close and it's directly opposite the beach, it also has some shops, bars & restaurants at the front and rear of the building.

The hotel has quite a grand feel to it in the main foyer but it really needs renovating, even just re-painting would help and also the gym could really do with an upgrade, it's fairly small given the size of the hotel and could do with some additional equipment.

The wifi worked fine in the rooms and in the restaurant but by the roof top pool it wasn't always available which really shouldn't be that difficult to fix.

Overall we'd possibly use this hotel again but probably wouldn't stay for so many nights as we also stayed in nearby Karon beach which is only a 15min drive away.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid rooms 1515 & 1517 or you may encounter unwanted noise and none of these have a balcony.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phuket Graceland Gro, Other at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear PD1885, Thank you for letting us know of your feedback. It is good to know that you were comfortable our newly renovated Standard Room after all noise issues were sorted out and despite the room type having no balcony. Our room with balcony and view starts from Deluxe Room, the upgrade room type from Standard. We will be more than happy to advise you with our accommodation as we offer a variety of accommodation from a single room with no balcony to spacious ones with pool access. We are sorry for the inconvenience and would be more eager to sort out issues more quickly next time. We will definitely take your feedback to improve the quality of our hospitality and create better impress for all guests. We will be very honored to have a chance of hosting you again and we are determined to give you a perfect vacation and better service on your next visit. Please be sure to let us know if your return so we can be prepared to welcome you back as our returning guest. Yours sincerely, Charlie Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kent wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
stayed there twice, great location - right on the beach within walking distance to everything. Friendly staff, rooms cleaned each day, good beds, TV, free wifi etc. Western & Thai food for breakfast & plenty of choices. they cater for children well with activities etc which for a single bloke was the only annoying feature - but easily avoided by going out during the day. Security keep an eye on the place & no rowdy tourists etc after 9PM so can get a good night sleep. First stay was in more expensive rooms, 2nd stay was cheaper room (couldn't tell the difference in room quality) except it was next to the pool so if you are in your room during the day (to avoid the heat) - bit of noise from guests / children using the pool but nothing excessive. At the end of the beach so no better way to start the day than with a walk along the beach before the heat (& tourists). Street vendors on the beach just outside so cheap lunch available
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from phuketgracelandg, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Kent, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa. On behalf of the management team, we are very thankful for your continued patronage toward Phuket Graceland. Some of our room types are very similar such as Deluxe and Deluxe Pool View. The only difference is the view from the room and their locations. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Phuket. Please be sure to let us know of your return so we can be prepared to give you a warm welcome back and tailor your needs to your vacation at Phuket Graceland, where peace and happiness resides. Yours sincerely, Charlie Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
molly0411 wrote a review Aug 2022
Ballarat, Australia50 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are considering to stay at this resort I’d only recommend booking the sunset deluxe pool access rooms, as the rest of the resort is sadly a little tired.
Although our room was very clean, the access to the pool required considerable maintenance, as it has missing tiles and the spa had non functioning jets in more than half of the area of the spa section.
The pool itself in the sunset section is a good size and although it was clean on most days there were a couple of occasions where we observed faeces and tissue paper drifting about the water near our room, which made us think twice about taking a dip.
The main spa in the sunset section is non operational and the sun loungers are tired with many missing wheels and deflated cushions.
The sunset rooms balcony access to the pool is very slippery when wet and no steps are proved to enter in and out of the pool, making it a little dangerous. (they ask you to sign a waiver upon check regarding any accidents you may encounter in the pools).
The reception staff are a little unwelcoming upon arrival, with the overall process being slow and unorganised, especially if you have just endured an 8 hour flight. Over my many trips to Phuket over the last 15 years I have always been very warmly welcomed and offered a cool drink/towel at check in, sadly not here where you are directed to take a seat in the lobby and wait an unacceptable time to be assisted.
The breakfast buffet does not offer enough tables to accommodate the large resort and on most mornings our party of guests had to clear up others grotty plates, in order to secure a seat. The selection of food is large but unfortunately of low quality compared to other, less expensive resorts I have stayed at in Patong. If I stayed here again I’d forego adding breakfast and go elsewhere to eat.
On a positive note the beds and pillows are very comfortable and we had fresh, clean linens provided daily. The rooms are large and the bathroom/shower facilities are of good quality.
The beautiful Thai lady who cleaned our room did an exceptional job every day, which made our stay more enjoyable.
There is fantastic air conditioning in the rooms and the balconies are large and shaded.
The security team at the front entrance are terrific people who always offered a friendly greeting with a smile and made us feel safe within the resort, as did the grounds, cleaning and pool staff.
With some improvements to the check in processes, maintenance/fabric upgrades and food service (breakfast) this resort has the potential be amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Breakfast buffet is not the best, be careful on the slippery pool access balconies, and trying to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phuket Graceland Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Thank you very much for your constructive review. It is good to hear your honest reflection on our services both positives and negatives. We appreciate your feedback and will take it to improve the quality of our hospitality. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to Phuket Graceland again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JJJSM wrote a review Oct 2023
Traralgon, Australia86 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a group of 11 (two families - parents with kids ranging between 15 and 20 years). We booked 5 rooms and stayed for 14 days.

The hotel is in a good location, approx 10-15min walk from Bangla road and directly across the road from Patong Beach. The hotel offers different daily exercise classes at 9:30am (ie: pilates, yoga, strength etc) and a variety of pool and kids club activites (Monday through to Saturday). The hotel gym is well equipped and there are plenty of restaurant/cafe options, pools and several swim up pool bars. Whilst the pools and surrounding areas (including the pool towels) are in need of updating and refurbishment, they are clean and maintained throughout the day. There is also a spa, gift/beauty shop, tour office and business rooms/facilities available although we did not need to utilise any of these.

In general, we found all of the staff friendly and accommodating particularly the housekeeping and maintenance staff.

Breakfast had a great variety although the main restaurant was very busy between 9am-10:30am where it was difficult to get a table. However, you can always eat at the Sunset Restaurant for breakfast and we never had any trouble getting a table here.

We would agree that the hotel is quite outdated, run down and in need of maintenance altough we noted that renovations/refurbishments were taking place while we were there. Our friends rooms (Deluxe rooms in Block 3) had been updated however we were in Block 4 (pool view rooms that were interconnecting) and our rooms had obviously not yet been done as they were outdated, had very poor Wifi in the rooms and our TV did not work very well. However, the rooms were clean, relatively spacious and had everything we needed. Housekeeping also did a fantastic job of cleaning our rooms everyday and replacing our towels (and bed linen if requested).

Overall, we found this hotel good for the price and location and we would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Roll away bed is only suitable for young children, not teenagers.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phuket Graceland Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 11, 2023
We are delighted to read your wonderful review and thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel! Your feedback means a lot to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope our have a chance of welcoming you back again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason M wrote a review Mar 2024
Belfast, United Kingdom76 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having stayed here for 10 nights I can absolutely recommend Graceland resort and spa, having read some if the negative comments we weren't to sure what we were getting into but don't believe what you read make your own mind up. First up we arrived in Phuket early got to the hotel at 9am usually check in is 3pm but they had our room ready for 11am and we had a full day so they were very helpful friendly and polite the reception staff were always outstanding the 2 times we met them check in and out. We booked a pool view deluxe room facing the left hand pool and it was more than suitable great view Aircon etc no mini bar but that's easy fixed 2 bottles of drinking water topped up every day. There is 4 pools at least here and they are brilliant our pool which has to be at least 100 metres long was stunning a real tropical setting with a pool bar 2 pool bars in the hotel could have stayed here forever really top class,also have your breakfast at the sunset restaurant far better than the main breakfast area breakfast there starts at 7am any drinks lunches etc where real good Graceland is right across the street from the beach and dozens of street food stalls they are all cheap and brilliant come with a brilliant view as well. Only a few negatives not enough sunbeds they need replacing you'll most likely have to sign in each day to the WiFi I usually turned it off and on and it worked fine you'll see the odd broken tile or areas that need a lick of paint these are all small niggles don't let it put you of this is a great hotel with a location to match highly recommended we'll definitely be back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Sunset restaurant for breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phuket Graceland Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 15, 2024
Thank you very much for this great review, it was a pleasure to read your review and to know that you had a great time with us. We will discuss and evaluate the negative points and eliminate them before your next visit. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
agnusporfius wrote a review Jan 2020
Lisbon, Portugal32 contributions43 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel even though is a 5 star hotel is far from it. It all starts when you enter the premises without anyone check if you are or not a customer. In the reception some of the personnel does not speak English, no problem with that as far as these employees only attend Thai. Some of the places are not impeccable needing some maintenance. Tables in the middle of the corridors, like a warehouse, is not appropriate. All our stay where nearby the bowling premises. Growing plants in vases to put later in the gardens is OK but not in the areas where customers walks. Allowing adults laying down in the sofas in the lobby unacceptable. Some employees never stand up when we address them, for example collecting the swimming pool towels. The only meals I had were breakfast. Even though there were many options, in same areas like cheeses fruits and bread pretty limited. No one, also here, was checking who were we when entering to have the meals.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from phuketgracelandg, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear agnusporfius, Thank you for your honest feedback. It is sad that we did not impress you like the way other guests experienced. We normally aim to bring as much convenience and service to all of our guests. We do have staff monitoring CCTV for to look after the resort security despite being done in the back office. We will surely take your concern to improve the quality of our hospitality and bring more certainty to all of our valued guests. We hope to have another chance of hosting you again and demonstrate our improvement and better impression to you at Phuket Graceland, where peace and happiness resides. Yours sincerely, Charlie Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
samanthajoanne1974 wrote a review Dec 2022
Melbourne, Australia332 contributions109 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a pool access room for the second time this year and had another wonderful stay. Whilst we don’t eat here outside of breakfast we loved our room which was the same one as we had in May.
Whilst I’d paid for the sunset room I swapped on arrival as I prefer the share and access steps into this pool better. I felt the sunset room has no steps to get in/out at your pool so for me I prefer just stepping into the pool as I like to lounge on my patio beds.
Again the staff were amazing, everyone remembered me from May. Check in/reception excellent and accommodated a late check out to 5pm because we fly at night.
Breakfast is the best in patong and the staff made all my food fresh and kept fruit for me aside every morning as I have food allergies. Even when I missed breakfast I woke up to my regular meal at our door, that’s how wonderful they were.
Room attendant for house keeping did a great job, I always tell them our needs at the start and she did this every day to a high level of service.
Whilst the locations a little bit further on the beach front gracelands pools are spectacular and we loved our time here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phuket Graceland Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 5, 2023
Thank you very much for your kind and constructive feedback. We are glad to know that we left with great impression on your vacation under Phuket Graceland roof. We look forward to welcoming you back to Phuket Graceland again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kellie E wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a fun stay in Phuket close enough to the action but far enough away if you don’t want it on your doorstep. The best thing about this hotel is the entertainment staff, Asha, Kelvin and Dino, our two girls absolutely loved spending time with you three doing the activities and you guys always had time for them keeping them smiling they miss you all and you made the holiday special for them so thank you so much! The pools were great, the open space lawn area great for the games and activities, the bowling was a nice option to have and the food at the sunset bar was very good. The rooms were cleaned every day, I accidentally left the do not disturb light on and turned it off at 3pm when I popped to the room for something one day and did not expect to come up at 5pm and it was still cleaned so was very happy at that! I know how hard housekeeping is so thank you to the staff for that. Breakfast was standard and really the only criticism I could have if being picky was the hotel was a bit tired in places maybe needs a bit of an upgrade here and there but it didn’t matter to us too much. The other restaurant at the beach front also maybe could have done with being upgraded a bit to look more inviting we didn’t eat there as it didn’t really appeal to us as it didn’t look great but has a lot of potential facing the beach. We would stay here again in back in Phuket.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phuket Graceland Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 25, 2023
Thank you for your review. It is great to know that you had a great stay with our staff and accommodation. We are having renovation and maintenance being done soon. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leanne H wrote a review Jul 2023
Echuca, Australia1,099 contribution94 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 12 nights with a group for a 60th birthday. I found the hotel way too large for what I’d normally book & it was extremely busy when I stayed. If you have a bad sense of direction like me, it’s easy to get lost.

The room: 2328 (building 3, 2nd floor) bed was very comfy, there was a Queen & a double bed in our room. Pillows were awesome. We had a huge bath which I loved. Lovely shower with overhead shower head or use the wall shower head. The usual supplies of bottled water daily, shampoo/conditioner, soap etc. safe in the room, had bath robes & slippers (we didn’t use). Had trouble working the light switches every night ….. you’ll know what I mean if you’ve stayed here!

The pools: were all lovely. You can get drinks at the pools and only 2 have a swim up pool bar. I think a couple had toddlers areas. They have happy hour 4-6pm with delicious cocktails!

Breakfast: Very busy but lots of good choices to suit all nationalities. We sat outside a couple of times. I heard you can have the same breakfast at Sunset Restaurant too (would be a better choice overlooking the beach)

Location: Across from the beach where you can hire beach chairs all day for 100 baht. It’s a bit of a walk to Bangla Rd & there’s the usual 7 eleven, massage places, shops, restaurants pretty close by. 200 baht for a Tuk Tuk to go anywhere in Patong. Out in the lane way there’s a lady with a cart making banana pancakes, do try one! There’s also a couple of little restaurants & a massage place where you can get your laundry done really cheaply.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phuket Graceland Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 19, 2023
Thank you very much for your constructive review. It is great to know that you were impressed with our facilities! We take your feedback to improve our hospitality and services. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to Phuket Graceland again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raluca M wrote a review Nov 2023
105 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Phuket Graceland is like a tropical garden by the Andaman Sea. There were so many plant species around the hotel buildings that I often used the Google picture search function to find out what they represented. The hotel has several pools, including a rooftop pool that gives the impression of continuity with the main pool and the sea. The sea is just across the street and there are many street vendors selling traditional Thai food. Crossing the street from the hotel to the sea was not straightforward, as pedestrian crossings mean nothing to local drivers, but during certain hours an employee of the hotel was sitting there with a red flag to stop the traffic such that guests could cross.
My room was located in the Sunset Deluxe area and I really appreciated its design and the smart TV with YouTube access, though the TV remote control was a bit weird (I found my way with it mostly by hazard).
I also liked that breakfast was served from 6 am, which was very practical for guests who like me left very early on day trips to the islands. Cocktails were very cheap by European standards. The maracuja one is worth trying, they use real fruits and not syrup as in other places.
A mention also for the hotel staff, as they were very professional and helpful.
I saw that many of the previous comments were complaining about the old state of the hotel. That is true, but extensive renovation works are underway. Some buildings had already been repainted and the pool bar in the Sunset area is brand new. I will probably return to Graceland to see the results of the renovation works.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phuket Graceland Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 28, 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. It's our top priority to provide exceptional service and create memorable moments for our guests, and it's always heartwarming to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Phuket Graceland in the future. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sanju
New York City, New York135 contributions61 helpful votes
We used chai +66 93 584 2334 He picked us from airport and then hotel and took us at all tours and places we wanted to go in 5 days and finally dropped at hotel . Very punctual and speaks / understand English I recommend him . Reach to him via WhatsApp +66 93 584 2334
Answer from Lilybuttons
Harrogate, United Kingdom165 contributions117 helpful votes
You need to cross the street , you hire beds 200 bath for a pair for the day . It was fairly calm , lots of street vendors . IMO Karon beach nicer
Yan asked a question Jan 2024
Cardiff, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hey,I would like to know how to book the airport pick up service?Thankss
Answer from Amanda V
Melbourne, Australia355 contributions58 helpful votes
The kids club is indeed free for you to bring your children but only if you are there with them. Should you wish to leave them for a period, children of age 4 and under are chargeable as they are considered too young to be left on their own with an accompanying adult. The fee per hour is about the 1200 baht and the ladies, if your children require food or drinks other than water, they are also chargeable like room service or any of the food purchased around the hotel’s grounds. Annie and Josie , are wonderful with all of them.
Answer from Daniadiab
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates102 contributions1 helpful vote
I think yes all hotels and resorts have room service
dejan302 wrote a tip Jun 8
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you take advantage of happy hour cocktails and make sure to go to Phi Phi Island.."
Read full review
Kathryn C wrote a tip May 2024
Sydney, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Deluxe Pool view rooms are in a great location in the resort with a lovely outlook and are modern inside."
Read full review
Mandi S wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a pool access room if you can!! "
Read full review
vinaybasutkar wrote a tip May 2024
Bengaluru, India136 contributions84 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Family rooms near the main pool on ground floor"
Read full review
Husna R wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask tut tut drivers to keep their music down whilst parked at front of hotel or driving by early morning 5-am - 7am if possible "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Patong area.
PRICE RANGE
C$85 - C$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
phuket graceland hotel patong, phuket graceland resort and spa
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
600
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include New Armani Collection Tailors (0.4 km), Patong Boss Tailor (0.3 km), and Gurkha's Bespoke (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chao Leh Kitchen, Cappadocia Turkish Restaurant Patong, and Amritsr Kalim.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese and Thai.
All Patong HotelsPatong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Patong
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars