We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baipho Lifestyle Hotel

205/12-15 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (153)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (129)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#114 of 398 hotels in Patong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This recently opened gem of a small boutique style hotel is the first of its kind in Patong. Attention to detail and style ensure that this property stands out from the crowd. There are only 18 rooms which are all furnished in the most exquisite style. This is very stylish hotel accommodation at budget rates. Every detail has been taken care of, leaving you to enjoy the delights of Phuket.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Shared lounge / TV area
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
193Reviews8Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 53
  • 15
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Lars Hallgren wrote a review Apr 2023
77 contributions87 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel, excellent staff, 24 hour bar, good food and spacious rooms. This was the second time i have stayed that this hotel and the staff make it what it is, extremely friendly and helpful and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. I will not look for another place in Pattaya, the prices are very affordable too. Special thanks to Faii, Marley and Cookie for looking after me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Line J wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, and in two different rooms, both rooms were very dark and felt like being in a basement with no light at any time of the daytime . Staff was very helpful, but as soon as I weren’t around they tried to hit on my man, even though he was staying with me, so that felt pretty wrong, and he felt a little uncomfortable by that. So don’t go there with your man, and if you are a man traveling alone the staff will hit on you. It’s okey when you go on the street, but I really don’t think it’s okey when the staff in your hotel is being unprofessional like that. Location is great though, and the mini filled up all the time. But when our stay ended and we had to get a taxi they wouldn’t help with that either. I wouldn’t recommend this place, because there are so many other hotels with the same prices, where I think you could get a much better room and treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Baipho Baipho, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baipho Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Mar 11, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and that our staff was helpful during your stay. However, we are deeply concerned about your comments regarding our staff's behavior towards your partner. We do not condone any unprofessional behavior from our staff towards our guests and we take this matter very seriously. We would like to assure you that we will investigate this matter further and take appropriate action to prevent any such incidents from occurring in the future. Regarding your comments on the room, we apologize if you felt that the rooms were dark. We have taken note of your feedback and will look into ways to improve the light in the rooms Regards your comments about the taxi, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our front desk staff are always happy to assist guest with arranging taxis or other transportation, and we are sorry if this was not communicated to you clearly. Once again, thank you for you feedback, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a more positive experience. Sincerely, Anna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jac wrote a review Mar 2023
Melbourne, Australia100 contributions43 helpful votes
I cannot talk higher of the Hotel. We booked 3 rooms over 18 days and had no issues. Lovely spacious and clean rooms. Staff very helpful in particular Annie on the front desk. Central location. Wifi strong and reliable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
agal15 wrote a review Mar 2020
Kfar Saba, Israel89 contributions75 helpful votes
Spent only one night after a diving livaboard, The hotel is nice, centrally located in Patong, just a few minutes walking to the beach. My room was very spacious and so was the bathroom. Breakfast was not so great, but other than that it's a nice hotel, moderately priced with a good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
fzuerche wrote a review Nov 2019
San Diego, California55 contributions19 helpful votes
A small but very nice hotel in a very central location in Patong. The staff is super friendly. Breakfast is prepared fresh at whatever time you arrive. For a one of a kind experience I recommend to book the XXL suite.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book the XXL Suite
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Roland T wrote a review Aug 2019
Los Angeles, California12 contributions27 helpful votes
A less than 10 minute walk from the famous Bangla Road, this place is nicely tucked away from the main road to get some quiet rest. There are a few convenient stores and massage parlors nearby to meet your needs. The staff was very friendly during my visit, even when I brought a guest over (must leave their ID at the front). I didn't bother with breakfast so I can't speak for other people's experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: As a solo traveler or couple, try to get room #1 on the ground floor. The oversized bed is really...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
trinigirl wrote a review Jan 2019
London, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is nice, stylish and clean but the staff's attitudes are the worst! We have ever came across in any hotel.They were so unfriendly it was shocking. And it's like they are talking about you in thai and laughing. No good morning, no smiles, no water with breakfast. They really don't seem to care about the reputation if this hotel. Please hired people who care about your business.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stephen wrote a review Jan 2019
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom692 contributions80 helpful votes
+1
We were so happy we chose this place initially it's lovely decor. See pics but wow some of the staff are so rude and unfriendly. Anything above normal service is met with a rude No or "You pay". That was the response I got to could I have a glass of milk at breakfast. Cost 40 baht. One morning a request for an early Break fast was met with No. Not well I can get you a coffee and juice. Its a real shame because the rooms are nice big beds (a bit firm) clean and modern bathrooms and reasonable location
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tony B wrote a review Jun 2018
York, United Kingdom51 contributions31 helpful votes
This is a quiet hotel in the heart of Patong. It offers a basic service which is reflected in the cost. Air conditioned with spacious rooms in need of an update. I was happy for the price paid for off season accommodation. Public areas are adequate and the breakfast perfectly reasonable if a little limited in options. Not for a more discerning or demanding traveller but for those on a budget looking for a place to lay their heads between beaches and bars it’s a good option
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Reeti M wrote a review Feb 2018
57 contributions38 helpful votes
Spent 3 nights at Baipho. The place is cute and the rooms are decent. The decor of the entire place is quite boho, nicely done. The location is also quite ideal, walking distance from patong area. However, there were a few things that could've been better. Firstly, there is no lift in the hotel. There was a petite girl at the reception who said would lift our luggage since there is no lift! Me and my husband obviously didn't feel very nice about that, and ended up lifting our heavy suitcases all the way till the 3rd floor! Secondly, the paid breakfast has very limited options. 2-3 bread and eggs combinations, along with limited thai options. Thirdly, the bathroom gadgets & fittings can be better. Our shower hardly sprayed any water and the flow was very funny and in all directions. The geyser was also quite funny, there was no way to mix the water. The temperature of the water was dependent on the flow of the water! If you wanted more water you had to burn yourself, else you would get cold water (hardly ANY). After you visit the beach you need water to get rid of all the sand! Overall a nice experience, except for the reasons listed above.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Patong area.
PRICE RANGE
C$32 - C$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baipho boutique residence phuket hotel patong, baipho boutique residence phuket patong
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Baipho Lifestyle Hotel - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Patong, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Baipho Lifestyle Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Baipho Lifestyle Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bangla Road (0.4 km), The Boss Tailor (0.3 km), and David Jone Fashion (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baipho Lifestyle Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Baipho Lifestyle Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Baipho Lifestyle Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Baipho Lifestyle Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Boys' Burger Club - Patong Beach, Paname Brasserie Phuket, and Climax on Bangla.
Does Baipho Lifestyle Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Baipho Lifestyle Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Baipho Lifestyle Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Is Baipho Lifestyle Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.