We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel's location is very good.Beach is near of it And so the resturants and shops.But we had to wait for a long time to get the rooms.Rooms were good.It had a great view of swimming pool,much quiet and clean.Breakfast was really boring.It was under renovation,so outside view wasn't that attractive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samiha N
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had booked this hotel More than two months in advance but upon reaching there, they said they had no room for us as they had over booked and shifted us to another lower priced hotel. Looks very unethical upon reaching a foreign country after a day spent in flights because one selects a hotel after looking at so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astroarun
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Dear astroarun, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, we regret that we have had the need to relocate you , but the relocation was made for your comfort in the end. Rooms we had on had was under going slight repair and we knew that it will not satisfy you , so we have had to relocate you for better comfort...

Oelde, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This time, I'll start with the negatives because the list is long: 1) Never have I encountered a reception staff so unfriendly to the point of being downright rude, presumably partly due to the facility being run by Indians not Thais 2) Apart from the efficiently run egg station, breakfast is nothing short of a disaster 3) The pools are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patrick g
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for your review. I do not know what to say, why does rude staff has to do with hotels being run by Thai or Indians? Because of this comment, we already do not feel the need to answer to your review. I know we are not perfect, we have our strong points,...

Faridabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have booked Andatel, on arrival front desk had told us that there is no booking when we shown them their confirmation mail then they told to wait. After 30 minutes they have given us new arrangement to other hotel. We got new hotel i.e Phoneix Grand. Ofcourse, this is good hotel clean, near to bangla road. Phoneix Grand is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKSomani
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SKSomani, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing to stay with us, unfortunately we have had the need to upgrade you to Phoenix Grand Patong hotel, we are glad you like this upgrade, thank you for sharing your experience , thank you

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is good & clean , location is good, but the receiption is disappointed. breakfast is very poor. very few item. after check In i ask receiption to take my luggage in the room , but they give 1 person and ask to carry luggage accompany with him .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nss858
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi nss858, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience about the Andatel to us. We believe different people have different taste to food, and sometimes, food that we have offered were not to your liking. Thank you once again for your comments so we can improve to be a better place, thank you

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Hi. Hotell was great and the room at the pool was great. Location was good 5-7 min to the beach. There is 3 things that was not that great. 1 wifi at the room ( Not that importent for us ) 2 Breakfast was not that great. 3 the white stuff around the pool. my sisters husband was walkin around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kim B, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, we are deeply sorry about the incident that have occurred and hurt you. We will pass this incident to management to discuss about staff response to the situation. Thank you for sharing your experience at Andatel with us and pointing out our weakness, we will work hard to improve, thank you

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is 3 star with pros and cons both. Pros first: 1. Location of the hotel is good. It is situated right in the patong beach area with beach just a 5-10 mins walk. Other places like bangla road also nearby. And some good indian restaurants nearby. 2. The room was quite comfortable, neat and clean. The basic toiletries,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AshishSbh
AndatelGM, Public Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi AhsishSbh, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your holiday to Patong, Phuket. Thank you very much for taking your time to share to everyone your feedback and experience about Andatel Grande Patong. Guest feedback is always important to us, so we know our weakness and improve and we can also know...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Thankfully we only stayed there for 1 day because our hotel was overbooked the time we arrived. The hotel has only cold water and the stuff didn't speak English. Avoid this hotel if you don't want to ruin your vocations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and thoughts about the hotel. Everyone will have their likes and dislikes, and their opinion. Our existence as an hotel is surely not to ruin people's vocation. Thank you

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is quite good, service is acceptable except they clean the room very late (today they cleaned it at 14.30) The internet stuck over night once Breakfast is not that good, what I noticed daily that one of the staff is running after almost everyone and telling: "if you put something in your plate then you have to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hatem K
AndatelGM, Public Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

HI Hatem K, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Patong, Phuket. Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience at the hotel with everyone. We are glad that you have pointed out some of our weak points which you have experienced, we will continue to work on our weak points to improve...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

It's what you pay for, it's location is great so close to the beach; so if you're looking for a beach holiday and too much to drink this hotel is perfect. For a couples break, the rooms were ok, not many facilities. Pool was very small (photos done on a wide lense thats for sure!) would recommend it to party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racheladdy
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Racheladdy, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Patong, Phuket. Thank you for sharing thoughts, and feedback about hotel. We have 2 pools at Andatel Grande Patong, we apologize if you feel like the pool was too small. Thank you once again for your feedback. Thank you

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Grand King Room with Pool Access (28)
Viewed
Main Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room Access Pool (2)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#138 of 319 in Patong
175 reviews
1.1 km away
Mirage
Mirage
#157 of 319 in Patong
146 reviews
1.1 km away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#166 of 319 in Patong
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#72 of 319 in Patong
465 reviews
0.1 km away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#53 of 319 in Patong
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Andatel Patong, Awarding winning hotel 2014 prized by Tripadvisor's reviewer, is located in resort area of patong, 300 to 500 meter from the Andaman Sea Patong Beach, once in a while guests gets to experience the breeze of ocean. With the beautiful glazing sun and the rustic sea of Andaman, Andatel Grande Patong offers guests the true experience of adventure, one that will stay with you for the rest of your days. This will be the place where the adventure begins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Address: 41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $25 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Iran
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tower b is better”
 of 5 bubbles 561samihan, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 567patrickg, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ground floor room direct connected with Pool.”
  • from my room no 426
 of 5 bubbles nss858, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground floor so you can access swimming pool from your room”
 of 5 bubbles carloscsengo, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“B wing pool access rooms have more sun shine”
 of 5 bubbles nyms43, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5