We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Show Prices
#18 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,026: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service & terrific staff. Great pool. Possible impovement to balcony door locks. I would suggest some updating of the gym equipment (getting a bit old and worn). Wifi worked well but required daily login.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulNyssen
DeevanaPlaza P, Guest Relations Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear PaulNyssen, It is with pleasure that I read of your recent visit to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is highly valued as it allows us to ensure each guest experiences a memorable stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best hotel in Patong... give it a try , you won't be sorry We loved everything this home away from home offered and you will too From the beautiful pools to the lovely rooms this hotel has it all including delicious food

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad A
DeevanaPlaza P, Guest Relations Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Brad A, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review as well as giving us an excellent 5 star score! We are more than glad to hear we have fulfilled your expectations of a hotel in Phuket and hopefully you will be coming back to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong soon. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is situated very close to bangla road, its fun to walk outside across the street. Food is good, sufficient options for vegetarians also. We opted for Deluxe City View room, room size was good but the view is disappointing. For us, lot of Indian restuarents just outside the hotel. Pool is not quite big. They also ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav M
DeevanaPlaza P, Guest Relations Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Gaurav M, I would like to thank you for choosing Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong as your accommodation choice during your recent trip to Phuket. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please do not...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay here immensely! The rooms are clean and beds comfy as, grounds and amenities clean and well presented, staff very friendly and try hard to make your stay a memorable one! Having said that, the food was very poor in my opinion. Breakfast was of a poor standard, not a great variety to choose from, and found you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lupcog
DeevanaPlaza P, Guest Relations Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear lupcog, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your stay at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong.I just read your review although I was grateful that you mentioned friendliness of staff, cleanliness of the rooms, grounds and amenities. We were very sad to hear that you were not fully happy about the breakfast and the quality of...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recommend booking Deevana Plaza hotel to everyone.It is very close to the beach and the shop centers.It is not noisy. Breakfast were good. the only problem is that there is no slipper in the rooms and you always have to wash your feet before going to bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahdimo
DeevanaPlaza P, Guest Relations Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear mahdimo, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your stay with us. As always we are delighted when we make such a wonderful impact. For your comment about the slipper, we do provide them upon request. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing the staff were lovely, the swim up bar and ordering food in the pool was so much fun. The bed was huge and comfortable! My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay and would recomend and we will definatly be staying there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura May S
DeevanaPlaza P, Guest Relations Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Laura May S, The entire staff of Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong would like to thank you very much for sharing your positive review and recommending us to others. We are glad to hear that you have a great time with us, and overall in the resort was met up to your expectation and satisfaction. We hope to welcome you...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very central, clean rooms but overall the hotels is a bit run down compared to the website photos and dinner in the restaurant was not as nice I had expected. Would have had a more enjoyable stay if the dinner was nicer and the spa was open longer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
DeevanaPlaza P, Guest Relations Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Craig M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback in regards to taste of dinner in the restaurant. Your valued comment has been passed to our F&B Manager and Executive Chef to improve. However I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, friendly stuff, I recommend to everyone, familys, couples and singels. Great rooms, fantastic pool, easy access to shops, restaurants and taxis. Close to the beach. I had a very good time:-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomaszgrzegorzz
DeevanaPlaza P, Guest Relations Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear tomaszgrzegorzz, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review as well as your kind score. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments about the rooms, swimming pool, location and the friendly staff are much appreciated! Thank you again for your great review and for recommending us to other travelers! We hope...

Craigieburn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service and beautiful facilities. Really made my family feel at home. The rooms are for young familys. The breakfast buffet is the best. Exceptionally clean. The large pool in the middle of the hotel is just beautiful. Love tge swim up bar :-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JillNyssen
DeevanaPlaza P, Guest Relations Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear JillNyssen, Thank you so much for you wonderful review as well as your excellent 5 star rating. I'm happy to read that you and your family had an enjoyable holiday with us! Your comments about the excellent service, beautiful facilities, swimming pool and the buffet breakfast are much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a lovely restaurant, and the "chef's special" is a delight. Rooms are very clean, with a well stocked mini bar. Wellness spa and gym is another attraction. Overall an excellent experience from entering the reception, enjoying a lovely and varied breakfast, and relaxing by the poolside bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngrady07
DeevanaPlaza P, Guest Relations Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear johngrady07, Thank you for choosing our hotel, Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, and for taking the time to write a review! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Especially your comment about...

1,239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1055)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (463)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (17)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Premire Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#24 of 319 in Patong
1,503 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.9 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
674 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location in central Patong City and only steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping center, night market, and Phuket 's bustling nightlife. Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth in Patong. With 249 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, Orientala Wellness Spa treatments, offbeat dining experience of an original Thai & International Cuisine at the Phuket Cafe in Patong area, astronomical-themed leisure activities and hi-tech meeting & seminar facilities, the Hotel is a highlight in itself - and a must-stay for individuals, couples, families and business travelers on vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Address: 239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $72 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#12 Spa Hotel in Patong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#16 Family Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms / packages are only available on the hotel website and not through booking.com / hotels.com etc”
 of 5 bubbles aliyaandtomgamester, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“must take pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles Vidyut_Ranjan, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“City view may be a little loud, but the glass doors are good at keeping out the noise ”
 of 5 bubbles Tzbodor, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Obviously best room is with a pool view, not sure about the rooms with a Street View.”
 of 5 bubbles johngrady07, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are nice fully equipped but need more supervision on cleaning .”
 of 5 bubbles maxenn, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5