We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Palm Retreat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Palm Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of The Palm Retreat
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

staffs are very friendly, helpful and polite, they greet when you come back and go out. . the room price is cheap and best for budget travelers. the room size is spacious, but abit old and didn't manage well. location wise, just 10 minutes walk to Jungcelyon. the only disadvantage is they don"t have lift, you have to carry the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AstricK
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The location of the hotel is quite strategic. It is located opposite Holiday Inn and maybe 2 minutes walk to Hard Rock Hotel. You can get halal food just next to the hotel. To go to Patong beach, it will take around 5 minutes of walking and maybe around 10-15 minutes walk to Jungceylon Mall and Bangla Road. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TehFarahaini
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

It was a good stay in Palm Retreat. We had a good room, with everything we needed. Especially the late checkout is great: +2 hours for free, then 100bht per hour. The reception let us use their computer to book the flighttickets, so great! Laundry was made fast and good, and the taxi we booked was cheap. Just one negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moritz F
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We stayed here for four nights during our Thailand trip. The hotel is relatively newly built so rooms and baths are spotless. Our rooms were cleaned daily. We used this hotel strictly for sleeping purpose and it worked really well. We didn't try any food/beverages from the menu, so can't comment on that. The staff is very humble and co-operative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chachaji
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed two nights, after arriving at a 1:00am flight, then New Years Eve. We were looking for a place to crash, and this was it. The rooms were ok, beds comfortable, location good. We couldnt hear any of the traffic or street noise which was good! If you are looking for a cheap place to put your head, then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Friendly and helpful staff Spacious room Entrance in back alley was not appealing No breakfast/cafeteria, which we would expect for 3 stars No lift (five levels) Small window, so not much light coming in

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Agusthegreat
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was clean & cosy, & the staff were friendly & helpful with our enquiries. The hotel is also conveniently located at the heart of Patong area - just a stone away from Junceylon mall, Patong beach and Hardrock cafe. The only disappointment was its WIFI connection. Count us unlucky or what, there was no connection throughout our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee J
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Palm Retreat is located in the heart of Patong, walking distance to the beach, shopping mall and Bangla road. Plenty of restaurants to dine around, fantastic location and will recommend this hotel. Simply because the staff is extremely friendly and very helpful, excellent management and very good service, well maintained big rooms, with a safe deposit locker, mini bar, ironing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Post174
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I booked a 4 night stay over at this hotel as the location stated in booking.com showed it was convenient to get around Jungceylon and Bangla Road. First pain, we drove around and the taxi driver couldn't find fit. He had to call the reception and they told him to stop opposite Holiday Inn Resort. Well, on the web there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shilz
vimal13, Owner at The Palm Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We value your comments and will do our best to improve on all the issues mentioned by you. In regard to the mattress, I guess its a matter of individual choice as we never had any complain from any guest in the last two years. Thanks and Warm Regards Vimal Vij Managing Director The Palm Retreat Group

Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

First, they placed us in a room on the top floor meant for more than 2 persons, right next to the generators. The room was so warm, the AC wasn't working and they told us there was no other room available. So fine, we thought we'd give it a while for the room to cool down and we went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazcarvalho
vimal13, Owner at The Palm Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest We understand that you had faced certain issues during your stay, we sincerly apologies. However, would like humbly state that some times we all face issues with electrical items like AC, we always try our best to fix AC as early as possible but some days are unfortunate. We have now tied up with an agency who will...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathu hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#143 of 319 in Patong
79 reviews
0.7 km away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#74 of 319 in Patong
327 reviews
0.2 km away
The Shades Hotel
The Shades Hotel
#37 of 222 in Patong
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Banana Leaf Hotel
The Banana Leaf Hotel
#53 of 222 in Patong
27 reviews
0.9 km away
Lemongrass Hotel
Lemongrass Hotel
#8 of 401 in Patong
251 reviews
0.0 km away
Frog House Bed & Breakfast
Frog House Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 222 in Patong
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The PALM RETREAT is situated in the heart of Patong bay and the world famous beach. it is 5 minutes walking distance to the biggest shopping mall, The Jungceylon, and the night spot of Phuket, The Koi Bangla Street. Very convenient, clean surroundings, great hospitality and a peaceful environment without any bar/disco or a restaurant.."Home away from home" ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Palm Retreat

Address: 231-233 Palmsquare, Rat-U-Thit, Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Price Range: $24 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palm Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palm Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Retreat Phuket, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palm Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Palm Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont have lift, not convenient for heavy luggage travelers”
AstricK, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take the lower floor, no elevators.”
shilz, 31 Mar 2013 | Read review
“No Elevator.”
firatataman, 31 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the lower floors are recommended”
premnathan007, 19 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Avoid the 5th floor rooms - very warm. As they're located right next to the generator and laundry.”
ro4ch, 13 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5